casual bike talk..

Cyphereza
post Dec 17 2018, 11:52 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 17 2018, 11:39 AM)
make sure you keep the M4 purchase receipt on your bike else now PDRM targeting those Brembo fitted Kapchai and such due to high amount stolen caliper cases..

Not only the Police, but the other mat superbikers... especially when you parked near them at BHP Karak for example... just dont want to attract unwanted attention from them..
Seriously? Meaning to them small sports bike cannot use high-end equipment? Got case dy? shocking.gif
Cyphereza
post Dec 17 2018, 01:48 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 17 2018, 12:22 PM)
as a big biker... if u see a kapchai using brembos etc... im sure u will immediately assume it was stolen right?

guess thats why lor....too many cases... so if legally bought, make sure got receipt and make sure got keep the receipt with u just in case u get questioned.

better safe than sorry.
Assume alone-alone dah lah. But don't go and terjah and sound or do things like that sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Dec 23 2018, 09:27 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Can Z800 be considered old?
Cyphereza
post Jan 16 2019, 11:14 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Where did you get that Kovix extension? Came with the lock?
Cyphereza
post Feb 28 2019, 04:58 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 28 2019, 04:50 PM)
im using HJC and one thing i hate about is the parts are so hard to find here. i have to outsource the pad and the price arent that cheap after tax and all.
How much are the pads?
Cyphereza
post Mar 2 2019, 07:26 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 1 2019, 05:34 PM)
RM300++

i need to change my visor anf the upper lining too since i've used it everyday for the last 3 years. the visors are around rm250++ and the upper lining im not sure....

all and all the thing will worth the same price as a newly helmet .... or that is my only excuse to get a new helmet lol!
May I know which model you're using? And the visor got scratches?

I've been using my Shark Spartan for 2 years++. Need to replace visor, pinlock and internals. Roughly RM650. Previously was using AGV K3, used it for everday too. No scratches on the visor.

Thinking of changing to either HJC RPHA 11 or back to AGV.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Mar 2 2019, 07:27 AM
Cyphereza
post Mar 16 2019, 07:45 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 15 2019, 10:10 PM)
silkolene is awesome.

sprinta, ive tried... but i dun wanna say my experience as i just did a top overhaul for the engine so that might have caused my less than ideal experience with it - might be the oil, might be the top overhaul workmanship.

others have said sprinta is awesome though.
Which motor u did top overhaul ler?
Cyphereza
post Apr 4 2019, 09:59 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:59 PM)
Duke highway entry from setapak into Duke got many such idiot motorcyclist.

On the highway, they would suddenly slow down to make a sharp U-turn to get onto this entry lane to get down into setapak, riding opposite direction.

One time I almost crash into one idiot like this when i was riding behind him on the slow lane.  Out of the sudden he  braked slow down to make this U-turn

Few years ago one motorcyclist for killed because of doing this... Then Duke highway put up a big sign board to warn.  But useless.
Coz it is easy for them since there is no exit to that area from Duke.
People who go against traffic are idiots. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 4 2019, 10:00 AM
Cyphereza
post Apr 4 2019, 07:19 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 4 2019, 01:39 PM)
The discipline riders like me at times get harassed by reckless riders.

The max speed I do even I lane filter during traffic jam is max 50kmh++.  There are times where kapchai riders horn horn at me... Ride close to me as if wanna knock me of the road.  If I have the space ton let them go first, I'll do that.  If not.. What else can I do ?  I'm not going to lane filter at high speed.

Then when I stop at red lights... Bikes and cars will horn me asking me to move on red.  Idiots.

When I ride on a proper lane following cars.... Some cars will tail gate me, not happy because I'm taking up the space on that lane.
Oh my... filter at your own pace. But I think it is a bit safer if you're in a train of motorcycles (but keep your distance with the front bike). I don't like to lead while filtering.
Just wondering, you sure the bike behind you honking his/her horn at you? I usually will use my horn while filtering, but not to ask the front bike to move aside, the honking is for the cars left and right. Sometimes they "makan" jalan a bit. But now that you've said it, maybe the motorcycle in front of me thought I honk dia sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 4 2019, 07:51 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 4 2019, 07:43 PM)
i get into the same situation too when filtering... bike behind me honking etc....

i immediately assume they are honking at the cars for awareness... if they were honking at me... i no care... i stick to where i am and u can overtake me as soon as theres space for u to overtake...
Sorry if I made you think I honked at you bang blush.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 5 2019, 09:14 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 4 2019, 08:31 PM)
I get what you mean. 

But on a few occasions these bikes behind like rev and surge forward as if wants to bang me out of the way.  Aggressive manner.  This is the harassment I'm taking about.

Those normal beep beep begins to warn cars, I can tell.  I've been riding bike since 1999.
Actually this morning jadi lagi. I honk at a car (because he did a dangerous manoeuvre), motorcycle in front of me give way terus... maybe my horn is too loud kot... sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Apr 5 2019, 07:48 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 5 2019, 11:04 AM)
whoah... wat horn u using?
Bosch Fanfare Evolution Horn 2018. I only use 1 even tho it comes in a pair. 1 is high tone and the other a lower tone. Imma using the high tone. Cheap at Lazada.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 5 2019, 07:49 PM
Cyphereza
post Apr 6 2019, 01:44 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 6 2019, 12:50 PM)
how hard is the installation? need additional relays? or just simply plug and play replacing the stock horn?
1/10 - super easy (plug and play)
You don't need additional relays if you're just using one horn. But you might want to look for longer patch cords (to mount it else where) as the fanfare horn is thick. If you mount it at the original place, it might get hit by the fender if the fork travels all the way in.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 6 2019, 01:46 PM
Cyphereza
post Apr 7 2019, 04:23 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 7 2019, 10:52 AM)
interesting... especially for RM30 lol

cords not a problem.. .can always make extensions.

where did u mount urs?
At the original place sweat.gif
Thinking of moving it but need to create the cord first (mcm malas).
Cyphereza
post Apr 7 2019, 04:32 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 7 2019, 04:25 PM)
lol...its just 2 wires with connectors crimped on hahaha

where u wanna move it to?
Not sure yet. Somewhere near the radiator I guess.
Cyphereza
post Apr 30 2019, 02:26 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Apr 29 2019, 01:07 PM)
guys, Quick question about tyres: Between these two, which would you recommend: Battlax bt020 and battlax t31. Need a replacement rear tyre as it just has a puncture. Main riding would be city riding and sometimes on highways. Also do I need to replace both tyres or can I change only the rear?
Between that two models, T31.
If you have no issue with different models/brands, just replace the punctured tyre. But how old is the other tyre? If it's too old or have cracks in side walls or thread, better to replace it.
Cyphereza
post May 8 2019, 03:13 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Hey all, I got a brand new sealed Flare Audio Isolate Mini earplugs. If anyone interested, can PM me.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: May 8 2019, 03:16 PM
Cyphereza
post May 9 2019, 08:22 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ May 9 2019, 12:05 AM)
Easy to use and put on? What’s the nrr rating?
Surprisingly, yes. I can only find SNR which is SNR 35.
If inserted correctly, it doesn't rub with helmet liner.

Source:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N7DKR3...54KVZ7N3EYKV049

Edit:
This is how it looks compared to a standard 3.5mm headphone jack.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: May 9 2019, 08:33 AM
Cyphereza
post May 15 2019, 10:27 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 14 2019, 06:08 PM)
Update on the earplugs: I cut the cord and now the 3M ones work fine. Tested them out for about half an hour earlier and they're pretty good, but maybe a bit too quiet. Traffic noise is hard to hear, even those ekjos perang kapchais.

I'll use them for now and save up for Alpine Pro or some other proper riding earplugs.
Come buy my extra pair of Flare Audio Isolate Mini cool2.gif
Cyphereza
post May 15 2019, 03:01 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 15 2019, 01:49 PM)
Reason I'm saving for Alpine Pro is that it comes with two sets and are specific for motorcycle riding. Apparently the way it's designed makes it possible to hear traffic and also eliminates the isolated feeling you get.
I had this for a year. After a year, need to replace. It is a good product. Works well and very soft/easy to the ear when wearing helmet. But it does let air in a bit. I bought the Race (red colour) version (which has higher NRR). I think you better off with the Race, you don't need the Tour.
Reason why I bought Isolate Mini was just to try out different earplugs.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0240sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:47 PM