casual bike talk..
nelienuxe_sara
Jan 20 2025, 06:44 PM
there a place and time to do 299 but def not in federal bikes lane owai~ speaking of from my own exp some time jalan cantik panas tiba2 ada kereta wanna record 299 also cannot owai~ stop at 28X then slow down to 160 owai still not so slow
nelienuxe_sara
Jan 26 2025, 07:26 AM
QUOTE(NinG @ Jan 25 2025, 11:44 PM)  Do dainese able to change the plastic hard shell? Leather still good. Being using for 8 years. Feel wasted if throw away. dainese tak ada buat repair but u may try kedai pakistan dekat pertama complex i repair my leather suit dekat sana
nelienuxe_sara
Jan 29 2025, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(blek @ Jan 29 2025, 12:45 PM) I heard diesel can remove grease. plan to use paint brush and diesel to clean of all grease. can but a degreaser is better
nelienuxe_sara
Jan 30 2025, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(blek @ Jan 29 2025, 09:45 PM)  bought this from MrDiy. so, i need to re-lub my chain after cleaning? yes after degrease rinse with water dry up the chain and lube it
nelienuxe_sara
Feb 16 2025, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Feb 15 2025, 07:22 PM) Guys, has anyone of you sold your car and gone fully bike and regretted it? Contemplating selling my car as it hasn't seen much use ever since I got my bike April last year, mostly traveling to work with bike only. I am thinking hard for a situation where I'd really need to own a car, but being in Selangor it seems really easy these days with e-hailing and even SOCAR if I really need to drive... and there's family car that I can borrow as well. fully paid? just keep it btw what car?
nelienuxe_sara
Feb 16 2025, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Feb 16 2025, 11:49 AM) A Honda city in rather good condition. Just one more year of installments to pay, if I sell it now probably I get back a healthy chunk of money that I can reinvest. I don't need the money, but I'm pretty much watching my money depreciate if I don't sell it since I can no longer utilize it much. It's gotten to the point where I don't even renew the roadtax and insurance anymore, and is perpetually delaying my service visits since I find it hard to reason about when I hardly drive the car. if like that just sell la u can save alot on the car upkeep
nelienuxe_sara
Feb 24 2025, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(blek @ Feb 23 2025, 08:37 PM) anyone encounter insect building nest on engine top cover? i park my bike outdoor under tree with motorcycle cover all the time. only ride on weekend. weekdays only start once to keep the battery charging. today sunday i take my bike out to ride. at first i only notice some sisa buah that usually fall from my neighbour tree, i thought its nothing but. i start the bike and ride for awhile got some unusual fragrance sell like something is cooking but cant located where the smell come frome and continue riding for 4 hour. evening back home and check found some burnt seed on top of engine cover, let the engine cool down and use water to wash use hand korek all the sisa buah ontop of engine cover. changed my motorcycle cover to new one just now. how to prevent this? avoid parking bawah pokok
nelienuxe_sara
Feb 25 2025, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(blek @ Feb 24 2025, 12:48 PM) Floor is cement not grass. also kena? they may fall down ikut daun kalau pokok buah lagi la rambutan/magga ada getah kena dekat kereta/moto jenuh tenyeh nak hilang
nelienuxe_sara
Feb 25 2025, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(chinti @ Feb 24 2025, 02:32 PM) probably not gonna be selling for couple of years so 2nd hand value not really the issue for me ya i saw the 20k endurance review, seems pretty good tbh and their other model ranger also got review the teacher use it to travel on jungle road 1 both seems to have good reviews on reliability hmm...mayb think another week and try find the aveta group dont but new buy used cheap2
nelienuxe_sara
Mar 22 2025, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(seankks @ Mar 22 2025, 03:18 PM) Hi everyone, I’ve been riding Virago 535 for quite sometime now and thinking to buy a new bike with budget around 20k. The bike will be a weekend ride. Currently I am looking at used Ducati 796 (or maybe 795?) and new zx25r Any input or opinion for the two bikes above? Thanks 1st u have to fikir what bike u want? naked? sport? 20k can get a lot of used bike fikir2 dulu dont rush buying it
nelienuxe_sara
May 2 2025, 03:22 PM
enjin 650 opkos better cuma easyrider design je la
nelienuxe_sara
May 2 2025, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ May 2 2025, 05:32 PM) Guys, any recommendation for good bike wash place in Subang/PJ area that can clean and lube my chain as well? Or anywhere within 30 minutes riding time. Used to do everything myself, but my new place has no reserved bays for washing vehicles. i know this guy more than 12 years dulu dekat batu3 shell/petronas now at shah alam - https://maps.app.goo.gl/A46jtZvsHazuuwmq9
nelienuxe_sara
Jul 13 2025, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jul 13 2025, 11:35 AM) It's my all-purpose bike bro, haha.. Working daily 90km, 6days/week.. And back to my second home at Betong once or twice a month.. But just stopped my part time job, so probably will clock slightly lower mileage already..  betong ? bow chica wow wow~
nelienuxe_sara
Jul 26 2025, 06:44 PM
imotobike kalau harga cantik jual situ je
nelienuxe_sara
Jul 27 2025, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 26 2025, 10:51 PM) How bad did u have to nego with them? Iinm my friend sold to them too but was sitting there for hours before he got the price he wanted u can nego but the price wont up so much letsay 1st they say like 10k if the bike easy to sell u might able to get like 10500 to 11000 ish
nelienuxe_sara
Jul 27 2025, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 27 2025, 10:42 AM) Shah alam is closer for me...might see where else they have offices nearby. My friend said not to bother with them though as it took him a long time of back n forth to get a price he was happy with. Already put up the ad my for my v1k. Mcm keep getting scammers. 4 diff ppl called me with the same MO n all indon sounding. MO- saying they wanna sell the bike to a friend...friend dont have the cash but will installment with him...but he will pay me cash. Friend will come n see the bike n im not to discuss price with him. pastu friend bawak lari moto terus
nelienuxe_sara
Jul 30 2025, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 30 2025, 10:13 AM) Daily and everything. I've stopped driving unless I really need to. Only way to justify the massive depreciation of Chinese bikes is to ride the wheels off them. Offset with savings in petrol, toll and parking. Probably be worth scrap value when I'm done with it in another 2-3 years if it lasts that long. Will be 150k to 200k by then. asal boleh guna if breakdown lama baru tak baloi
nelienuxe_sara
Jul 31 2025, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 30 2025, 07:43 PM) There is a Tracer GT parked next to my bike, and it sees use only once every 2-3 weekends at best. Truly curious how the owner is willing to dump 60K into a bike that is parked 99% of the time. I am doing about 4-6K km annually and I am already finding my bike way underutilized. Also big bikes are terrible for rush hour commute in a city... wish I knew better. maybe he have a small scooter for daily? i also did not ride my sopabike daily biasa once a week or 2 max cheaper to maintain
nelienuxe_sara
Aug 7 2025, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 4 2025, 11:11 AM) Taking about things stolen. My water bottle holder got stolen from my dominar parked at my own condo parking lot. LOL. I mean WTF. its not like its an expensive item that you cant afford to buy. Its not a quick release clamp so the perpetrator actually had allen keys to open the clamp. I first thought i had lost it while riding, but the water bottle was sitting next to the bike without the holder........ honestly, can't brain it. boleh curi why beli? owai
nelienuxe_sara
Aug 12 2025, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 12 2025, 02:16 PM) Do tyre shops provide trade-in value for tyres that are still quite new? Thinking to bring my bike in to swap out the rear Corsa S123 150/60/17 to a 140/70/17 profile tyre. nope unless u trade in to 2nd hand tyre shop bike shop jarang ambil used tyre