HelloGold - Ask Me Anything, related to HelloGold or gold in general

honsiong
post Jun 1 2020, 03:56 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 1 2020, 03:54 PM)
fees and charges OR desperately needing customers now.
Once you get the cashback + free gold, you can just sell it and still profit - provided gold price doesnt drop that much.
!@#$%^
post Jun 1 2020, 04:09 PM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 1 2020, 03:56 PM)
Once you get the cashback + free gold, you can just sell it and still profit - provided gold price doesnt drop that much.
yup, judging from the sentiments in this thread, I think nobody would pay extra 5 to 10 percent just to buy paper gold. plus addition fees/charges and shipping fee to convert it to physical gold.

so yeah, pretty much got to burn some money for promo.
avinlim
post Jun 2 2020, 09:34 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Buying RM100 gold, we are paying RM6++ upfront fees....hell no.
Zegoon681111
post Jun 2 2020, 09:58 PM

529 posts

The 2 usual HG guys also diam diam for long time and didn’t come out already tongue.gif
!@#$%^
post Jun 2 2020, 10:00 PM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Jun 2 2020, 09:58 PM)
The 2 usual HG guys also diam diam for long time and didn’t come out already  tongue.gif
probably give up on lowyat already. most of us here are aware of what's happening. especially asking ppl to pay buy premium. and if not because us making noise here, some might be still paying sell premium as well
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 2 2020, 10:03 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Jun 2 2020, 09:58 PM)
The 2 usual HG guys also diam diam for long time and didn’t come out already  tongue.gif
Not just HG guys MIA.
The BigPay guy also in silence mode.
The Opus guy also disappeared.
tan_aniki
post Jun 2 2020, 10:41 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 10:03 PM)
Not just HG guys MIA.
Got Opus guy in lyn?
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 2 2020, 10:44 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 2 2020, 10:41 PM)
Got Opus guy in lyn?
That calvin guy is working with Opus AM right?
tan_aniki
post Jun 2 2020, 10:54 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 10:44 PM)
That calvin guy is working with Opus AM right?
oh ya hor calvin84
cklimm
post Jun 2 2020, 11:11 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 10:03 PM)
Not just HG guys MIA.
Semua MCO kot
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 3 2020, 09:24 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Fully withdraw from HG.
Earn 34%in total.
Thanks for everything HG.
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 3 2020, 11:22 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 3 2020, 09:24 AM)
Fully withdraw from HG.
Earn 34%in total.
Sell no market premium being charged right?
!@#$%^
post Jun 3 2020, 01:49 PM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

Fully withdraw from HG.
Earn 34%in total.
wow, u r the success story for HG.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 3 2020, 02:45 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 3 2020, 11:22 AM)
Sell no market premium being charged right?
Got lah. The admin fees.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 3 2020, 01:49 PM)
wow, u r the success story for HG.
I buy during 165.
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 3 2020, 02:47 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 3 2020, 02:45 PM)
Got lah. The admin fees.
I buy during 165.
Admin fee and market premium are two different charges.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 3 2020, 03:00 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 3 2020, 02:47 PM)
Admin fee and market premium are two different charges.
Then only admin fees.
tekkaus
post Jun 4 2020, 12:00 AM

429 posts

Fully withdraw from HG.
Earn 34%in total.
Wow. That is a lot. 34%
Knight_2008
post Jun 4 2020, 12:02 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(robincflee @ Apr 27 2017, 11:38 PM)
I am the CEO of HelloGold, a retail financial services platform that enables mass market consumers to access micro savings in investment grade gold through a mobile app (both Android and iOS). The mobile apps allow users to save, borrow and send gold at a minimum transaction threshold of ~USD0.25. HelloGold users have the opportunity to better preserve and diversify their wealth, as well as the ability to access short term financing by collateralizing their gold.

HelloGold makes gold affordable by allowing its users to buy very small weightage per purchase at international spot prices. Customers have direct ownership of the gold they buy. The gold bullion is stored in a vault in Singapore, fully insured against physical loss, and is fully redeemable as physical bars and coins, or simply cash.

Our partner in Malaysia is Aeon and we are about to partner with one of the largest banks in South East Asia. When the agreement is finalised, I will be in a position to disclose the name of the bank.

Before HelloGold, I was CFO of the World Gold Council where I was also part of the senior management team of the world's largest gold fund, GLD, with US$30 billion of gold under management.
Hi if we buy the gold via HelloGold, how much must we have when we want to redeem physical gold inclusive of delivery to our home?

Also, will the gold be given at 99.99% or 99.9% purity? And it is a LBMA gold bar?

Thanks in advance.
MUM
post Jun 4 2020, 12:11 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ Jun 4 2020, 12:02 AM)
Hi if we buy the gold via HelloGold, how much must we have when we want to redeem physical gold inclusive of delivery to our home?

Also, will the gold be given at 99.99% or 99.9% purity? And it is a LBMA gold bar?

Thanks in advance.
while waiting for his/her responses and confirmation....
I googled and found this.....

" if we buy the gold via HelloGold, how much must we have when we want to redeem physical gold inclusive of delivery to our home? "
Is there a minimum amount of gold that can be physically delivered?
https://help.hellogold.com/en/is-there-a-mi...ally-delivered/

"Also, will the gold be given at 99.99% or 99.9% purity? And it is a LBMA gold bar?"
What type of gold does HelloGold use?
https://help.hellogold.com/en/what-type-of-...-hellogold-use/

Knight_2008
post Jun 7 2020, 09:01 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 4 2020, 12:11 AM)
while waiting for his/her responses and confirmation....
I googled and found this.....

" if we buy the gold via HelloGold, how much must we have when we want to redeem physical gold inclusive of delivery to our home? "
Is there a minimum amount of gold that can be physically delivered?
https://help.hellogold.com/en/is-there-a-mi...ally-delivered/

"Also, will the gold be given at 99.99% or 99.9% purity? And it is a LBMA gold bar?"
What type of gold does HelloGold use?
https://help.hellogold.com/en/what-type-of-...-hellogold-use/
Thanks for sharing the information. Now left the cost to get the physical gold. I heard it's somewhat between 5-7% but this is not verified.

111 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.4590sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:30 PM