126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V5!, The madness continues!

SweetTooth
post Apr 21 2007, 05:28 PM

2,650 posts

what strat is it?
Equilibrium777
post Apr 21 2007, 06:02 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 21 2007, 04:28 PM)
Hmmmmm.... pricing for these suckers in Singapore?
Or heck, if JS Music has 'em......

Anyone been there recently?

And will the Area pickups be fore ALL positions? Or just the neck. If so, what else should I pair 'em with?
well lets see. . . i actually wanted to try this combo but using the cash to get my 7 string pup. . . why not you try it

Area 58' neck Area 58' mid Area 61 bridge (this is the great ol classic nashville blues twang machine)

Area 58 Blue Velvet (x)

the middle position you can also try the Class of 55'

i've tried it and its like the blue velvet but more glassy. . . and bright =)

(x) can be

HS-2 (eric johnson uses it. . . kinda glassy tone.. . )
HS-3 ( for the not that bright but high tone see Yngwie)
Cruiser for a humbucking single coil

you can also go for the Virtual Vantage models. . . all dependin on what kinda tone and song you going after =)

but try the 58 58 61. . . i think that will really give you that good ol nashville country blues sound. . .

dont forget. . . no output in these babies compared to your EMG. . . so dont complain if it sounds "weak" xD

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Apr 21 2007, 05:28 PM)
what strat is it?
haha nothing great lar. . . just a normal Fender Highway 1 =)

This post has been edited by Equilibrium777: Apr 21 2007, 06:04 PM
TSblacktrix
post Apr 21 2007, 06:11 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Will head down to JS and see what they have and do some calculations......
Thanks for the advice.
Equilibrium777
post Apr 21 2007, 06:13 PM

1,228 posts

welcome =) glad i could help =D

on another note. . . guys, check out John5 latest 2007 solo album. . .

The Devil Knows My Name. . .

insane shit. . . i got Songs For Sanity but this album rapes Vertigo and SfS. . .

Satch, Eric Johnson, Zakk Wylde, Jim Root and alot more dudes is featured on the album =D

SUSSnake
post Apr 21 2007, 06:28 PM

692 posts

if i had to choose a Jackson guitar or a Ibanez guitar, which almost in a price range and plays hard rock music, which one better ?
example RG series and jackson dinky series, or other series.
SweetTooth
post Apr 21 2007, 06:58 PM

2,650 posts

haha nothing great lar. . . just a normal Fender Highway 1 =)
i meant blacktrix's first guitar
sean392
post Apr 21 2007, 07:05 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Apr 21 2007, 06:58 PM)
some ciplak strat tongue.gif
but heck, some ciplak strats are made with correct materials
=/
my friends strat [he calls it ciplak lol] had an alder body and maple neck w/rosewood board
=/
the electronics and tuners are gay as hell but its still not too bad =p
SweetTooth
post Apr 21 2007, 08:45 PM

2,650 posts

i'm still using stock pickups on my ax dry.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Apr 21 2007, 08:46 PM
sean392
post Apr 21 2007, 08:52 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

his guitar and amp both cost 500 in a set whistling.gif

i bet ur stock isnt all that bad =p
SweetTooth
post Apr 21 2007, 09:09 PM

2,650 posts

^
both for 500? damn. jumpstart pack? haha
my guitar considered expensive for first guitar..an esp ltd haha. but hard earned cash la

Added on April 21, 2007, 9:10 pmwell i'm still a noob so i dunno if its bad or not but i take your word for it smile.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Apr 21 2007, 09:10 PM
Equilibrium777
post Apr 21 2007, 09:34 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Snake @ Apr 21 2007, 06:28 PM)
if i had to choose a Jackson guitar or a Ibanez guitar, which almost in a price range and plays hard rock music, which one better ?
example RG series and jackson dinky series, or other series.
well to me i think the Jackson is just a great Metal guitar. . . but on the other departments i think the RG beats it. . .

so if you play pure metal then go Jackson

but if you play other stuff too then i recommend Ibz. . .

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Apr 21 2007, 06:58 PM)
sorry i perasan blush.gif

shy lar
sean392
post Apr 21 2007, 09:37 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Apr 21 2007, 09:34 PM)
well to me i think the Jackson is just a great Metal guitar. . . but on the other departments i think the RG beats it. . .

sorry i  perasan  blush.gif

shy lar

hahaha
loving your own ax blurred your thoughts XD
soulfly
post Apr 21 2007, 10:12 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Apr 21 2007, 09:34 PM)

sorry i  perasan  blush.gif

shy lar
from what i see ... Ibz is always versatile kind of choice .... Jackson is always metal
TSblacktrix
post Apr 21 2007, 10:13 PM

13,063 posts

It's called the CrapStrat for a reason, ok?
Equilibrium777
post Apr 21 2007, 10:38 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Apr 21 2007, 09:37 PM)
hahaha
loving your own ax blurred your thoughts XD
yea wei xD

but not my fault since he nvr direct at anyone so i tot was me xD

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 21 2007, 10:12 PM)
from what i see ... Ibz is always versatile kind of choice .... Jackson is always metal
agree even marty friedman said the same thing =D

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 21 2007, 10:13 PM)
It's called the CrapStrat for a reason, ok?
don worry with good pups crapstrat becomes superstrat =D

AlienProbe
post Apr 21 2007, 10:58 PM

209 posts

hey anyone here knows how's the quality of indo made ibanez?
TSblacktrix
post Apr 21 2007, 11:18 PM

13,063 posts

DAMN! Zakk isn't on the John5 Album!
Scheduling conflicts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Equilibrium777
post Apr 21 2007, 11:56 PM

1,228 posts

he isn't? stupid press releases said he's on it =.= damn. . .

was kinda expecting them to get together. . . pinching and john doing his wierd sounds lolz
SweetTooth
post Apr 22 2007, 02:40 AM

2,650 posts

anyone else here using esp guitars? tongue.gif
AlienProbe
post Apr 22 2007, 03:35 AM

209 posts

would like to have one but I think its not worth it...too overpriced...KH-202 2999 bucks!!

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0244sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:17 AM