10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V16, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

GamersFamilia
post May 19 2017, 02:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ May 19 2017, 11:57 AM)
im going to get ps4 soon...still cant decide ps4 pro or ps4 slim bundle set..i dont have 4k TV.
ps4 pro

Q: Will PS4 Pro require a 4K TV?
No. PS4 Pro can display much higher resolutions than the standard PS4 when using a 4K TV. But if you own an HDTV (720p, 1080i, 1080p), PS4 Pro can still improve your gaming experience.
https://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/09/08/...e-ultimate-faq/
GamersFamilia
post May 20 2017, 02:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(Lord Red @ May 20 2017, 07:36 AM)
I have some sort of a problem with my PS4 hoping of any of the sifus here can help. Same setup never happened with PS3 system before this.

I have an Asian PS4 which uses the circle buttons for 'yes/accept' and X buttons for 'no/cancel'. I know the Europe systems use it the other way around. I have a US and Asian ID both setup as primary. I bought some games thru PS Store and downloaded using PSX download helper using PC at ofis.

Now my problem is that some of the games I've bought and installed all have the circle and X buttons inverted and become like the Europe versions. Exiting the menu when I want to proceed, cancelling when I actually mean yes. That sort of thing. It is very annoying as I keep pressing the wrong button all the time. R1 and R3 games also same thing. Supposed to be R3 games in Asian system should follow Asian button setup la.

It is only in the games that the buttons get swapped. The PS4 menu system work just fine. I don't want to change the buttons in the settings since it will change the setup for the while system. I prefer the Asian button setup for circle and X buttons.

Does anyone face this problem before and how do you get rid of it?
it depends on the software ( games ) region , not the system itself ... if R1 games yes/accept would be X & O would be no/cancel , meanwhile Asia R3 yes/accept would be O & X would be no/cancel ... after sometimes you will get used to it nod.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 22 2017, 11:29 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 22 2017, 10:41 AM)
Hi guys, am new to console ps4.. is it ps4 warranty registration is down for the moment?
at the moment you need to call them 1-800-81-4963 for warranty registration

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 22 2017, 11:34 AM
GamersFamilia
post May 27 2017, 08:31 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ May 26 2017, 06:23 PM)
Anyone know how to check PS4 warranty? it used to be easy before the web update.
at the moment i dont think there is a way to check , you can try to call them 1-800-81-4963
GamersFamilia
post May 30 2017, 05:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

system upate 4.70 released
GamersFamilia
post Jun 1 2017, 03:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ May 31 2017, 11:26 PM)
so far no issue for me .. no worries , soon there will be new system update from sony to fix this issue cool2.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 2 2017, 03:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jun 2 2017, 09:40 AM)

Just checking, can we play media (movies) from our external drive once it is connected to the PS4?

Contemplating of getting a 500GB or 1 TB version. If the above works, then 500GB should be sufficient for me. I don't play concurrent games.

yes you can play once the device connected with PS4 via USB
you can refer here for more info http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en...p_format_m.html

any storage will do ( 500gb or 1tb ) .. since system update 4.50 , the PS4 support external hard drive up to 8tb , which means you can save games & applications on the external hard drive , only user save files are still stored locally on your PS4 hard drive .. i would suggest for you to go for 1tb PS4 ( just incase ... )

GamersFamilia
post Jun 2 2017, 03:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jun 2 2017, 03:19 PM)
I'm the type of gamer who likes to complete one game before moving on to the next one. (racing, fighting eg. SF excluded of course)
So was wondering if it's a waste to get the 1TB

And more precisely, I see a used set being offered. RM900 which is just one week old. So planning to get that  blush.gif
500gb should be fine in that case ( just get ready external hard drive incase you need to transfer games & applications on it later )
GamersFamilia
post Jun 3 2017, 09:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jun 3 2017, 05:14 PM)
Thanks for the advises

Just got the 500tb one
gb bro laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jun 5 2017, 10:26 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 4 2017, 09:05 PM)
From my understanding, warranty extension must be made during purchase only at selected Sony Centers, not at the service center.
or you can get those 1 year warranty extension card ( the one with code at the back ) , you can enter those code at one of the section for warranty registration via their website .. but at the moment the warranty registration still not back as usual , make it more difficult for the users
GamersFamilia
post Jun 6 2017, 06:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(aj300 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:11 AM)
Hi guys. How do I check my serial number for my PS4 controller on the box of the PS4 controller? Is there any way to verify it. Thanks
GamersFamilia
post Jun 8 2017, 04:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 8 2017, 03:59 PM)
both very nice color .. waiting for ps4 pro new color
GamersFamilia
post Jun 9 2017, 10:44 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(dextm @ Jun 9 2017, 08:43 PM)
Is it worth to get FFXV digitally since it's only RM155.40 now?
depends , but used physical copy around rm159
GamersFamilia
post Jun 10 2017, 01:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Jun 10 2017, 05:47 AM)
Can anyone share what time E3 conference start in msia?
https://www.twitch.tv/directory/game/E3%202017
GamersFamilia
post Jun 12 2017, 08:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Jun 11 2017, 12:47 PM)
hi guys. do you know any shop around subang that i can pay to play their ps4? thanks.
kitamen subang bistari

55-1 Jalan Nova U5/N,
Seksyen U5, Subang Bestari
Shah Alam, Malaysia

014-933 0662
GamersFamilia
post Jun 13 2017, 11:32 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

sony e3 , mehh
GamersFamilia
post Jun 14 2017, 09:55 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(imahappyklown @ Jun 14 2017, 08:29 AM)
Hi Guys. Thinking of picking up the PS4 after my PS3's wifi went ded.

Is this a decent deal from Lazada?

It's the PS4 Slim 500g bundle that comes with 3 games at RM1199.

Please do redirect me if there is a better deal than this.

yes its a good deal .. 2 physical copy games and 1 digital game .. the price very good , go and grab it
GamersFamilia
post Jun 16 2017, 01:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(mentalmuz @ Jun 16 2017, 09:33 AM)
any suggestions for 4k TV that is best compatible with PS4 pro to? maybe around RM3k budget?
43" to 55" 4k hdr will be around your budget , feel free to search it at lazada
GamersFamilia
post Jun 17 2017, 12:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

New PS4 Pro Trailer by Sony Pomises Dynamic and Native 4K, Biggest and Best Games, and More
Sony Interactive Entertainment boasts its PS4 Pro lineup and the hardware capabilities of the console.

Sony Interactive Entertainment released today a new trailer for its PS4 Pro console.

The trailer focuses on Sony’s own headline titles including God of War, Gran Turismo Sport, Horizon Zero Dawn, Deroit: Become Human, Knack II, Spider-Man and Days Gone.

It also boasts the hardware capabilities of the console, including “Dynamic and Native 4K,” HDR support and more enhancements to games like cleaner shadow, better anti-aliasing, and crisp imagery from greater distances. We hear about details on clothes, rust flakes on metals, smoother, softer, more convincing and more realistic faces, heavy and realistic smoke and steam, producing a “more authentic and visceral atmosphere.”

Of course there’s also talk about faster frame rates and “razor sharp controls” to complete the picture, alongside entertainment content with 4K streaming and upscaling.

You can check it out below. And if you want to see more about Sony’s line-up, you can enjoy their full E3 press conference, our recap, and the reactions of the fans to some of the most juicy announcements and trailers from the briefing.

Source : http://www.dualshockers.com/new-ps4-pro-tr...est-best-games/

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 18 2017, 09:25 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 19 2017, 09:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Jun 19 2017, 09:35 PM)
can recommend full hd tv 55 inc .just for normal ps4  biggrin.gif
your budget ?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top