16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Refinancing your property for cash, and credit consolidation

matrix88
post Dec 11 2017, 03:11 PM

2,236 posts

the problem of refinancing is the loan takes a long time to process and money disbursed.

I think 3-6 months, right?
CSS
post Dec 16 2017, 07:30 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 9 2017, 04:08 PM)
Just wondering why some property gurus always advocate to refinance (cash out to reinvest)? since it also capped by the DSR (earning capability), and makes no different if you apply a new loan, without needing to refinance.
Imagine withdrawing 100k or 200k cash after your property has appreciated, would that help finance your next property in terms of downpayment, s&p, legal fees etc?

But don’t forgo doing well in your career as you climb the corporate ladder, that will help increase your income and overall ability to be eligible for more loans.

propertyowner
post Dec 17 2017, 08:40 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(CSS @ Dec 16 2017, 07:30 PM)
Imagine withdrawing 100k or 200k cash after your property has appreciated, would that help finance your next property in terms of downpayment, s&p, legal fees etc?

But don’t forgo doing well in your career as you climb the corporate ladder, that will help increase your income and overall ability to be eligible for more loans.
May finance it without refinancing if your income ability able to cope.
CSS
post Dec 30 2017, 01:50 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 17 2017, 08:40 PM)
May finance it without refinancing if your income ability able to cope.
I already mentioned eligibility for more loans via bigger income. The point here is to have more cash for more options including subsales.

propertyowner
post Dec 30 2017, 02:10 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(CSS @ Dec 30 2017, 01:50 AM)
I already mentioned eligibility for more loans via bigger income. The point here is to have more cash for more options including subsales.
Same actually. You can't cash out that much if not able to pass the DSR.
CSS
post Dec 30 2017, 02:21 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 30 2017, 02:10 AM)
Same actually. You can't cash out that much if not able to pass the DSR.
So one needs a much bigger income, work smart 😁

honesty tan
post Dec 30 2017, 02:33 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(CSS @ Dec 30 2017, 02:21 AM)
So one needs a much bigger income, work smart 😁
Income capability can be packaged actually, by proving through 6 months statements.

Many savvy investors transfer their properties into Investment Holding Companies and cash out from there @ 60% to purchase commercial property that generates higher yields.

The cash out values is much higher, if the equities (market value minus outstanding loan amounts) appreciates over time.

Meanwhile, free out quotas seeing from personal CCRIS and unblock restriction of 70% DP, to optimize financial leverage.
Chouetlyn
post Sep 7 2018, 11:01 AM

I am interesting in refinancing. Any bankers here can me up? I want to understand if it is worth to refinance.
Chouetlyn
post Sep 7 2018, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 19 2017, 10:59 AM)
That depends on ur purpose of refinancing for the cash out amount for.

1. Is ur current bank charging a high interest rate?
2. You need money to settle debts ?
3. Renovation ?
4. Investment ?
5. Business ?
6. Other reasons
Hi sifu, I am interested to know. My current bank is charging at 4.66% interest and market is 4.45-4.4%.

Can we check the amortisation table for the current table because.. The Interested rate changes a few times since few years ago and I have additional payment.

If based on the balance of my loan currently and the repayment states by the bank, I back calculated and it yields 7.1% interest rate it is super concerning
fun_feng
post Sep 7 2018, 12:38 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(Chouetlyn @ Sep 7 2018, 11:05 AM)
Hi sifu, I am interested to know. My current bank is charging at 4.66% interest and market is 4.45-4.4%.

Can we check the amortisation table for the current table because.. The Interested rate changes a few times since few years ago and I have additional payment.

If based on the balance of my loan currently and the repayment states by the bank, I back calculated and it yields 7.1% interest rate it is super concerning
How do you calculated to 7.1%???

4.66% to 4.4%, i dont think it's worth the effort to refinance.. due to all the lawyer, charges feess..

In a 100k loan, the difference of 0.26% is just 260.... U can add up your cost and see

x3Kai
post Sep 7 2018, 01:40 PM

285 posts

refinance fully paid home and invest into p2p lending = profit. of course got risk la hahaha
LTG
post Dec 11 2018, 11:08 PM

1,780 posts

I am interesting in refinancing. Any bankers here can me up? I want to understand if it is worth to refinance.
potenza10
post Dec 13 2018, 11:48 PM

1,936 posts

Where is TS? Long time no post.
warface
post Dec 14 2018, 06:24 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Sep 7 2018, 02:40 PM)
refinance fully paid home and invest into p2p lending = profit. of course got risk la hahaha
put money game okie not? brows.gif
Proprop88
post Dec 19 2018, 11:25 PM

Hi would like to get some help from all sifu here.

Market value: 550,000
Balance owing bank: 250,000

Current situation:
1. 2 names in SPA, 2 names in Loan agreement
2. Intended Borrower income: ~RM5000
3. Expenses: current house installment :RM1300 (share by 2 name), no other expenses (recorded)
4. Current house is with MRTA

Would like to refinance under one name, with max cash out.

1. What is the cost of refinance? and break down?
2. Is it compulsory to buy MRTA/MLTA again ?
3. How to buy MLTA? can I buy separatelt from the bank?
4. what is the best rate for full flexi, dont care lock or not?

This post has been edited by Proprop88: Dec 19 2018, 11:40 PM
lifebalance
post Dec 20 2018, 10:02 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Proprop88 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:25 PM)

Current situation:
3. Expenses: current house installment :RM1300 (share by 2 name), no other expenses (recorded)

1. 12k
2. yes
3. yes
4. 4.5 - 4.6%
Proprop88
post Dec 22 2018, 08:54 PM

icemanfx
post Dec 22 2018, 09:52 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(CSS @ Dec 16 2017, 07:30 PM)

QUOTE(CSS @ Dec 30 2017, 01:50 AM)
This was how 2006 subprime crisis in u.s was formed.

icemanfx
post Dec 22 2018, 09:54 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Proprop88 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:25 PM)

Current situation:

You bought the property for less than 300k?

Illier
post Dec 22 2018, 11:55 PM

25 posts

Choutlyn it is a huge difference in interest rates. Are you speaking about some additional fees that your bank might be charging you? Before refinancing it would be advisable to check all costs. Then make a simple calculation how much you will profit from refinancing.

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:11 AM