Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Any app can watch local MY channel ?, like TV1, TV2, TV3, NTV7 and so on..

views
     
voncrane
post May 26 2017, 02:02 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,355 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(danielSinclair @ May 25 2017, 03:35 PM)
I think fr basic at least we need hypptv everywhere and astro on the go. Hopefully someday TM and Astro will consider to make this apps available for any android box...
*
It's quite difficult.. There are too many Android device types out there.. Most of em with bad hardware and software combo.. It's easier when all parties follow the Android standard. But many of these tv boxes do not. Hence problems.
danielSinclair
post May 26 2017, 08:42 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
274 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 26 2017, 02:02 AM)
It's quite difficult.. There are too many Android device types out there.. Most of em with bad hardware and software combo.. It's easier when all parties follow the Android standard. But many of these tv boxes do not. Hence problems.
*
At least they certified few devices for customer to chose. For now we have no option. Only hypptv official box from TM or astro official decorder. I think in future everyone need smart tv box just like we need smart phone today, from cheapest lenovo until expensive iphone . wink.gif
voncrane
post May 26 2017, 02:53 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,355 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(danielSinclair @ May 26 2017, 08:42 AM)
At least they certified few devices for customer to chose. For now we have no option. Only hypptv official box from TM or astro official decorder. I think in future everyone need smart tv box just like we need smart phone today, from cheapest lenovo until expensive iphone . wink.gif
*
In future? It's already here ... smile.gif .. What i would love to see in the near future is having just one device that depending on what it's connected to, acts accordingly. For example, My phone acts as a phone when out and about, connect a monitor, keyboard and mouse and voila, its a fully functioning desktop PC.. Get home, connect to TV and it's instantly a media power house.. Put into the say Samsung Gear VR or Oculus Rift and voila, 3D viewing.. Get in the car, connect and Android Auto/Car Play kicks in on the HU, phone, Navigation, podcasts, audio, video, etc.. all available.... You know, a truly seamless experience across environments. There have been attempts to accomplish this but it needs more time to become mainstream. Ideally all done with high-speed (device to device) wireless connections or cables where unavoidable for the best experience. Till then, I shall reserve my drool.gif drool.gif ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: May 26 2017, 02:57 PM
viqq
post Jun 7 2017, 11:31 PM

Goku
******
Senior Member
1,634 posts

Joined: Oct 2005
From: Planet Vegeta
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 26 2017, 02:53 PM)
In future? It's already here ...  smile.gif .. What i would love to see in the near future is having just one device that depending on what it's connected to, acts accordingly. For example, My phone acts as a phone when out and about, connect a monitor, keyboard and mouse and voila, its a fully functioning desktop PC.. Get home, connect to TV and it's instantly a media power house.. Put into the say Samsung Gear VR or Oculus Rift and voila, 3D viewing.. Get in the car, connect and Android Auto/Car Play kicks in on the HU, phone, Navigation, podcasts, audio, video, etc.. all available.... You know, a truly seamless experience across environments. There have been attempts to accomplish this but it needs more time to become mainstream. Ideally all done with high-speed (device to device) wireless connections or cables where unavoidable for the best experience.  Till then, I shall reserve my  drool.gif  drool.gif ...  laugh.gif
*
The days are coming.. Qualcomm & ARM partnered with Microsoft and created a Windows 10 for ARM, next-gen laptop PCs will be running Snapdragon 835 with Gigabit LTE, in fact, Phones based on Windows might actually make a comeback. Not forgetting Continuum has been around for some time now, it will get more matured when they get re-introduced into the market IMO.
voncrane
post Jun 8 2017, 04:16 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,355 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(viqq @ Jun 7 2017, 11:31 PM)
The days are coming.. Qualcomm & ARM partnered with Microsoft and created a Windows 10 for ARM, next-gen laptop PCs will be running Snapdragon 835 with Gigabit LTE, in fact, Phones based on Windows might actually make a comeback. Not forgetting Continuum has been around for some time now, it will get more matured when they get re-introduced into the market IMO.
*
Yeah.. I had (still do) high hopes for Microsoft's Continuum project.. Giving it some time to mature..
viqq
post Jun 9 2017, 12:17 AM

Goku
******
Senior Member
1,634 posts

Joined: Oct 2005
From: Planet Vegeta
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 8 2017, 04:16 PM)
Yeah.. I had (still do) high hopes for Microsoft's Continuum project.. Giving it some time to mature..
*
But Samsung, beginning with S8, is starting to do the same thing also, albeit they're running Android. Which is a good thing, so we're actually some changes in the way we use PC in the upcoming days. But PC will always be PC, nothing can replace it. biggrin.gif
voncrane
post Jun 9 2017, 04:35 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,355 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(viqq @ Jun 9 2017, 12:17 AM)
But Samsung, beginning with S8, is starting to do the same thing also, albeit they're running Android. Which is a good thing, so we're actually some changes in the way we use PC in the upcoming days. But PC will always be PC, nothing can replace it. biggrin.gif
*
Yeah, PC remains a PC until more miniaturization and software efficiency is introduced... Smartphones of today are far more powerful than PCs in the past.. So its definitely possible.. C'mon, we've landed men on the moon.. Figure this stuff out and take all this money I'm throwing at the screen... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jun 9 2017, 04:36 PM
wanoridz
post Jun 14 2017, 03:11 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
108 posts

Joined: Sep 2007


QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 21 2017, 10:22 AM)
...
*
How much please PM me
wanoridz
post Jun 14 2017, 03:13 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
108 posts

Joined: Sep 2007


QUOTE(edex @ Apr 21 2017, 12:07 PM)
scfans using MINIX brand box. Confirm work if still unroot.

This is the reason I'm using minix box
*
My Android box have new cloud TV very good streaming all free my,sg n id channel and some astro for free
GuyM
post Jun 14 2017, 02:04 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,315 posts

Joined: Jul 2007
QUOTE(wanoridz @ Jun 14 2017, 03:13 AM)
My Android box have new cloud TV very good streaming all free my,sg n id channel and some astro for free
*
Take a snapshot of it n show us pls
danielSinclair
post Jun 14 2017, 10:12 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
274 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(wanoridz @ Jun 14 2017, 03:13 AM)
My Android box have new cloud TV very good streaming all free my,sg n id channel and some astro for free
*
what / where did you buy?
wanoridz
post Jun 15 2017, 01:44 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
108 posts

Joined: Sep 2007


QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Jun 14 2017, 10:12 PM)
what / where did you buy?
*
I bought the Android box from lelong, the apps was preinstall

https://www.google.com/search?q=newcloudtv&...e4F_dlIzfCIr5M:
jabz
post Jun 15 2017, 10:09 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jul 2010


install adroidrepublica in kodi 17.3 u can watch free channel like rtm, tv3
AVFAN
post Jun 15 2017, 11:58 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,291 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(wanoridz @ Jun 14 2017, 03:13 AM)
My Android box have new cloud TV very good streaming all free my,sg n id channel and some astro for free
*
1st 24 hours for new box, all free, very good.

try again today. biggrin.gif
wanoridz
post Jun 18 2017, 06:15 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
108 posts

Joined: Sep 2007


QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Jun 14 2017, 10:12 PM)
what / where did you buy?
*
Lelong.my
wanoridz
post Jun 18 2017, 06:16 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
108 posts

Joined: Sep 2007


QUOTE(GuyM @ Jun 14 2017, 02:04 PM)
Take a snapshot of it n show us pls
*
How to attach photos
voncrane
post Jun 18 2017, 02:33 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,355 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(wanoridz @ Jun 18 2017, 06:16 AM)
How to attach photos
*
When replying/making a post, there's an attachments section below the text entry area. Click choose file, browse to the photo you want uploaded.. Add this attachment... It'll be uploaded, after which you can specify a location within the text where the photo will appear.
wanoridz
post Jun 23 2017, 12:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
108 posts

Joined: Sep 2007


QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 18 2017, 02:33 PM)
When replying/making a post, there's an attachments section below the text entry area. Click choose file, browse to the photo you want uploaded.. Add this attachment... It'll be uploaded, after which you can specify a location within the text where the photo will appear.
*
I got something better please watch

https://youtu.be/6gBwaHFtxe4
voncrane
post Jun 23 2017, 01:38 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,355 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(wanoridz @ Jun 23 2017, 12:18 PM)
I got something better please watch

https://youtu.be/6gBwaHFtxe4
*
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


Yeah, these guys. They've been around for quite long.. Minimum 5 - 6 years. They offered a trial period, a pal used to have a subscription back then and service was good. Don't use em anymore. But I've read even the free content area is quite good and that some may not even need the premium (simpler needs). Thanks for the share.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jun 23 2017, 01:39 PM
Janevdb
post Aug 15 2017, 07:55 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
9 posts

Joined: Jul 2017
QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 27 2017, 01:51 PM)
so far best performance is using hypptv app if you want to watch local free channels.
*
I want to ask.. don't need any hypptv account to watch all local tv by hypptv app?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0451sec    2.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th September 2019 - 02:11 PM