D40 + AF-S18-55 + AF-S70-300 VR, KL Bpark shots @ pg14

TSora-ito
post May 26 2007, 12:26 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ May 26 2007, 12:17 AM)
Eh...dude...
Save your money an get the D80 instead... serious.

p/s: My plans is once everything settle out will upgrade to D200.
d80 is like d40x...
d70s is almost like d200... 1002-RGB pixels sensor & faster flash sync 1/500 & 1/8000 shutter speed. d80 no where close to these specs.
only downsite is the LCD screen 2"... sad.gif

but i need some d70s users and d80 users feedback
xandman
post May 26 2007, 07:25 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

yeah bro...
save up a little...a few more months...
jump to d200...i m planning on that move too...soon! =)

btw can i buy ur filter? issit 52mm?
clemong_888
post May 26 2007, 07:27 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

d80 like the d40x?? where?? get a d80 or a d200. this comes from a d70s user.
mememe12
post May 26 2007, 12:39 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

d80 is definately not "like" D40x.. is much much much more better...
TSora-ito
post May 26 2007, 04:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 26 2007, 07:25 AM)
yeah bro...
save up a little...a few more months...
jump to d200...i m planning on that move too...soon! =)

btw can i buy ur filter? issit 52mm?
d200 is 5k plus wor...
d200 heavy built, high batt comsumption
extra features, 5fps, 10.2mpx, 1002 pixel RGB sensor same wit d70s

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ May 26 2007, 07:27 AM)
d80 like the d40x?? where?? get a d80 or a d200. this comes from a d70s user.
d70s has superior fast flash sync 1/500, 1002pixels RGB sensor, only rm2.4k (very economical)
d80 dont have, only 420 RGB pixel sensor, flash sync only 1/2xx, same body build like d70s

QUOTE(mememe12 @ May 26 2007, 12:39 PM)
d80 is definately not "like" D40x.. is much much much more better...
d80 is 3.3k
extra features, 10.2mpix, can attach batt grip

i just dunno y i dun feel the d80 is so superior.. .although it has the same sensor chip as d200. that the only exciting thing... but that is bcoz its at 10.2mpx

This post has been edited by ora-ito: May 26 2007, 05:33 PM
shinchan^^
post May 26 2007, 05:41 PM

K66
21,256 posts

get D2Xs!!!.....
clemong_888
post May 26 2007, 06:13 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(ora-ito @ May 26 2007, 04:14 PM)
d200 is 5k plus wor...
d200 heavy built, high batt comsumption
extra features, 5fps, 10.2mpx, 1002 pixel RGB sensor same wit d70s
d70s has superior fast flash sync 1/500, 1002pixels RGB sensor, only rm2.4k (very economical)
d80 dont have, only 420 RGB pixel sensor, flash sync only 1/2xx, same body build like d70s
d80 is 3.3k
extra features, 10.2mpix, can attach batt grip

i just dunno y i dun feel the d80 is so superior.. .although it has the same sensor chip as d200. that the only exciting thing... but that is bcoz its at 10.2mpx
do u use the flash sync that often? the d200/d80 has a better awb(ask shinchan) over the d70s. d70s is also pretty bad with reds(personal histoary..might b skill) no batt grip. way BIGGER viewfinder on the d80/d200.. i would get either one for this and the awb. noise is only usable at 800, nothing more. more mp give you room for cropping. so tell me how again that the d70s is like the d200 beside the 2 hardly used functions?
aichiban
post May 26 2007, 07:50 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

which lense do you have in mid until you need to change the body?
D40 color is good, the awb is good too

jumping to D70s wont be considered as an upgrade coz many cons to offset the pros
except for your need - the AF motor
ac98
post May 26 2007, 08:19 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(ora-ito @ May 25 2007, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys,
I'm planing to sell off my D40, and move on to a better camera (upgrade)
below are the full details of the sale:
D40 kit, unfilled waranty, bought March07, free +4 filter, variocross filter, split field filter, UV filter, DUFO filter, 1GB kingston SD. asking for rm1749
any takers, do let me know. thanks
You're selling off your camera and filters? You're upgrading or jumping to Canon rolleyes.gif brows.gif
aichiban
post May 26 2007, 08:23 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ May 26 2007, 08:19 PM)
You're selling off your camera and filters? You're upgrading or jumping to Canon rolleyes.gif brows.gif
filter size is for the small kit size icon_idea.gif
other lenses he is keeping

edit - oni got ppl jump from nonac to nokin wan whistling.gif

This post has been edited by aichiban: May 26 2007, 08:26 PM
TSora-ito
post May 26 2007, 10:04 PM

176 posts

Its time to BUMP some pics again...

since last time got heated argument of me taking girls in public... tis time i go official

more to come... Our Menteri Besar's wife shoots smile.gif

This post has been edited by ora-ito: May 27 2007, 12:00 AM
imr4n
post May 28 2007, 11:05 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(ora-ito @ May 25 2007, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys,
I'm planing to sell off my D40, and move on to a better camera (upgrade)
below are the full details of the sale:
D40 kit, unfilled waranty, bought March07, free +4 filter, variocross filter, split field filter, UV filter, DUFO filter, 1GB kingston SD. asking for rm1749
any takers, do let me know. thanks
i suggest u sell off ur filters separately
coz i'm interested smile.gif
pm me
CompMac
post May 28 2007, 11:16 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

You all forgot that D200 has Magnesium-alloy and weather-sealed body.
chiewming
post May 28 2007, 04:03 PM

113 posts

D40 then 70-300 then +4 then D200..

greedy...

congrat....

TSora-ito
post May 28 2007, 04:36 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ May 28 2007, 11:05 AM)
i suggest u sell off ur filters separately
coz i'm interested smile.gif
pm me
UGPM

QUOTE(CompMac @ May 28 2007, 11:16 AM)
You all forgot that D200 has Magnesium-alloy and weather-sealed body.
That is wat makes the d200 so heavy sad.gif
imagine the cam and the tele attached.. its like hanging a notebook to ur neck wei...
need to pump iron first b4 getting d200 lol

QUOTE(chiewming @ May 28 2007, 04:03 PM)
D40 then 70-300 then +4 then D200..

greedy...

congrat....
no la.. my planed buying plan will be
d40>70300VR>D80>SP90>28-75/f2.8>fisheye>d200>70200VR
if u count, can already downpayment for a Toyota Wish
shucks!!!

kennexe
post May 28 2007, 06:21 PM

99 posts

welcome to D80 family, i advise you to get 17-50 f/2.8 instead of 28-75 f/2.8 since u already have a good tele-zoom lens.
azmihamzah
post May 28 2007, 09:03 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

speaking of tele-zoom lens, how do you personally think your 70-300mm VR perform? I got D40xkit + 70-300mm coming this week but not sure whether i should get a 18-200mm instead.

With 18-200mm perhaps i will no longer use the kitlens which is the main reason i choose 70-300mm, and maybe buy another 18-135mm and get rid of kitlens (in the far-far future)... What do you think?
travis_ckf
post May 28 2007, 09:31 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ May 28 2007, 09:03 PM)
speaking of tele-zoom lens, how do you personally think your 70-300mm VR perform? I got D40xkit + 70-300mm coming this week but not sure whether i should get a 18-200mm instead.

With 18-200mm perhaps i will no longer use the kitlens which is the main reason i choose 70-300mm, and maybe buy another 18-135mm and get rid of kitlens (in the far-far future)... What do you think?
Hmm if i were u, to get the bets lens i rather go straight to the 18-200VR lens. Good lens to replace 70-200, 18-55 and 18-135, unless if u wanna zoom to 300.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: May 28 2007, 09:31 PM
TSora-ito
post May 28 2007, 11:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ May 28 2007, 09:03 PM)

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 28 2007, 09:31 PM)
Hmm if i were u, to get the best lens i rather go straight to the 18-200VR lens. Good lens to replace 70-200, 18-55 and 18-135, unless if u wanna zoom to 300.
to be honest with u... the sharpness at 300 is quite bad... i always limit myself to shoot max up to 250mm
not that sure bout 18-200, i heard it has poor lighting and not that sharp towards 200
normally these lenses are sharp at their midspots ((200-18)/2) = 91mm

my tele is very sharp at 70mm and still sharp at 200mm. the quality drops as u zoom towards 220mm and above. the bokeh it gives also are nice for portait.. the models i shot were using my tele smile.gif and u can put a +4 filter to make it into a "macro" lens like the sample shots i took on the spider. today, 85% of the time my tele is fixed to my body. seldom use the kit anymore unless i'm taking sunsets or landscapes @18mm
d_scientist
post May 28 2007, 11:35 PM

248 posts

erm.. using the d70s .... oni disavantag will be the small problem wit it's built in wb if u lazy to snap raw....

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:35 PM