4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!

lightning69
post May 12 2007, 10:31 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 12 2007, 12:36 PM)
pls post kinky videos of u and wife biggrin.gif

btw, if im not mistaken, no need convert, if its in mpeg2

my sony viewcam videos, can play directly in the PS3, no conversion needed biggrin.gif
It save video files in motionJpeg and therefore very big filesize. 4GB SD card can take about 15 minutes of 720P high quality or 30 minutes 720P LP(long play) quality. So far i try the LP mode and its very good already .... much better than my sister RM2000 miniDV. I also try the 720p high quality and its really great....absolutely fantastic for a small cam and its price. Can beat MiniDV out there.

It can also shoot at 480x640 at 30 frames/sec at both high quality and LP mode. That itself is good enough to compare with any MiniDV.

lightning69
post May 13 2007, 02:43 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 13 2007, 12:38 AM)
wah hlau..... 4gb only 15 minutes... realy HD materials...

for 15 minutes of shootage, and convert to mpeg4 @ 4gb size, shud be quite long leh

too bad i got my camcorder last year, if not, i sure get the HD one .... price now drop to 3999 liao, as compare to the time, 5699 sad.gif
There is a 480x640/30fps mode which is better than most minidv camcorder and that is good enough. SD HC card are getting cheaper everyday and soon i might get a 16GB card that can shoot 1hr 720p or 120mins 720p LP. Not a problem at all. What more to say I got a 7.5 megapixel camera in the whole package that is only slightly bigger than cigarettes box.
lightning69
post May 17 2007, 08:53 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ May 17 2007, 03:51 AM)
what ps3 game to get next? anyone tried any new game?
PS3 scene is so damn quiet for so looooong. no new games or rather no good games coming. So far nothing is going well for PS3 with japanese developers shifting focus to Wii and most major games losing exclusivity. It just get worst and worst each day. I don't think sony can ever dominate with the ps3 anymore...and i have regrets getting the PS3. Should have bought the XBOX360 doh.gif
lightning69
post May 17 2007, 11:35 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 17 2007, 09:48 AM)
never regret ur decision, just learn from it

i dunno abt u lar, but for me, im still very happy with my PS3, never regret leh, many things for me to do on it, furthurmore i haven been playing my games now, only occasionally downloaded games nia, so long din insert game disc aredi

aint ninja gaiden cumming tis 14 jun?
I know what you mean. I thought I get the PS3 so that it can do many things, but in the end I just wanna play games and Ps3 really lack in that department. In the end Ps3 claim to be so powerful yet there is really nothing to show that power. I guess that is why the PS3 is doing so poorly till now.

Added on May 17, 2007, 11:40 am
QUOTE(neoardi @ May 17 2007, 10:42 AM)
Yup, i'm agreed wit u, matter of fact, I still haven't completed Motorstorm  tongue.gif , really luv playing online. Even Resistence only completed once, dun hv time to play the harder one.
What i read from the release PS3 games list, many GREAT games will coming starting this July, here some of my wish list:
Ninja Gaiden Sigma (3 July)
Lair (31 July)
Heavenly Sword (7 Aug)
GRAW2 (21 Aug)
MoH:Airborne (28 Aug)
Assassin's Creed (Sept)
Frontlines: Fuel of War (Sept)
Warhawk (Sept)
Army of Two (Oct)
DMC4 (Oct)
..............and so on.
As u can see here, within 4 months, i got 10 games in my wish list. Thats really a BIG problem bcoz my budget only sufficient for only one title for every single month. As a conclusion, too many games will make u a headache... rclxub.gif
Those games show great potential, but 7 of them are appearing on the XBOX360 also. And you can get the pasar malam version for RM8 ringgit. So far games like Heavenly sword and Liar is still very much a mystery in terms of gameplay and it might turn out great or it might just plain sucks.

I have been suppporting sony gaming for more than ten years and they are simply the best but Ps3 just fall short.

This post has been edited by lightning69: May 17 2007, 11:40 AM
lightning69
post May 17 2007, 04:59 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 17 2007, 11:47 AM)
err... then wats ur point? cos ps3 no games? and even had games, unless they are sold @ rm 8, if not then it isnt worth it?
So few good titles yet so expensive....not that I can't afford it, just not worth it!!!

If you have a choice to play the same game but one cost RM200 and the other cost RM8 which would you choose?
lightning69
post May 17 2007, 10:05 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(toye @ May 17 2007, 05:25 PM)
no taste la u...
maybe...but at least i'm not stupid like you. Afterall its just games and if i can save $$$ why not.
lightning69
post May 24 2007, 11:33 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ May 17 2007, 10:12 PM)
will watching normal DVD on ps3 is better in terms of quality of picture?
So far i think PS3 can play DVD perfectly with picture that can rival most high end DVD players. But make sure sure have good quality dvds.

Added on May 24, 2007, 11:42 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 18 2007, 12:14 PM)
agreed with jiau, rather than buy 20-30 games, becos its cheap, and only to complete 1-2, and 5 or more never even loaded in b4

rampage, usd 4.99 biggrin.gif i remember those king kong humping days... and human screaming
what if you can buy 1 or 2 great games only at RM8...won't that be nice rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lightning69: May 24 2007, 11:42 AM
lightning69
post May 26 2007, 01:19 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ May 25 2007, 02:28 PM)
No regret owning a ps3!!!!!
now wait for sony to release FF7 for ps3
*do i sound like a fan boy???
PS3 is in deep shit!!! Just look at the latest sales figure from Japan...less than 10,000 sold in the whole month of April....even PS2 outsold the PS3!!!

Most major tiltes delayed till next year including Final Fantasy, DMC, MGS.

Some more PS3 are losing all major exclusive titles so nothing special about PS3 anymore. XBOX360 will do just fine or even better with RM8 games.

Pirates game review for PS3 also sucks compare to the XBOX360 with very poor frame rate. Sony blew it big time on the PS3.
lightning69
post May 27 2007, 01:31 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ May 26 2007, 09:51 AM)

Added on May 26, 2007, 9:57 am

I think you got it half wrong...or maybe all wrong depending on how you look at it...and it would be wise to tell us where did you get the info next time so we can see who gave you the wrong info...or is it you are the one why got it wrong... brows.gif

It sold for less than 10k per week for the last two weeks. It's not monthly sales number but weekly number churned by media weekly.

Here's the link

PS3 is not in trouble yet as people are buying PSP and PS2 (which is SONY's own console).....and they are still not buying 360 coz these people will buy themselves a PS3 later when the PS2 is really old or no longer supported since these are SONY's loyalist. They think hat there's not that many great games yet...that's all..I guess it's like what they said...sales will only pick up later this year when all the games are out...and not to mention Yr 2008 when all the big names are out..

Don't take it to you heart....don't want to make this another console wars thread. For me I still think 2007 is to early to tell who's winning and who's losing. late 2008 is a better time to decide.
Great games coming end of the year, next year, or never. I'm talking games NOW and so far PS3 really sucks. All games on PS3 is release on the XBOX360 months ago. Just look at Half life which will be release on XBOX360 and then follow by PS3. So far what we see on the PS3 are all game trialers...we don't even know if they will turn out great.

I love my Psone & Ps2 but so far the PS3 really disappoint me.

lightning69
post May 30 2007, 03:31 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ May 30 2007, 10:58 AM)
Its kinda sad that the PS3 thread is mainly used for talking about Bluerays and upscaling. (heck, its supposed to be a game console). Then again, whats there to talk about regarding the PS3? Basically, there's nothing much u can do with the PS3 in terms of games..for now.

On the other hand, look at the 360 forums. That's what it should be, about games...and 3ROD. doh.gif

oh, string..welcome back. LYN is "different" without u.  tongue.gif
I completely agree with you. This thread is mostly about anything except games(almost). As a gaming console, PS3 is the weakest of the 3 and I don't see things changing much anytime soon as most game will be release on multi platform.

Here you here people talking about Bluray movie which i personally don't give a damn as i'm very happy with my dvd.

I want games...great games...cheap games!!!
lightning69
post May 30 2007, 04:55 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 30 2007, 03:36 PM)
sigh.... lightning and his cheap games issue again...

wen u wanna sell of ur ps3 and get other console?
Anyone wanna buy a PS3? Offer me....
lightning69
post May 31 2007, 10:41 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 30 2007, 05:02 PM)
rm 500 biggrin.gif

best offer liao tongue.gif
QUOTE(justone @ May 30 2007, 05:46 PM)
dun so bad...
i offer RM600 ...better offer laugh.gif
QUOTE(lapaq @ May 30 2007, 05:51 PM)
My offer RM 601 hehehe....

p/s: that's it...this is my last spam for the day.... biggrin.gif
See...PS3 is almost dead. Even the resale value is rock bottom. Nobody want a PS3 as witness by the the sky high level of stock in Japan, US and all over the world.

lightning69
post May 31 2007, 10:54 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ May 30 2007, 06:36 PM)
Hehehe biggrin.gif , i think we shud create a Kopitiam Thread oso like in the Ninty's and Xbox's subforum. In there we can talk crap until new games comes out. Just my 2 sen. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 30, 2007, 6:48 pm
Aiyo, lightning, u wan to sell it? So u want to change to what side, the Wii or the Xbox?

Just a friendly reminder:
Now u regret u bought it, but in the future, u'll regret that u sold it. Trust me, I CAN SEE THE FUTURE..... shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
Hahaha, just kidding.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I think the XBOX360 is so much better NOW with more games. After all I am a gamer ... not a tech freak that would care about 1080p is slightly better than 720p or blueray movies which cost RM120 which I probably watch at most twice. And the worst thing about the PS3(which is suppose to be technically superior) as compared to the XBox360 is that most games looks better on than 360 than the PS3. And the best looking game so far still belongs to the 360.

Maybe PS3 will eventually show its mighty power one day, but until that day arrive the PS3 will SUCKS.
lightning69
post May 31 2007, 11:29 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 31 2007, 10:58 AM)
yeah, sucks!!!!!! blardy sony cheated of lightning69 with empty promises that made him buy the PS3, furthurmore, sony why din u launch more games and sell them @ rm 8? i hate u sony for cheating on my fren sad.gif
What are trying to say fanboy? If you know gaming, you would agree that the 360 is so much better now with more games and better graphics. Like I said, until the PS3 can deliver what is promise, the 360 will be a better gaming device for real gamers...not fanboy. I hate Microsoft but i think they did so much better than sony this round.

And until the PS3 finally delivers on games, it might be cheaper than the current price of RM1800 so its never too late!!!

lightning69
post May 31 2007, 12:05 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 31 2007, 11:34 AM)
eh ? beh ngam? i scold sony for not launching more games? n failed to deliver their promise

hmmm... like tat also salah ar? i tot im on ur side
You think i'm stupid ah?
lightning69
post May 31 2007, 12:19 PM

2,298 posts

Konami confirm MGS4 for 360 with exclusive contents.

Forza motosports 2 is out on 360 now with fantastic review while PS3 owner is still waiting for GT to appear on the PS3 with no release date yet.

The PS3 just seems less and less appealing as the days goes by.

So sony fanboy, anything you want to say?

lightning69
post May 31 2007, 12:34 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 31 2007, 12:07 PM)
isnt tat why u bought the ps3 in the 1st place?
I bought my PS3 because I thought the PS3 would deliver unbelievable gaming experince like the PS2 did 6 years ago. I was wrong(at least for now because I cannot tell what the futures lies for PS3) and I'm not stubborn like many here who would insist that PS3 is better while most games are available on the 360.

One of the main reason I did not choose the 360 is the 3Ring of death and once MS can solve the problem I will most likely get the 360.
lightning69
post Jun 1 2007, 09:43 AM

2,298 posts

Second hand PS3's are top shelf material at UK retail outlets

A MaxConsole reader from the UK mailed in to let us know about some 'promotional methods' that the GAME group are conducting in order to try and move PS3's at a faster rate. One such move was to place adverts for SECOND HAND PS3 console's at the top of the PS3 shelf with a price of £379.99 (Almost a £50 discount on the RRP). An interesting move indeed. AS the UK reader points out, it's a bit worrying that such a well known store is heavily promoting the sale of second hand PS3 systems so early on into its life cycle as it implies that there are a large number of returns by customers!

lightning69
post Jun 1 2007, 10:11 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 1 2007, 09:59 AM)
har, on 50 difference ar? who would buy the 2nd hand unit?
50 pounds is Rm300 and although that is not much, it is the high high is the return rate of the PS3 that is worrying. I guess people buy because of the hype but eventually realize the fact and return it.

lightning69
post Jun 1 2007, 11:04 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 1 2007, 10:16 AM)
rm 300 aint tat much,but ppl buy for the hype tats for sure, and in the end regret, we even have it here as well biggrin.gif
Well, at least I can tell the differerence once I see it. Its pity many people in here still refuse to accept the fact that PS3 has done poorly since launch. doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0476sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:43 AM