4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!

lapaq
post May 22 2007, 02:17 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 22 2007, 10:03 AM)
sorry bro.... aint tat pirate fans myself, seen both in cinemas, part one was fine, 2nd one was a let down for me

aiming @ flag of our fathers and letter from iwo jima, the weird thing is, this 2 titles are preorder, last week, but from my other source, hidefdvd.com, they are aredi shipping it,  woot!!!

those with HD display, trust me, get planet earth, it will blow ur mind

Added on May 22, 2007, 10:03 ammiri, i remember warner is neutral, will realease titles on both side IINM
I understand that Pirates 2 ain't that great but I still like it though...but this time around...the two Pirates Blu-ray have become like a demo material because the PQ and Audio is top notch...infact it is considered as on of the best out there to showcase Blu-ray......You guys can read the review for Pirates 1 here and the review for Pirates 2 here

Still no takers?
lapaq
post May 22 2007, 03:37 PM

255 posts

When? I'm not sure yet...But, If preorder can get USD 47.90 for a set of Pirates 1 & 2. It's a bargain I might add. RM 165++ after conversion...That mean RM80++per piece....that is just the price for normal DVD

@rx330
it's 1080p/AVC MPEG-4

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 22 2007, 03:47 PM
lapaq
post May 22 2007, 04:15 PM

255 posts

@Zanoradiel

Got your PM.

Will see whether Ninja will join us or not...Once I'm home I'll try to calculate the total cost for the whole set including Shipping. One I've done that I'll set a deadline for the order...

Come everybody...the more the better...

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 22 2007, 04:16 PM
lapaq
post May 22 2007, 11:42 PM

255 posts

Okay,

Here is the Deal for ordering Pirates 1 & 2.

I'll be ordering Pirates 1 & 2 (Blu-ray) from Amazon. This will be my first time using this service so pardon the noobness. Some pointers from seniors are most welcome.

Items
1.Pirates of the Caribbean - Curse of the Black Pearl [Blu-ray] - Lee Arenberg
$23.95 - Quantity: 1 - In Stock
Condition: new
Sold by: Amazon.com

2.Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Man's Chest [Blu-ray] - Christopher Adamson
$23.95 - Quantity: 1 - In Stock
Condition: new
Sold by: Amazon.com

Shipping Cost
Expedited International Shipping (averages 5-9 business days)
Per Item: USD2.99 --> Individually paid
Per Shipment: USD8.99 --> We can share this cost

Priority International Shipping (averages 2-4 business days)
Per Item: USD3.49 --> Individually paid
Per Shipment: USD24.99 --> We can share this cost

Order Placed
1. Lapaq Funds Received
2. squiggles (Zanoradiel) Funds Received
3. crimsonhead --> Added Wed 23 May 11:52
4. Ninja --> Added Wed 23 May 20 23:50 Funds Received from sponsor smile.gif
5. shahir --> Added Thu 24 May 08:51 Funds Received

Cost Estimates
Okay here are estimated cost based on number of people ordering and Shipment type.

5 orders with Priority International Shipping
2 Blu-Ray + Per item shipping cost + Shared per shipment cost
= USD47.90 + USD6.98 + USD5.00 = USD59.88 --> RM 207++

Other Details
1. I will wait till Thursday 24th May 07, 9.00 PM before I place the final order
2. The items will be shipped to my wife's office in Kelana Jaya. We will meet there if you guys agree once the item arrived.
3. Cost stated above are estimates and are subject to change.
4. All trx are done based on trust. I'm not selling anything just helping forumer to share the cost.
5. There are three Shipping types. I chose the middle one and the best one for security sake. We'll decide which one based on the numbers of orders.

-----------------------------------------

Update:

Here's the latest Status on delivery

Date Time Location Event Details
May 28, 2007 08:27:00 AM KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA Out for delivery
May 28, 2007 12:40:00 AM KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA Arrival Scan
May 27, 2007 11:56:00 PM KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA Arrival Scan
May 27, 2007 10:18:00 PM SUBANG-SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH MALAYSIA Departure Scan
May 27, 2007 08:19:00 PM SUBANG-SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH MALAYSIA Completed customs clearance process
May 27, 2007 07:53:00 PM SUBANG-SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH MALAYSIA Arrival Scan
May 26, 2007 03:53:00 AM WILMINGTON OH UNITED STATES Departure Scan
May 26, 2007 12:31:00 AM WILMINGTON OH UNITED STATES In transit
May 25, 2007 06:54:00 PM LOUISVILLE KY UNITED STATES Departure Scan
May 25, 2007 04:02:00 PM --- Shipment picked up from seller's facility

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 28 2007, 09:11 AM
lapaq
post May 23 2007, 01:34 PM

255 posts

Right now there's only two order.

Priority Intl. shipping cost $24.99 (Per Shipment) and $3.49 (per Item). If I can get at least 4 orders then I'll go for Priority if everybody agrees. But now there's only 2 orders and I think Expedited shipping is good enough. I think last time, They just used Standard Shipping maybe....hence the lost.....

Hope Ninja Will have his budget sorted out to buy Pirates.

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 23 2007, 01:47 PM
lapaq
post May 23 2007, 10:27 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ May 23 2007, 05:07 PM)
lapq,im interested to join,but i dont have hdtc,so no point getting it?????
so if i pay rm200,i will get potc 1 &2 ?
Even though you don't have HDTV, you can get Pirates first since it's on discount and will only cost you RM200++...and you don't have to do anything....as I'll be doing all the work...We can share the Priority Shipping cost too rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ May 23 2007, 09:24 PM)
wei lapaq if use priority shipping how much will it cost for a blue ray?
I listed the cost in my initial post a few post back...it's a long post...you can't miss it...or you can click HEREfor the post

Hmmm...Weird...I don't even know about the Beta...and as a result I don't get one... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 23 2007, 10:29 PM
lapaq
post May 23 2007, 10:30 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ May 23 2007, 10:29 PM)
Tomorrow night (for us) is the official release of the Warhawk Beta.
Congrats to all who got into the beta..

Argh I've to get a RSS reader already sleep.gif

@ squiggles :

Thanks for that video link smile.gif And have fun tomorrow.
Just use Firefox...and you'll get a RSS Reader built in...no need for any External RSS Reader
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 12:03 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ May 23 2007, 11:18 PM)
okok..then count me in..
i want potc 1 and potc 2,how much will it cost? sorry im blur sad.gif
Great!!

Now We have Crimsonhead and Ninja to join on Pirates Blu-ray order...

That makes four orders...!!!! --> and I thought nobody would want to join me hehehe

I've updated My Pirates 1 & 2 Order Post.

Here is the low down

4 orders with Expedited International Shipping
= USD47.90 + USD5.98 + USD2.25 = USD56.88 --> RM 194++

4 orders with Priority International Shipping
= USD47.90 + USD6.98 + USD6.25 = USD61.13 --> RM 211++

A diff of only RM17++ between Expedited and Priority Shipping. I say we go for priority....Agree?

I'll PM you guys the account number to bank in the funds... rclxms.gif

lapaq
post May 24 2007, 02:22 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ May 24 2007, 01:46 AM)
oh yea,i forgot to ask,my ps3 can read potc blu ray anot? hehe my ps3 region3 i think.(made in china)
Yes PS3 can rad the Blu-ray...Ours and the US are of the same region coding for Blu-ray. Unlike normal DVD where region coding are diff.
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 08:59 AM

255 posts

Yes it is still not too late....Ill PM you the details

That makes it 5 orders!!!

UPDATE:

My Pirates Order Page updated

PM you guys the price based on 5 orders....

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 24 2007, 09:56 AM
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 12:14 PM

255 posts

I'm at home..... biggrin.gif

I'll update you guys

Edit:

Damn...the download meter isn't moving..it still stays at 1%...the sever must be packed right now...

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 24 2007, 12:19 PM
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 12:20 PM

255 posts

can use JAP update?

previously i used Asia update (HK)

N/M...I'll try

hehheheh....super excited till forgot to say thanks....Thanks Ninja for the link

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 24 2007, 12:23 PM
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 12:39 PM

255 posts

Downloading simultaneously from both link into one file so that i'll be faster...hehehe

ETA: 00:26:59 and counting....hehehehe

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 24 2007, 12:40 PM
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 01:09 PM

255 posts

Got it.... biggrin.gif

Now updating..I'll post up my first impression in about 30 mins....

Here's the changlog

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 24 2007, 01:26 PM
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 01:57 PM

255 posts

Okay...here's the lowdown....

1. Upscaling can only be done using HDMI...Tried with Component...and it came out progressive only...It can upscale to your PS3 video output resolution. PQ wise I can't say anything as my TV don't have HDMI....still saving up enough for a LCD with HDMI

2. PS2 game will be upscaled to your PS3 video output reso also. The PQ ain't all that different...but LCD TV user will benefit the most. Colour is a bit more pronounce but that is it. I tried with my copy of FFX International. You also have the option to set whether you want the upscaled output to be 4:3 (Normal) or Fullscreen (16:9)

3. PS2 and PS1 game will benefit also as there's a Smoothing option apart from upscaling. Jaggies are somehow lessen or less apparent when you chose the smoothing options...

4. Music CD also benefits from the latest update as we now have an option for SACD and also a crossfade option for the playlist.

5. Photo viewer also benefit with this update with an option to zoom in the photo...that and also an option to print out the photo you are viewing.

6. Setting time and date are updated also. Now you can update the time and date via the internet just like your PSP.

7. Display setting also updated with Super-White options for LCD which support Super-White Technology.

8. There might be other changes that I'm not aware yet.

I'd like to post pic but I'm running out of time here...need to go to the bank to top up my CC to buy the Pirates Blu-ray....

------------------------------------

Pirates Blu-ray update!!!

I've received funds from Squig, Ninja and shahir.... smile.gif

My Pirates Blu-ray Post updated

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 24 2007, 02:04 PM
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 07:18 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(e-zdy @ May 24 2007, 06:10 PM)
Hye guys i need help i'm using visa CC but my PSN us report it was invalid and
after long time trying i entered my home address it's show up "we are unable to process your transaction" huhu..dont know what todo now sad.gif
Try doing this...

First you enter your cc number...then on the second screen..where you are supposed to enter you adddress...don't do anythig there yet...The address auto populated is the address that you entered when you first registered with PSN right? a US Address right?

Don't change the address just proceed with that address even though it is different from your billing add.

I did that way and it went smoothly....I top up my wallet with no hiccups.
lapaq
post May 24 2007, 08:53 PM

255 posts

Just wan to update you guys....been playing with the new firmware DLNA Media Server ability.

Using Twonky Vision, I can now access all 70 GB worth of MP3 via XMB. I'll post pic later... I can directly stream the file via XMB not using the web browser like other streaming software.

As for video, I can access my video file but it shows as unspported data...I''ll tinker around a bit more to get it working...

The thing is Twonky vision cost EUR30. Right now I using the trial version.

If this thing works, I don't have to keep all my media on PS3 HDD anymore and the HDD can be used exclusively for games.
lapaq
post May 25 2007, 02:42 AM

255 posts

lapaq
post May 25 2007, 09:48 AM

255 posts

@ Rx

Yup. It can share all the MP3 that you have on your PC.

Now I'm using Nero MediaHome...It can transcode media on-the-fly to PS3...which is awesome as I can watch all my video as long as it is not an mkv file
lapaq
post May 25 2007, 01:07 PM

255 posts

Pirates Blu-ray Order Update

My Pirates order page updated

Ahoy Matey,

Just to update you guys, Order is placed.....

Estimated Delivery June 1st. That is about 7 days ahead...damn....it seems so long to wait another 7 days...

Well,

at least I have my NeroMedia Home to satisfy my thirst...

Some of the things I hate about it...

I can browse my Movies using the folder structure like TwonkyMedia can....Have to use Specific folder like Album (how on earth would a movie be in an album this ain't a song we're talking about) and Sort by date ( I have a few hundred episode dl'ed in a month..try sorting thru that)...Tensen with nero...but at least they can transcode on the fly....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0581sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:23 PM