4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!

lapaq
post Apr 9 2007, 10:56 PM

255 posts

@botakai

SG PSN have it too
lapaq
post Apr 9 2007, 11:10 PM

255 posts

Full game is not out yet laaa....have to buy it on bluray IINM
lapaq
post Apr 10 2007, 12:28 PM

255 posts

Guys,

I'm trying to register with PSN UK....but when I use my normal email add for the registration, it says I can't use that email add...what gives?
lapaq
post Apr 10 2007, 01:16 PM

255 posts

now where can I get that many email add...apa laa sony nih....
lapaq
post Apr 13 2007, 04:32 PM

255 posts

Guys,

Wanna duke it out in the dessert tonight (Motorstorm)....?????

I finished work at around 1 am.....you guys can start early...I'll join later...

Okeh?
lapaq
post Apr 15 2007, 03:19 AM

255 posts

Umm just asking,

If we use the above monitors...it'll be 16:10 right and not 16:9.

So does this means the picture will be a bit distorted/squashed?
lapaq
post Apr 15 2007, 09:47 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Apr 15 2007, 08:46 AM)
16:10 is shown as 1920X1200, a XHD which PS3 doesn't support. (pc res)

16:9 is 1920X1080 (tv res)

a 16:9 displaying things on 16:10 is no problem. But not a 16:10 displaying on 16:9

I really can't understand what you re saying....Kindly explain in layman terms if you can.... hmm.gif

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Apr 15 2007, 09:30 PM)
It could be a problem for someone who does not want the screen image to be rendered stretched. That is the reason latest LCD TFT monitor offers 1:1 pixel mapping which means you could choose to stretch the image(full screen) or choose to have two black bars with total size of 180pixels(1:1 pixel mapping).

Correct me if I'm wrong. smile.gif
I can understand this one...though...is there any monitor that support 1:1 pixel mapping?

lapaq
post Apr 24 2007, 11:37 AM

255 posts

Guys,

I've been following up on this piece of excellent software since version 1.xx.

The author's website is http://www.winnydows.com/. You can get the latest stable release here.

and the main discussion forum for you to give inout should you want to see improvements/comments is HERE. You can get the interim updates here in this forum....need to refer to the last page...

Go in and give him your thanks and or feedbacks...he'll take in each post and reply them personally.

All my animes (MKV, AVI...etc) I've converted it and then watched using my PSP...it's heaven on earth...

lapaq
post Apr 24 2007, 11:45 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 24 2007, 11:27 AM)
after conversion still 1080p ar? but the source must be 1080p also rite?

too bad, i cant bittorrent
The source can be anything.....but no point of upconverting to 1080p as the PS3 can do it for you...just select fullscreen while playing the video...

If you were to upconvert using xvid4psp, it'll take loncer to reencode for bigger resolution....and the result is no better also....so no point of upconverting.

For most of my anime it is 720p so I just reencode at 720p again....My tv pun 720p only.

p/s: Ahhhh.....thinking of watching Cowboy Bebop Movie HD again....it'll melt your brain....Ahh...the feeling....opppss enough..

Added on April 24, 2007, 11:46 am
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 24 2007, 11:44 AM)
Yes, you can convert to 1080P and some beautiful 1080p video clips can be found in WMD HD sites.

I haven't try convert normal DVD to 720p.
What's MWD HD?

Weapons of Mass Destruction kaaa?

This post has been edited by lapaq: Apr 24 2007, 11:46 AM
lapaq
post Apr 24 2007, 12:41 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 24 2007, 11:53 AM)
kakakkaka, boom kaw sama lightning

wati mean is, like lightning said, if i bring in a 480 source, tat divx4psp, will convert to lets say 720p or 1080p? is tat posibble? and im not saying abt upscaling

lapaq, ps3 got upsclae/upconvert meh?
Not upscale/upconvert per se but just the fullscreen/normal selection when you press the triangle button.

What I meant was, the result is not much of a different between upconverting the resolution using xvid4psp and using the 'triangle button'. When you upconvert....it'll take much longer than the normal resolution. and in the end the result is not satisfactory also.
lapaq
post Apr 25 2007, 01:33 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 24 2007, 12:33 PM)
I have tried that app before, but it doesn't work well with AVC/h264 encoded MKV file. The thing is, i have several full movies in 720p and 1080p with mkv extension. Transcoding the full movie to MP4 would take about a day.  sweat.gif
What do you mean by 'doesn't work well'?

If what you meant is the time taken is too long, then it is not the apps fault...Encoding video using h264 codec is time consuming...it is not a small feat....compound with the fact that you are encoding 1080p content...taking a out a whole day for a single movie is normal for a mid level pc config.

As for a PC with Dual core proc like Core2 Duo...the speed is more bearable.

Basically the bigger the resolution the longer it will take, and the config of the encoder plays a part too...more time more quality and vice versa.

@RX330

You can also rip DVDs using this Xvid4PSP
lapaq
post May 1 2007, 11:25 AM

255 posts

Can I buy a ps1 game on US PSN then play on my Asia ps3?
lapaq
post May 19 2007, 06:24 PM

255 posts

Just played Calling all Cars for about 15 minutes....

Here's my first impression / mini review.

The game mech is very simple, you start by competing with about 4-5 others bounty hunters in catching a criminal. you are given multiple goal points. If you manged to catch and bring the criminal to the police station/jail, you'll get points. (1 points if you send it via the front door, 2 points if you send it via the window, and thre points if via the roof,) Basically the more difficult the way you put the criminal in jail the more points you'll get, you'll be given limited time, about 4-5 minutes per game. so you need to catch the as many criminal as you can within the time limit....

Easy?!!!!...well not really as you'll need to compete with other bounty hunters...if you've got the criminal, the other bounty hunters wiil try to steal it from you. they can steal by just bumping into your car. And to get even, you can to steal the criminal back by bumping into their car.

To make things more interesting, we can use weapons to steal/stop/stun other bounty hunters' car to steal the criminal....and other bounty hunters can also use the weapons against you. you can get the weapons but going over a "?" sign scattered around the level/stage. the weapon will be randomly assigned just like Wipeout weapon system.

To sum up the game mech, picture it with as a 1-on-1 basketball game. there's one basket, the police station/jail, one ball, the criminal, you can get point multiple way, 3-point throw and 1-point dunk/throw, and before you opponent can throw the ball you get to steal the ball from him and shoot it yourselves. the gameplay will never gets tired as we never get tired watching a basketball game as every single game will not be the same. which is unlike God of War where you'll use the same strategy to kill Boss A each and every time you play the game as the boss will have a pattern to kill you.
Hope you guys get what i mean.

Well, I lost in the first game...guess I'm still trying to grasp the mech of the game.....after the first 5 mins in up. I ended up with only two points and the winner got away with 10 points. In The second game, I ended up victorious with 12 points. This means the game learning curve ain't that hard/steep.

This game can also be played online which means the other 3 bounty hunters can actually be a human player. it support voice chat so I can hear you cursing me when I steal from you and ended up with a three points run and then you can hear me say "ooohhhhh that is so sweet".....

I wanted try online gaming but in the lobby there's only 2 game with both game having a full 4 player game..So I can't join any. I don't want to waste time creating a game as I'm so tempted to play immediately...so I continued playing a single player game.

Sound and Graphic plays their part really well, There's nothing new. it's cel-shaded but it is a PS3 standard cel-shaded game withgreat sound/music.

I urge you guys to fork up USD9.99 + USD1.2++(Tax) to buy the game. It is worth every penny. Converted it should cost around RM36++...for an ORIGINAL GAME....

BUY this game and lets play ONLINE....

lapaq
post May 19 2007, 11:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ May 19 2007, 09:25 PM)
nice review lapaq, i'm thinking of getting this game too.
Thanks!

Squig....don't think...just buy...It's just RM36+-....It's the best valued PS3 game....You won't regret it. Tell me once you bought it....We'll play together...

QUOTE(squiggles @ May 19 2007, 09:46 PM)
my console is HK unit, so it's asian and it should be PAL. so, i don't i can help you, right? and i dont think any of PS3 users here in MLY using NTSC region.
I believe all asian set use the same system as per Jap games which is NTSC and not PAL. So for those who bought Tekken as HK/SG/US PSN Store should be in NTSC system. Squig is also partially correct as HK and MY and SG use PAL system but for TV reception and VHS mainly.

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 19 2007, 11:05 PM
lapaq
post May 19 2007, 11:17 PM

255 posts

Any Mastercard or Visa can be used to purchase games via PSN...I'm not sure about AmEx though....

Just for the record, I'm using NextG card specifically for PSN...never tried my normal CC though

This post has been edited by lapaq: May 19 2007, 11:28 PM
lapaq
post May 20 2007, 03:56 PM

255 posts

Nope no prob at all if you're using normal CC...It just my way of controlling my spending...

I'd be burning my CC Limit if I were to use the CC. Topping up my PSN wallet till there's nothing to buy... smile.gif
lapaq
post May 21 2007, 12:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 21 2007, 10:33 AM)
lapaq, wats tat 1.2 for tax ?
QUOTE(squiggles @ May 21 2007, 12:29 PM)
I didn't get any tax when i purchase Calling All Cars. It says, TAX: $0.00
I'm not sure myself rclxub.gif , I guess it's their Sales and Purchase Tax.

It's the first time I'm being taxed though.... blush.gif

Maybe because I purchased items which total cost is more than a certain threshold. I bought several items which cost me around USD36++ IINM. I'll confirm the amount when I'm back at home...now at office.

I've also purchased some stuff from SG PSN...no tax there.... thumbup.gif

@Everybody...

Come let's all buy CAC....play online..tomolo going to buy a Bluetooh headset we can curse each other....
lapaq
post May 21 2007, 12:58 PM

255 posts

Ummm....I'm using my wife SG CC laaaa.....that one no choice....She worked there for few yrs back....managed to get a card...lucky me...

Questions....

can we purchase PS1 game from US PSN?
lapaq
post May 21 2007, 01:29 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 21 2007, 01:02 PM)
sigh.... no wonder lar....

can, i purchase crash bandicoot, which is playable on bothe ps3 and psp, and the golf game, but sadly, only playable on psp
You mean you purchased a crash bandicoot/golf from US PSN (PSP/PS3 version right?) and you can play it from your HK/JAP PS3?

QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 21 2007, 01:10 PM)
okay thanks!  wub.gif
I used the add that is auto populated by default when you are registering the card(which is the add that i used to register my user ID in US PSN). the add is a US add..some kedai in US....didn't change anything...and it still went thru smoothly... icon_rolleyes.gif

lapaq
post May 22 2007, 09:41 AM

255 posts

anybody thinking of buying Pirates on Blu-ray?

Here's the link...

Wanna join on the order? We select the better shipping option and can get it faster....

I've never ordered from Amazon...anybody wanna order?...we can share the shipping cost?

The listed price for both Pirates 1 & 2 is USD 47.90 which is about RM 165++ excluding shipping cost.....

Wanna do it?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0408sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:21 PM