Hi Ninja,
can a PSP with 3.10 OE firmware use Remote Play?
If not then I'm really reluctant to update my PSP tp official firmware.
PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!
Mar 21 2007, 11:07 PM
255 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hi Ninja,
can a PSP with 3.10 OE firmware use Remote Play? If not then I'm really reluctant to update my PSP tp official firmware. |
Mar 31 2007, 04:29 AM
AT LAST....My PS3 has finally arrived....after postponing since January....
Got RR7, Oblivion and Resistance....Motorstorm...next week...stock finish.... I'm setting up PSN ID...will update once completed...YEEHAAA |
Mar 31 2007, 12:35 PM
Guys,
When I set up my PSN ID, I chosed SG as my country of resident....DO I need to create another user with another ID (with Country of resident in US?) for me to DL from US PSN? |
Mar 31 2007, 01:47 PM
Thanks for the info rx330...So troublesome laaa
PSN ID SG : Bajunid US : BajunidUS Do add me in your friends List!! This post has been edited by lapaq: Mar 31 2007, 01:49 PM |
Apr 1 2007, 04:15 PM
Guys...tonight let's have a go at Resistance nak? never played online with you guys yet......
I don't have motorstorm at the moment as there's no stock available... |
Apr 1 2007, 10:29 PM
PS3 Guru...your help needed.
I have Asian PS3 with Asian R:FOM. I can't seem to connect to online server. message says "Network Connection failed. Disconnecting from network." What am I to do? |
Apr 1 2007, 10:55 PM
Other games works okay..like ridge racer....do I need to have a PSN ID from HK? i'm using SG and US...both KO.
Apr 2 2007, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Apr 1 2007, 11:10 PM) lapaq don worry its the server's problem sometime i have this problem 2...and then the next day i can connect already....so its kindda on and off thing...i guess their upgrading their server I hope you are correct...Will try again tonight. I hope there's nothing wrong with my game/PS3.QUOTE(neoardi @ Apr 1 2007, 11:23 PM) What do mean by KO? My suggestion is stick with one account for online play and game saves. Other ID is only for downloading. Like me i'm using the US ID for online play and game saves and other ID (SG, UK, AU, HK, JP) for exclusive downloads. I usually stick with my SG ID for playing game online. But for R:FOM I tried with both ID in case there's something wrong with one of the ID.In any case, I'll try again later tonight. |
Apr 2 2007, 09:21 PM
Guys,
I'm still having trouble going online for R:FOM. the same message still appear. What am I to do????!!!! Do I need to do some port forwarding? This post has been edited by lapaq: Apr 2 2007, 09:22 PM |
Apr 2 2007, 10:11 PM
@rx330
Yup both have the Region 3 logo. |
Apr 2 2007, 10:21 PM
Ic ic..that is good to hear...for me lah...coz at least i'm not the only one experiencing it...
@rx330 Which port number to forward? |
Apr 2 2007, 10:54 PM
@kevin
You can connect to F:FOM server already? |
Apr 3 2007, 08:08 AM
Hat time did you log-in last night oniee? |
Apr 3 2007, 07:31 PM
Hmm...try connectiong just now...still cannot.....damn....
Apr 4 2007, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Apr 3 2007, 07:38 PM) wat u mean by next central region request come to u? Yaaa....I can finally connect to the server yesterday around 7.40 to 8.00 pm. Though I haven't play yet as suddenly my Bro-in-law came and visit me....Added on April 3, 2007, 7:40 pmi can connect to resistance now Ahh...at least I know my LAN setup in my home CAN connect to the server... Thank for the help guys... |
Apr 5 2007, 11:13 PM
Apr 6 2007, 11:30 AM
@You said it Samurai20,
I myself enjoyed playing Everybody's Gilf....in fact even my wife enjoyed it...we played it like crazy....... @vorchiel I've only played online for 4-5 hours yesterday between 12-5 am...no lag whatsoever.....and nobody was kicked out either IINM. but I believe Neoardi have experienced lag a few times. |
Apr 7 2007, 12:27 AM
@kiathoong
Why do you need to portforward your ps3 ar? |
Apr 7 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 7 2007, 12:31 PM) U got a point there! maybe i will go get one this Sunday.... tried push the price as low as possible!!! Yes, using wifi is not stable at all for Motorstorm and Resistance. RR7 is okay with it. Use cable, it is all nice and smooth...I wont be using wifi anymore...and...transfering movies from PC using cables is super fast...8-9 MB per second....using wifi will only give me 2-3 MB per second...The motorstorm game what region r u guys playing US or Japan one? I would also like to purchase the game so can play with u all! And i notice my wifi connection arent very stable at all, sometimes it just stuck there. Maybe i should use LAN cable! |
Apr 7 2007, 10:08 PM
For me,
at first I think there's some problems with my router/NAT where I need to forward some ports...then, I try to use Ethernet cable...BAM...no more trouble...I can almost always connect to server...either motorstorm or Resistance....no more issues...no port that needs forwarding... Try cable and see if there's any difference.. |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:33 AM |