10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> Best cinema in Malaysia? GSC, TGV or MBO ?

Fighteden
post Apr 18 2017, 02:32 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

TGV all the way, save points from buying movie tickets then use it buy drinks for free.
TSjishu
post Apr 18 2017, 02:33 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 18 2017, 02:32 PM)
My favourite cineplex is mmCineplex (taken over from Cathay). Comfortable seat, not crowded, good place to eat and hang out.
But only got 2 outlet in whole Malaysia.........
:3mushy:3
post Apr 18 2017, 02:39 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 18 2017, 02:33 PM)
But only got 2 outlet in whole Malaysia.........
Still a good cinema if you happen to live or venture to PJ area.
vcvcvc
post Apr 18 2017, 02:44 PM

DVD > ALL
skylee18
post Apr 18 2017, 02:47 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 18 2017, 11:17 AM)
Dear all /k.

In term of TICKET PRICE, TGV or MBO or GSC ?

In term of the Cinema Design, TGV or MBO or GSC?

In term of movies? Seats?

Bcoz ayam noob before this always thought GSC as the king of cinemas.

Not until 2 days ago ayam went to MBO CITTA Mall. Damn the interior design is superb with colourful and lego themed. Seriously incredible.
But sadly the seat is actually to close between the front and back ayam seat back also see people head in the front. sad sad.

So kum share opinion /k
My experience

GSC - seat so so, not so comfortable , price is okay, food and beverage is so so

TGV - seat is good, very comfortable, price is high, food and beverage is good but pricey

MBO - sucks
TSjishu
post Apr 18 2017, 02:48 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Apr 18 2017, 02:47 PM)
My experience

GSC - seat so so, not so comfortable , price is okay, food and beverage is so so

TGV - seat is good, very comfortable, price is high, food and beverage is good but pricey

MBO - sucks
Where was the MBO that you went? Why suck? Ayam went to MBO CITTA Mall gooding gila except their seats
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 18 2017, 02:51 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:28 AM)
Pricing:
TGV most expensive.

Cinema quality and seat
TGV the best (that is why most expensive).
If you in for action / scifi movies, TGV Imax 2D would be the one to go.
If you bring gf/bf, TGV beanie would be your best choice.
TGV more cinema types and option, that suit specific need.

Value for money:
GSC (the price can be 30-40% cheaper than TGV sometime, depend on mall)

Easy to get ticket:
If you in the rush, no pre-booking, MBO then, but mind you, the seat might be dirty sometime.
TGV is expensive on seats because they based on "tiers" - got normal, preferred, premium and couples. GSC on the other hand are mostly normal and couple only, but got exception in the form of "D-Box" seats in certain cinemas.

J1g54w
post Apr 18 2017, 02:53 PM

1,449 posts

I used to go to GSC but later found out TGV is more comfy and better service. Just need to improve on the popcorn quality and freshness.
skylee18
post Apr 18 2017, 02:55 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 18 2017, 02:48 PM)
Where was the MBO that you went? Why suck? Ayam went to MBO CITTA Mall gooding gila except their seats
citta mall and subang, if you compare it, you will know the answer
Notoriez
post Apr 18 2017, 02:55 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

I'll prefer TGV for now because of the RM10 tickets for MBB card holder
SUSSKY233
post Apr 18 2017, 02:56 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

GSC for me.. due to good lokasi
kahyeec
post Apr 18 2017, 03:51 PM

1,153 posts

From Kuching and there is TGV, MBO ,LFS, GSC here.
My most frequent cinema is TGV after they open. Sunday show before 12PM low tier is RM8. Wednesday is RM9. which is OK by my standard. No popcorn no soft drink.
TGV seat is wide and comfy , seat in the middle also can stretch leg (mind you i am 6'1")
GSC seat & leg room very narrow , like AirAsia seat , every time go have to seat beside aisle,no Fun. price is also nearly the same as TGV .
LFS Summer Mall have good seats and I can sit middle seat comfortably watching "antman".
ray148
post Apr 18 2017, 03:54 PM

451 posts

gsc nu sentral is so damn comfy. better than tgv even.
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Apr 18 2017, 04:39 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Apr 18 2017, 02:30 PM)
No, there is a video addon that's torrenting while streaming)

Please come out from your cave
And that's 2 hours of of searching before that. whistling.gif
SUSchokia
post Apr 18 2017, 04:57 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Apr 18 2017, 04:39 PM)
And that's 2 hours of of searching before that.  whistling.gif
LEL kesian bodo IT

moolala
post Apr 18 2017, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(jishu @ Apr 18 2017, 11:17 AM)

nothing is perfect
don't be too picky
just enjoy your life
herojack41
post Apr 18 2017, 06:22 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Apr 18 2017, 01:06 PM)
go get an eye check.

We watch DTS-HDMA, Dolby TrueHD, Atmos and DTS-X in 1080p, 3D and 4K movies via kodi

wut kok u tok
tok kok? go and verify how big the file size

a full BD untouched which im getting it has around 30gb filesize minimum

nobody able to stream it unless running on 500mbps time fibre

your topkek kodi source not compressed i cut.

1 more...you dont even know AV receiver can adjust the impedance (ohms) for the speakers...... (my last replies to you on Onkyo Receiver threads)

mau ckp saya tokok? go google more

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Apr 18 2017, 02:01 PM)
That was after 1 hours of waiting for broken links?  laugh.gif
some saw his pony av receiver pop and displaying DTS-HDMA then yes cumming here tell whole world

hey bruh....i got DTS-HDMA babe

This post has been edited by herojack41: Apr 18 2017, 06:24 PM
fapman
post Apr 18 2017, 06:31 PM

122 posts

I think the worst is GSC Mid valley (after TGV klcc of coz).
Damn small hall but charge very premium price!
But, GSC Signature at Gardens is gooding yo! drool.gif
infinityplayaz
post Apr 18 2017, 07:15 PM

227 posts

GSC can watch like a boss, dun need to book whole seats in the hall but can have a nice movie just me and my wife that day lol. what a gift on her birthday

This post has been edited by infinityplayaz: Apr 18 2017, 07:16 PM
RGRaj
post Apr 18 2017, 07:19 PM

560 posts

MBO - bcos free parking, in S'ban at least.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 

0.0303sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:52 AM