any movie any day RM8
Best cinema in Malaysia? GSC, TGV or MBO ?
Jan 1 2018, 09:19 PM
582 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Gender: Male. Not the girl you are looking for. |
MBO movie voucher at 8excite
any movie any day RM8 |
Jan 1 2018, 09:29 PM
774 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Prontera's Inn |
Jan 1 2018, 09:37 PM
127 posts Joined: May 2017 |
TGV is most value for money.
Why? Membership reward system Maybank RM10 promotion for everyday for show before 6pm. (get a debit card from Maybank also can) The promotion seats is for preferred seats if preferred seats full then they will open for normal seats. Bad things about TGV is their staff always want to check bag for guys and overpriced F&B GSC - you can choose student price at the apps and they don't bother checking whether you are student or not. Another good is one price for all seats (except couple seats) The F&B is consider cheap compare to TGV but TGV got popcorn royale which taste is nicer but sweater. The bad things about GSC is they dun have membership card. MBO - Weird ticket pricing, they includes sen (last time i watch RM14.20). I did not try their F&B before so I cant comment about that |
Jan 1 2018, 09:41 PM
1,043 posts Joined: May 2006 |
TGV I Maxx 1 utana. Nothing comes near it.
Second GSC hall 2 atmos 1 utama the rest tak kisah |
Jan 1 2018, 11:23 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
582 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Gender: Male. Not the girl you are looking for. |
Jan 1 2018, 11:29 PM
877 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuching |
mbo can be cheap
Jan 1 2018, 11:31 PM
540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
mmcineplex.
12 on weekend 10 on weekday 9 on Wednesday. |
Jan 1 2018, 11:38 PM
1,934 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
TGV most expansive and most lousy.
and scanning procedure like you are a theft. chair not comfortable to view movie. |
Jan 1 2018, 11:57 PM
443 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3rd from Sol |
TGV is the best for me. Movieclub point so easy to get.
Usually I help bring my anak buah go to movies, easy points to claim. And claim points for movie premieres which is way expensive than normal. Also most of my friends also dont have the card, so I get to claim the points for myself. |
Jan 2 2018, 12:02 AM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
I think depend on which branch
So far pj area tgv the best option for me Comfy seat, less crowd, less weird/rude people, gooding popcorn Yes tix exp but if u utilise the early morning, maybank promo, moviecard freebies for sure u save lots |
Jan 2 2018, 12:03 AM
977 posts Joined: May 2008 From: My Chair |
TGV is my choice, because IMAX and their seats.
And also nachos with cheese |
Jan 2 2018, 06:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2018 From: dankmemes... |
TGV 101
Best movie quality - Only they have Imax in Malaysia ,and by far Imax produce the best picture in term resolution etc etc... Online Service - So so i guess , can collect points and redeem tix and all that ,free tix on your birthday,low price on certain occasion/things,pretty good deals/offer every 1-3 months. website/app crashes sometimes , doesn't sync/update well (sometime it shows no 3D for a certain movie , but then few hours before the movie starts , it shows 3D option).Any big movies like fast/furious transformers , online service gets buggy/offline(for first show only)....online purchase cannot be refunded... Comfort - i noticed that even if you choose same type of seats ,its still diff than other TGV , my place has three TGV cinemas , each of them feels diff even thou i choose the same seat type....So hard to tell , depends on hall size or place i guess , but if u wan extreme level of comfort , Beanie...only they have those huge bean bags seat in Malaysia , trust me its comfortable asf... Pricing - Expensive , but if you get the expensive tix like beanie,3D-X,imax from any good offers , worth it.. F&B - so so....their special (royale popcorn) is worth the money if the flavour is good , they change the flavor every month or so... nasib...but overall kinda pricey for what they give you...popcorn skit nak mampus... Overall.....depends on you, if you're the type of person who likes watching movie on regular basis , not only big movies , any kinda movies like me , TGV is okay lah... I tulis panjang about TGV cause i go there 2-3 times a week to watch movie(i like watching movie).....i tried other cinemas...but idk why i stick with TGV....help me😂 This post has been edited by _.zarb._: Jan 2 2018, 06:43 PM |
Mar 31 2018, 08:47 AM
37 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
*deleted
This post has been edited by wenkernboys01: Nov 24 2022, 08:04 AM |
Mar 31 2018, 04:07 PM
*deleted
This post has been edited by wenkernboys01: Nov 24 2022, 08:03 AM |
Mar 31 2018, 04:19 PM
221 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Mar 31 2018, 04:22 PM
*deleted
This post has been edited by wenkernboys01: Nov 24 2022, 08:04 AM |
Mar 31 2018, 04:33 PM
2,774 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(wenkernboys01 @ Mar 31 2018, 04:22 PM) 1. Normal TGV membership card are expensive, because it costs RM30 with 1 year expire date and membership pack! Don't think about "TGV good value for money"! Because TGV membership card and normal tickets are too expensive! NOT A GOOD VALUE AND TOTALLY WASTE MONEY, sure it's totally fine for maybank users but for normal users (aka non maybank customers)....NO NO NO! with RM30. u get 4 free tix and 1 regular popcorn..2. GSC cinema are also offers a membership card too, but it's free to sign up, the only problem is they only offer a membership virtual card (GSC ID) instead of the membership plastic card which not too bad but because it requires GSC app for phone to earn points by showing your phone with GSC,app+GSC ID number so it's a little bit hassle but consider TGV membership are expensive, GSC membership are free so it's good value for money. 3. If you want a Cinema membership card, go for MBO Cinema (StarClub card), their membership card are free to sign up and it has free lifetime membership so there is no expire date as no Renewal fee! So, is the TGV cinema a good value for money? NO! its already more than the value paid for membership. |
Mar 31 2018, 05:15 PM
443 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3rd from Sol |
QUOTE(wenkernboys01 @ Mar 31 2018, 04:07 PM) However, TGV movieclub card are expensive, it costs RM30 for first time sign up with membership pack and RM20 for renewal fee with 1 year expire date, not a good value for everyone. Honestly, I do prefer MBO starclub card just because they are free lifetime membership, no expire date as no Renewal fee and it's free to sign up. If you buy 10 movie tickets a year, they waive the renewal fee.That's like watching 5 movies a year with your movie buddy. |
Mar 31 2018, 05:20 PM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Mar 31 2018, 06:17 PM
174 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Long time ago I always prefer tgv for only one reason. Their super jumbo popcorn pack. One barrel cost like rm15 something can't remember. Nowadays takde dah all small pack like gsc style.
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:19 AM |