12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

cybpsych
post Jun 1 2017, 09:35 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jun 1 2017, 09:31 AM)
cb for May not yet credited?

i wanna pay outstanding ni
check tomorrow in M2U la

today they only credit the cb, tomorrow only can see the amount.
cybpsych
post Jun 2 2017, 01:58 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jun 2 2017, 01:16 PM)
I think Maybank did not give me the correct CB for May. If I add all of them together and calculate 5% out of it, the CB should be 4.4. For the sifu here could you shed some light or I need to call CS to get this sorted out
correct amount

cybpsych
post Jun 2 2017, 03:33 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jun 2 2017, 03:28 PM)
Thanks bro. Sorry it was my oversight. Could you please share your spreadsheet with me? Thanks
u can do your own le.

for each weekend transaction, just apply 5% to the amount, then rounddown to 2 decimal.

u can refer the formula that i shared back in 2014 here

below, general guide when spending using Amex to avoid losing some cb due to rounddown method used by mbb:

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2014, 09:02 AM)
smile.gif  it's rounding down mechanism, so some retail purchases are the culprit (especially the govt tax 6% on top of actual purchase value + rounding to nearest 5 cents)

general guideline: each transaction is on even-tenth cents, e.g. RM10.20, RM10.40, RM10.60, RM10.80, RM11.00. This way, no "loss" to mbb's 5% cb round down calculation.

if the transaction odd-tenth cents, e.g. RM10.10, RM10.30, you'll lose a little after 5% cb round down.

for me, my April amex weekend spending was RM1,000.10 (watson's bill was RM63.65, Starbucks bill was RM14.85). Both the RM0.05 extra not getting any cb  sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 2 2017, 03:55 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 2 2017, 03:46 PM)
can maybank treatspoint be use to redeem petrol?
redeem petronas gift card.

other petrol brand, dont think so

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 2 2017, 03:52 PM)
CB follow month by month kah not bill cycle meh ?
Aiyo Im so confuse  tongue.gif
mbb's cb is the simplest lor.

just follow calendar month, and get cb on 1st/2nd of the following month
cybpsych
post Jun 2 2017, 04:06 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 2 2017, 04:01 PM)
I have been thinking to cancel my Maybank Credit Card cause I don't want to bring two cards together, and besides I usually stay at home more during weekends and go out weekdays, so the 5% rebate doesn't seem to apply to me. What are the pros of having two cards? I applied when I was younger and now I just feel like kinda too many cards.
i assume you're holding Maybank 2 Card (combo amex+visa/mastercard), but since you said u got it when younger, you could be holding 2 separate cards.

u can pay bills in M2U by charging to M2C Amex directly. dont even have to leave home! laugh.gif

else, if your other cards have better benefits and already sufficient to cover most/all your monthly spending, then cancel lor.

keeping them has no harm either since no Annual Fee.
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2017, 10:05 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jun 3 2017, 10:03 AM)
hello guys, sorry for asking this , im kinda lost, how does 1 cycle starts and ends? because i've exceed my 5% CB capped would like to pay my bills for the cycle when it starts

i activated and used for the 1st time on 13 of may, does that means that my bill date starts on the 13 of may as well? and the next cycle begins on the 14 of june?
cashback cycle is by calendar month.

it has nothing to do with your statement cycle, which can be varied.
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2017, 10:10 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jun 3 2017, 10:07 AM)
if i may, can i ask how do i determine the dates/cycle in order for me to fully utilize the 5% cb for each month
already said, cashback is by calendar month. that IS the cashback cycle.

now is June. the cycle starts from 1 June to 30 June. get cashback on 2 July (viewable in M2U).

next cycle is July, starts from 1 July to 31 July. get cashback on 2 August (viewable in M2U).

get the pattern?
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2017, 04:50 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jun 3 2017, 04:10 PM)
Hi sifus, how to check this again?
have u used m2u before?

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 3 2017, 04:16 PM)
since today/tomorrow is weekend, if i purchase anything online using either installment or cash but using AMEX, im eligible getting AMEX privilege right which is  5% Weekend Cashback
why is there a cash transaction?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 3 2017, 04:51 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2017, 07:28 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 3 2017, 07:24 PM)
thumbup.gif  alright
using amex.. but end of the month full amount payment
how u repay the cc has nothing to do with earning cb mah biggrin.gif

u wrote: ...if i purchase anything online using either installment or cash but using AMEX... i also blur reading this sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 4 2017, 01:04 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2017, 08:00 PM)
ACCEPT AMEX

Merchant Name: TGV Sunway Velocity - F&B Counter
Type: Cinema or F&B, have not verified under which category yet

Merchant Name: TGV Cinema-EC
Type: Cinema
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 4 2017, 12:41 PM)
anyone ever try use m2c amex buying movie ticket online using TGV app?
Keep telling payment failed.
i just bought it yesterday morning at 7:38am. no issues.

it triggered the MSOS page and processed the payment successfully.
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2017, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2017, 11:17 AM)
This is a nice voucher.
All I got is rubbish product specific discount vouchers.
u get this from Giant, spending min RM80 per receipt.

i got it yesterday, havent open the "angpow" packet cuz the voucher is printed inside the packet. doh.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2017, 02:37 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Jun 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
yes.

anyone want report got the CB for this campaign?
pop quiz since you've read T&Cs: when are you suppose to receive promo cb?
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2017, 11:17 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

Up to RM24 savings on rides with Uber and American Express [ Maybank | T&Cs ]

Let Uber take care of your transportation needs! Enjoy up to RM24 savings on your first two (2) Uber rides in Malaysia with your American Express Card until 31 October 2017.

Register your American Express Card in Uber App now!

Promo code: AMEXMY
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2017, 12:24 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2017, 11:43 AM)
*Valid for first time users only. The maximum discount amount is capped at RM12 per Eligible Ride (“Maximum Discount Per Ride”).
Too bad for me and most of us. sad.gif
do like Lazada lo, create dupe accounts laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 6 2017, 12:24 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2017, 02:54 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 6 2017, 02:53 PM)
problem is..dupe can't use same card..else banned...

like mine... sad.gif
ooo they have detection on card itself. good for newbies lo.
cybpsych
post Jun 10 2017, 05:54 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Honyota @ Jun 9 2017, 10:11 PM)
OT

i just gotten the sms too. were you able to get any discount from TM? thanks
no, I don't use tm autopay.
cybpsych
post Jun 10 2017, 07:27 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

cybpsych
post Jun 10 2017, 05:09 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 10 2017, 05:05 PM)
My unifi and celcom long time autopay bill. Im i entitle for the CB ? Or need to register ?
the answer is in the PDF that u quoted
cybpsych
post Jun 13 2017, 05:09 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 13 2017, 04:53 PM)
i've check kurnia insurance website for my car insurance..unfortunately, there is no amex payment.

can we change insurance provider in advance?my insurance due on 4th july

thinking of motoretiqa..as they accept amex, based on this thread.
iinm, car insurace is valid per annum basis.

if your due is July, you can change provider now. usually they dont allow renewal too early, like 2-3 months early.

head over to https://www.motortakaful.com then get an immediate quote. everything very easy.
cybpsych
post Jun 13 2017, 05:23 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 13 2017, 05:17 PM)
Question: if i want to max out my credit card usage, do i need to clear my current debts first?
unless you plan to put the card in the freezer, and pay off monthly oustanding, at most will take you about 2 months.

manually clear all outstanding will immediately release the CL, in case you need to spend more without waiting for the statement.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0880sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:04 PM