LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

DarrenDevilz
post Jun 30 2017, 09:07 PM

Hi everyone, just wanna share my experience.

Received my ebony black Premium X Bezza on 7 March 2017 (2017 model).

Parked at UKM Hospital for around 2 hours and instantly went to find a tint shop to tint due to the unbearable heat despite having SaharaX tint (ori) from perodua. However installed at a useless tint shop which recommended by my agent, feels no difference. (Tint was added onto the original tint, as long as the tint guy tinted properly, it should not have any problem for a long run and no double vision as some claimed, based on my previous cars)

Been driving everyday to work almost 100km trip (Jln iph - Semenyih), and drive grab at night. Also frequently go genting and klia. Went kelantan also. Reached 10k mileage exactly 3 months of driving.

First had problem of ticking sound, felt like was from the back, went to few SC didn't solve the problem.. Finally went to segambut SC and the ticking sound came from the jack under the passenger seat.

Other than that, there had been other sounds but it comes and goes. Sometimes felt like from back speaker door side, sometime from dashboard, and sometime from driver side seatbelt area.

Powerful car, really powerful, not sure why mine is better compared to other similar bezza. Top speed 190kmph on the way from KLIA to KL. Frequently drive above 120kmph. Had problem with tyres at first but after tyres are "wear or warmup" from a few trips, feels okay however I keep the pressure at 230-240kpa to lesser the "floating" effect.

Problems with the car. Wind pushes you easily especially on high speed (but now im used to and able to handle it smoothly), soundproofing is shit (outside soundproofing quite expensive.. Even diy also expensive or maybe im just too poor), petrol consumption around 12-14km/l not as I expected although I drive aggressively (driven jazz hybrid 2013 model and got 16km/l with same aggressive driving). High beams are practically useless in my opinion, not bright and the angle is focusing to the middle only.

And one of the biggest, shittiest problem that I have is the Radio. Poor reception, cant hear anything clearly, complained to SC, they told me need go Rawang to replace the parts as they dont have the radio in their sc. Don't know why but i feel only my bezza is affected. Maybe assemble error or what. Dont want to change radio yet because afraid later same problem then SC say void warranty coz changed radio.

One of the nicest thing has became a problem for me is the AC. I drive GRAB/Uber at night thus frequently using AC, the AC is TOO BLOODY COLD even after I set it to the least cool and first blower. Even my customers complain too cold then have to put down the windows.

Few minor setbacks are the front seats are too small for me (180cm height) compared to iswara seats, myvi and also jazz. Back seat are too straight. Bought a seatbelt hook to prevent the annoying buzzer sound. Hate that I can't close the aircond vents.

Other than that, I love my bezza. Added visor, metallic door trim, small-d shape rubber at front 2 doors (a little lesser wind noise at high speed but harder to close door), a 4-in 1 rearview mirror ( front and rear camera and parking function), rubber door guard, drilled front and rear mudflaps and rubber-sprayed the boot body (the spare tyre area).
DarrenDevilz
post Jul 2 2017, 08:34 PM

I'm quite busy these few days but when I'm free I'll definitely take some pics and upload it here. Haha. Oh about the jack, the segambut SC remove the jack from the passenger seat and placed in at the boot near the spare tyre area.

About the radio, i sat at another bezza side by side and my radio could not get any signal but the bezza beside mine was totally fine (same channel).

I forgot to mention another issue im facing. There is a problem with the low petrol indicator. There are few counts which my low petrol indicator doesn't light up from 50km all the way to 3km range. I don't know why it happens. There was 1 time the indicator lighted when the range was 59km left.

One more issue is when i first had the car, i experienced hard/jerk whenever i engage the gear from P to D or R. I can hear a loud sound too from the gearbox. Went to SC and they said they need to "re-grease my shaft". But the issue still happens and they claim is the parking lock causes the jerk.

*recently occur*
Just yesterday while i was driving, the car had like a misfire or jerk. At first i thought maybe it was my fault (accidentally pressing too much of fhe pedal or whatsoever) but then it happened again.. anyone experienced this issue?

This post has been edited by DarrenDevilz: Jul 3 2017, 12:57 AM
DarrenDevilz
post Oct 2 2017, 05:54 PM

So I just came back from SC.. 20k mileage serviced and everything seems good except for me receiving a battery test paper stating charging test low . I asked the girl in the counter, she looked confused but she confidently told me as long my battery voltage is okay then won't have any issues. Note the pic is as attached*
However, as far as I think I know about car battery, the charges from the alternator to the battery should be around 14volts right? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Below I will attached some of the DIYs I did to my car as promised long time ago to upload it here.. lol.. prices might differ..
Car player (usb, sd card,2-way mirror-link, aux, bluetooth) - Hitman Audio kepong RM199
Black rubber - Mr.Diy RM20
Rear view mirror with front & rear camera + parking function - Jalan Pasar RM128
Custom sunshades (need bend a little to fit) - Mr. DIY Rm49
Multi-charger port - Mr. DIY Rm15~20
Coiled carpet - Hitman Audio Kepong rm59
Phone holder + charger cable - Jln pasar rm15
Mud guard, door metal trim, visor - done at a friend's shop.. gombak area

This post has been edited by DarrenDevilz: Oct 2 2017, 06:01 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
DarrenDevilz
post Oct 2 2017, 05:57 PM

Oh and here's a pic showing how fast bezza 1.3 premium x can go..no matter how hard i tried it doesnt go above 181

This post has been edited by DarrenDevilz: Oct 2 2017, 05:59 PM

DarrenDevilz
post Oct 3 2017, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(cheerybell @ Oct 3 2017, 12:35 PM)
I'm sorry if this is a noob question but what is the black rubber for? To reduce noise?
Well, i dont know whether does it reduces noise or not.. but it can serve as a protective guard so when i open my door too wide and hit something the rubber can protect it..
DarrenDevilz
post Nov 9 2017, 12:43 PM

Hi guys, my bezza premium x is almost hitting 30k mileage and is getting more noisy everyday. Driver door side panel rattles, rear left side door near the window side is making sound when driving on uneven roads (can't locate noise source) and recently felt that when gear is at neutral, the car idle sometimes vibrate like the old cars but not so harsh. Anyone know where the exact noise is coming from? Its not from the seats.

By the way, i had a call from the service centre asking me, i quote, "Hi sir, this is perodua. Is your car okay?"
Made me a little afraid but was in the court so just said yes and ended the call. Anyone got the same call?
DarrenDevilz
post Nov 20 2017, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(febreze2xxx @ Nov 18 2017, 10:10 PM)
Hi Bezza owner,

Anybody having problem with their car running on highway? I try to drive the car from KL to JB (usually city drive cant feel it because rarely run above 90km) but the car tends to sway left or right when going above 100km. Is this normal or tyre balancing issues?

If his normal, how do we mitigate this? Fitted safety bar help?
Just reduce your tyre pressure to around 200-230kpa then the swaying should reduce. If you read the earlier threads everyone complained about the floating effect.. its the same with the swaying.. car too light, tyre width too small.. can overcome by changing wider tyres or adding strut bars.. but in my experience, after driving it for few days in high speed, yoy will get used to it and it should not be bothering you anymore.
DarrenDevilz
post Nov 22 2017, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 20 2017, 02:42 PM)
adding strut bar will void warranty?
Personally I don't think it should void any warranty as it is a plug and play basis.. There are many cars that added bars as long as it's not modified to fit then i think i won't void the warranty.

My cousin's myvi was modified heavily, level 2 strut bars, sound system, changed drilled brake rotors, brembo brake calipers, wide tyres with wheel spacers, rolled tyre fender, lowered with adjustable springs and etc.. One day his gearbox was giving problem and perodua still fixed it without saying anything..

So I will just say depends on your luck and how good is the perodua service center people..

Anyway, I drive regularly 170+km/h.. trust me with the speed you are driving, the car is fine.. will take time to get used to it..

By the way, premium x tyres are not really good on wet road. Waiting for it to wear down and change to wider tyres.
DarrenDevilz
post Nov 23 2017, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 22 2017, 09:35 AM)
what? 170km/hr on bezza?
premium x tyres usually either bridgestone ep150 or hankook, both very normal tyre..
around there also, same model
Mine is bridgestone ecopia tyres.. very noisy but they claim to be petrol saving..

The maximum i can reach with bezza is 180km/h and that is by turning off the aircond and alone.. but i seen videos on youtube a guy managed to hit 190km/h with a passanger and aircond on.. not sure was modified or not..

Anyways, test drove the new myvi 3 days ago.. 1.5 really responsive unlike bezza 1.3.. and also much quieter.. but no cup holders in front and side cup holders are tilted.. have no idea what the designers were thinking.. can't fit mcd drinks anymore..
DarrenDevilz
post Nov 26 2017, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(FaHMiCHi @ Nov 26 2017, 01:25 AM)
Hi.
I haven't bought bezza yet but it's one of my choice for future car.

1. Now driving kancil 850cc manual, might change it to bezza or maybe, or even axia.
2. I think 2017 bezza should be less problem (I guess so?), But my mom told me got lots of problems (not sure old model or 2017)
3. New 2018 Myvi or bezza 2017? Bezza already facelifted, not Myvi. So the Myvi might have problems, until it has the facelifted. Now, booking the new Myvi can take months right?
4. I wanna try a sedan cause already have a compact car.
5. So yeah, new myvi or bezza facelift?

Sorry if I'm out of the topic 😅😅😅
Go test drive both cars then maybe you can have a understanding of which car you want. Bezza do have bigger boot however it is only 1.3 meanwhile new myvi has smaller boot size but comes with 1.5 and also all the tech gizmos..
DarrenDevilz
post Dec 4 2017, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(ethangool @ Dec 4 2017, 01:27 PM)
Guys, I'm selling my Bezza. Some quick details below.

-2016 Bezza Advance 1.3 (Auto)
-Metallic Sugar Brown
-Registered December 2016
-19,500 KM on the ODO
-RM 43,000

pics here : https://imgur.com/a/Ot61F

PM if interested. Or share with friends. Thanks
If a potential buyer wants to buy secondhand they would definitely check the prices through mudah or carlist.. and if you see at mudah you can get bezza advance for as cheap as 35-37k... I don't think it would be easy to sell it.. imo, better to maintain it~
DarrenDevilz
post Dec 6 2017, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(piupiupiu @ Dec 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Hi all, im planning to get Bezza soon, may anyone here recommend me good after market armrest for Bezza? Feels kosong at the middle..
I bought mine from Jalan Pasar.. cant rmb the exact price.. think it was around rm45.. there are different models for the armrest.. mine is wider compared to the others..
And i also saw there was a armrest that have usb port at the back.. because if you put normal armrest you will cover the rear usb port.. that armrest has a cable to connect to the rear port acts as an extension.
DarrenDevilz
post Dec 7 2017, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(piupiupiu @ Dec 6 2017, 11:02 AM)
How long have u used it? Is it ok?
Been using since march 2017.. still looks new and doesn't affect the handbrake.
DarrenDevilz
post Dec 8 2017, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 7 2017, 03:46 PM)
posting for friend,

for the first time experienced when pressing brake pedal, heard 'trak trak trak' sound and felt vibration on foot, let go pedal and press again, no more sound/vibration.

experienced only once. bezza premium x, car less than 3 months old. any1 experience the same?
I experienced this before but my speed was around 80.. i was gently pressing the brakes at that time... but after that everything is normal and i never face that issue since then
DarrenDevilz
post Dec 13 2017, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(DonkeyKongsss @ Dec 13 2017, 08:19 PM)
By the way, I did soundproofing for my Bezza. Filling the hollow rubber tube lining on all doors really has a huge impact on soundproofing wind noise.
Care to show how the hollow tube looks like? And where you bought it?
DarrenDevilz
post Dec 22 2017, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Dec 22 2017, 07:39 AM)
Guys, normally buy new perodua car, the SA will give what kind of free give?
Different SA different gifts.. personally i would rather tell the SA i dont want any gifts so give me extra discount. Btw, tint vouchers are useless.
DarrenDevilz
post Dec 29 2017, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(roti_john @ Dec 29 2017, 09:41 AM)
can someone teach me how to open the front shiny panel?
[attachmentid=9467942]
Quite easy i opened it several times myself..

First you need to open the speedometer cover panel.. you just put your fingers into the inner speedometer cover and gently pull it out.. you can hear some clips unplug..

After that then you will see the black shiny panel has an end near the left-down at steering.. just pull that gently then you will feel the first clip unplug.. then slowly go through and continue pulling.. the panel has lots of clips so i suggest you to go slow and dont bend the panel too much.. the tough part is at the aircond vent there.. jusf open the passemger door and should be fine.

Hope it helps.
DarrenDevilz
post Jan 1 2018, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 1 2018, 09:15 AM)
Finally my bezza hit 5k mileage and goes for 1st inspection which is free! My bezza is 17 October 2017 made.

So I went to small garage perodua authorized service centre to carried out first inspection and I pass the maintenance book at counter and they passed to technician/engineer to check my car, in less than 10 minutes it's settled.

I were monitoring the technician, he just took my car key and drive outside around the area and came back parking and settled! Is this called inspection? Never open car hood/boot to check engine, liquid level, tyre level, etc.... They lazy or what I don't know.

And also the engine oil they said no need to change as it's actually 10k mileage engine oil, so they replace the maintenance sticker and write 10k / march for second service.

Anyone please share your first free inspection experience.
Well, it's just an inspection.. I doubt they will take it seriously unless your car has any problems. During my inspection, i told them there was a rattling noise from the car and they did a thorough check of my car and found the source of the noise. (Which was the jack under the passenger seat).

As long your car is fine then i think there's no biggie.
DarrenDevilz
post Jan 3 2018, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jan 2 2018, 02:40 PM)
Black Bezza Advance reporting in. One question, how do we watch a movie on the screen even after we lower down handbrake?
If not mistaken you can buy those aftermarket bypass thingy.. is something like a plug and play cable plugged behind the radio.. i think it's around rm25~45
DarrenDevilz
post Jan 6 2018, 12:40 PM

I really don't like that the fact axia, myvi and even alxa has projector headlights except for bezza.. and i can't find a projector conversion for bezza H11 headlights..
Not really satisfied with the brightness of bezza..

Anyone here changed to LEDs? Mind to share price and performance of it? Thinking of changing it.

0.0943sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:28 AM