LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

TSethangool
post Apr 25 2017, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Apr 24 2017, 08:40 PM)
thx man, actually I had a very bad experience with my current sa, I booked my car last month, then was told to have a rm2700 cash rebate, but my sa never inform that it was actually promo for current OLD STOCK which they don't have any White color stock in hand, I bet they don't even search around for nearby dealers for me. Then I was told last week by my SA that if I would like to retain the cash rebate discount, I have to choose between only sugar brown and ocean blue, I was like what the?? dry.gif  But in the end, I still picked back my white color and pay back the rm2700, and ended up getting the latest updated version tongue.gif
Wow happy for you. For me I have yet to see any of the updated versions on the road, so looking forward to see how they look like. Anyone with the pre-updated bezza that went for the "product improvement" program? How was it?
TSethangool
post Apr 25 2017, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(whypurplishblue @ Apr 25 2017, 02:51 PM)
Did they show u how to reset in case it happens again?
not sure, but I think they have a special interface computer at the workshop for that, so unlikely we can do it ourselves.
TSethangool
post Apr 25 2017, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Apr 25 2017, 03:21 PM)
No, we can't do it ourselves, from what I understand it is basically a clear and reflash of the DS3 component using their diagnostic device/computer...
(They told me they did download the data first.... so they say lah...)
And to top it off, they told me to press brake pedal and wait 2 secs or more before pressing start as in the service manual to avoid this happening again (got to go read up and see it is really the case). Which is to say don't press brake pedal and start the same time????
oh interesting info. must wait two seconds before press start button. first time i heard

TSethangool
post Apr 30 2017, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Tawneys Bimorph @ Apr 28 2017, 10:32 PM)
Has anyone got a Bezza with ths updated rear that makes it less tonggek ?

From the pictures, the updated rear means I don't really need to have a bodykit - The car now looks nice by default.

I suppose I'm asking is there a point in having a bodykit other than the fact that it looks cool ? I ask because I work in an industrial area and the roads I have to take to get there has lots of potholes and small pebbles. I'm afraid of wrecking the body kit.
Haha I can actually answer this question now. Funny enough, just today, in the same day I saw not one but TWO of the updated Bezza, and one was even sugar brown, my color! Both of them had plate starting VAB (so fast!!) so I knew that high chance it would be updated and sure enough once they got in front of me, they were.

Now that I seen two on the road, I think I can share my early opinion. honestly to me, it didn't look lowered at all because butt still seem to be high. Only thing that change is what I assume is the rear diffuser (black strip right below the tail bumper) is wider (or longer vertically) so it can basically hide the underside of the car which can easily be seen otherwise (as the spare tayar well can be seen on pre-update Bezza). But I've only seen it twice, and hoping to see more of them to form more solid opinion.

Based on what little I've seen,

Does this improve the look of the car from the back? I would say yes, a little.

Is it worth the money to do a gear up product improvement? Really subjective question, but for me I don't think so. The high butt of the Bezzaa is not really a problem for me from the beginning, so not really priority for me to fix it. If there was a cheaper aftermarket diffuser for sale, maybe will consider, but to blow 2000 for gear up "product improvement" is really out of the question for me.

This post has been edited by ethangool: Apr 30 2017, 12:22 AM
TSethangool
post Apr 30 2017, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(Tawneys Bimorph @ Apr 28 2017, 10:32 PM)
Has anyone got a Bezza with ths updated rear that makes it less tonggek ?

From the pictures, the updated rear means I don't really need to have a bodykit - The car now looks nice by default.

I suppose I'm asking is there a point in having a bodykit other than the fact that it looks cool ? I ask because I work in an industrial area and the roads I have to take to get there has lots of potholes and small pebbles. I'm afraid of wrecking the body kit.
And.. to actually answer your question, when I saw the updated car, the rear still seems as high off the ground as ours, so will it be an issue on industrial area roads? I don't think so. If scared of damage to the side skirts, maybe just opt for the rear diffuser? Can buy it separately?

This post has been edited by ethangool: Apr 30 2017, 12:25 AM
TSethangool
post May 6 2017, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(mat_shark @ May 4 2017, 04:59 PM)
Newbie here. Please add me to the list. Advance, Ebony Black, Alor Setar, Kedah.
Done. Welcome to the thread! Sorry to hear about your bad experience. At least u got the updated model!
TSethangool
post May 10 2017, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(singk @ May 9 2017, 04:10 PM)
taking 10 seconds to restart for ECO idle is not what that is being intended, imagine you stop at traffic light and it turns green and your car taking 10 seconds to restarts.

obviously they are bluffing
Ya why does it take 10 seconds for your eco idle to restart the engine. As a few have posted, it should only take 1-2 seconds, quite unnoticeable.

Personally i reverse park most of the time. So to prevent my eco idle from kicking in when I stop to change from D to R, i quickly push the gear into N before I come to a complete stop. That way eco idle doesn't kick in, and from there I just shift from N to R once the car stop moving forward.

Also just to add, yes there is a switch to disable eco idle, but do note that it auto turns on anyway every time you start the car. So as far as I know there is no way to permanently disable it. You will have to press the switch to off it everytime you start your car.

That said, I do think that VSC and traction control, as safety features, definitely make the advance variant the better choice. I mean seriously your safety and that of your family's are at stake.

This post has been edited by ethangool: May 10 2017, 06:59 AM
TSethangool
post May 12 2017, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(hddexpreso @ May 12 2017, 01:26 PM)
Same issues as you bro....I think is normal because when i test drive the same experience happen to me and now owning it I sometimes feel it when u slowly excelerate rpm around 2k and speed around 50 to 60 km/h. I bring it so SC and they say no issues. It is interesting to see what other say.
Lol exactly the same thing happens to me. In addition to the whining sound from the gearbox. A mechanic told me that Bezza gearbox will have problem. See how
TSethangool
post May 18 2017, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ May 17 2017, 11:18 PM)
I've upgraded my Bezza's rim to Alza S rim and used 185/55R15. Car handling improved significantly compared to the original setup. Higher stability on high speed and sharper cornering due to thinner tyre sidewall.

Fuel consumption difference between the original 14" wheels compared to Alza's 15" wheels is little to no difference; 50% city and 50% highway on original 14" wheels, I can get about 17.2km/L, and for Alza's 15" rims, I've just refuel my car full just now, and my fuel consumption calculation turns out to be 17.1km/L.

Overall very satisfied with the rim upgrade, except I should've went for Alza's SE rim instead, I think it could've match with my car's colour.  cry.gif
good info, thanks for sharing. and indeed alza SE black rim does look good fit for brown bezza. just want to ask, which shop will stock this rim? or must just go and ask around?

This post has been edited by ethangool: May 18 2017, 10:45 AM
TSethangool
post May 23 2017, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(DEz012 @ May 22 2017, 09:19 PM)
The car needs around 1000 km before can get better mileage. Full tank can drive for about 380 km.
Hmm.. my bezza usually runs till 450km and still has two bar left on the fuel gauge. According to "range" it can go another 50+ km , so theoretically a full tank gets me about 500+ km till empty I guess. I get about 17-18 km/l on average. I cruise a lot, and I'm very careful with the accelerator. Also I'm usually on highways.

This post has been edited by ethangool: May 23 2017, 12:25 AM
TSethangool
post Jun 12 2017, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 12 2017, 05:02 PM)
The SA did say we can just add on the tint on the security film.  hmm.gif

Really? That's the first time I heard that. Usually have to remove and add again right?

TSethangool
post Jun 12 2017, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Jun 4 2017, 11:12 PM)
Just got my bezza premium X metallic black on 24th May.
KL. Can add me in?
Sure will do! Sorry late reply was away for a while.

Hey, Auto or Manual?

This post has been edited by ethangool: Jun 12 2017, 06:24 PM
TSethangool
post Jun 12 2017, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(sheahann @ Jun 7 2017, 04:21 PM)
so many bezza got kruk kruk sound over bump ....
Mine had that too. After I went for first 5000 inspection and mentioned it to the SC, the sound has disappeared and not come back. Now 10,000 km plus de. Went to the Selayang Perodua SC. Now I go to the Keramat Perodua SC.
TSethangool
post Jun 29 2017, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jun 21 2017, 12:01 PM)
Hmm, i find bezza group are more silent than Axia group where got members constant finding solution on common problems.
I'll try post solution content relate to bezza whenever i came across. I hope admin can just compile it.
I'm not an admin, but I am the TS, so yes I am compiling helpful solutions in the first or second post of this thread.

I'd like to remind all who have problems to check the very first post of this thread, under "Known issues and solutions" or "useful information" to see if your problem has been discussed before. You might find a solution there!

I do seem to recall that we have a bit of info on the Android Smartlink set up in the "Useful information" heading , so please do check there. If it doesn't help you , please let me know what does so I can compile it in the first post for future reference.

I will add shinkawa's post to the first post shortly. And thank you shinkawa for your help to compile.

This post has been edited by ethangool: Jun 29 2017, 04:48 PM
TSethangool
post Jul 1 2017, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(_Zephyre_)
Hey guys, new owner here.

Model: 1.3 Advance
Colour: Glittering Silver
Transmission: Auto

One thing I noticed about the 2017 Bezza update that the journos didn't mention - the passenger side sun visor now has a mirror on it. When I test drove the Advance before the update, it had no mirrors in the sun visors.
Added, and welcome! My advance is a pre-update (Dec 2016) and it does have a mirror in the passenger sun visor. Maybe the earliest models don't have it. Only thing my wife complains it doesn't have a cover!

QUOTE(007SMH @ Jul 1 2017, 07:20 AM)
So what did you do to the jack when you found out the source of the sound ? Did you adjust it back or add a layer of rubber around it ? does the sound come back afterwards ? I use the jack once and when i put it back, I notice the ticking sound was gone for awhile and only came back after a few days of driving.
Just to share what I do, I wrap the entire jack in one of those a cheapo black rubber mat (you know, the one with lots of holes suppose to put on dashboard to grip stuff) before I place it back under the seat.

I must recommend Segambut sc. when I went there, I felt like they really took my issues seriously and worked with me to find a solution. My sc rep, forgot her name, also had like A really good working attitude. Had ticking noise whenever I went over bumps or humps and after bringing it up, it was resolved. Now I go to Keramat SC coz it's nearer my new home, but comparatively think Segambut is better, so I might revert back to going to them.

This post has been edited by ethangool: Jul 1 2017, 10:05 AM
TSethangool
post Jul 3 2017, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(hddexpreso @ Jul 3 2017, 03:14 AM)
About the jerking while driving is it you excelerate slowly maintaining at 2k rpm at this issue roughly happen at 60 to 70km/h and gear trying to engage from 3rd to 4th? If it is then do let me know too as I remember when i test drive i do see this jerking and went to SC also they tell me it is normal as the gear try to engage to 3rd to 4th. Solution is press more gas 😂
I have this too. And also from 2nd to 3rd gear it happens if I don't press enough gas.

TSethangool
post Sep 4 2017, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Aug 31 2017, 02:02 PM)
Seat Cover + Dash board cover + steering cover
Yay or nay?
forgot took picture with arm rest

My eyes! blink.gif blink.gif

that said, as we were discussing idle stop time some pages ago, i want to add that it should be possible to get the maximum 3 minutes of idle stop... i read in the manual that idle stop is capped at a maximum of 3 minutes, and i routinely do experience that .. what i do is once I'm in idle stop, i turn the AC dial to off (AC fan can continue running), and that pretty much negates the cabin temperature aspect of the Idle stop start system.. but nothing else i do can make the idle stop last for more than 3 minutes, once 3 minutes is reached, the engine just starts and the A logo flashes three times. pretty cool. yes i like to sweat.
TSethangool
post Sep 4 2017, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(heero yu @ Aug 17 2017, 10:38 AM)
Something to share for you all on the Idle Stop Start System battery:

http://www.centurybatteries.com.au/product...tem-information
QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 21 2017, 05:19 PM)
Just in case anyone is curious,

Low beam = H11 12V55W
High beam = HB3 12V60W
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 22 2017, 03:28 PM)
fog light same h11 too  thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 15 2017, 10:12 AM)
Ok. Got the answer.

The battery for Bezza Advance is 411.50 with GST from Perodua. The stopstart battery.

Not the RM200 one.
QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Aug 12 2017, 09:29 AM)
Not so expensive la. I am now at service center. They told me more than rm200.++.

Just sharing on the service price.
[attachmentid=9038963]
all this is good info, if ok with you all, I'm gonna post all the above in the first post
TSethangool
post Dec 4 2017, 01:27 PM

Guys, I'm selling my Bezza. Some quick details below.

-2016 Bezza Advance 1.3 (Auto)
-Metallic Sugar Brown
-Registered December 2016
-19,500 KM on the ODO
-RM 40,000

pics here : https://imgur.com/a/Ot61F

PM if interested. Or share with friends. Thanks

This post has been edited by ethangool: Dec 5 2017, 06:00 PM
TSethangool
post Dec 5 2017, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(DarrenDevilz @ Dec 4 2017, 11:17 PM)
If a potential buyer wants to buy secondhand they would definitely check the prices through mudah or carlist.. and if you see at mudah you can get bezza advance for as cheap as 35-37k... I don't think it would be easy to sell it.. imo, better to maintain it~
Oops I didn't do good market research unfortunately. However, it does seems to me that most companies are posting 35-37 for Premium X and honestly I can't find any other private seller for Bezza on Mudah or Carlist. Anyway I'm bringing my price down to 38 and see how. Thanks tho.

No not buying new Myvi.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0319sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:49 AM