Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

trix
post Aug 8 2021, 11:35 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 8 2021, 08:33 AM)
I have almost never touch my joy-con since I bought my switch together with pro controller. It is much more comfortable to use than joy-con. Unless you are playing some games that required the used of joy-con, Pro controller will allow be a better choice. The only issue is the price is quite steep
OEM Pro Controller comes with 1:1 function
They even have the message on the PCB like the original
trix
post Nov 23 2021, 02:11 PM

848 posts

some games are on sale on Amazon and Gamestop

https://www.amazon.com/s?rh=n%3A23634125011...23634125011_sar

Gamestop doesn't accept Malaysia's credit card, so Amazon it is
trix
post Nov 23 2021, 05:32 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 23 2021, 04:01 PM)
Gamestop hv geolocation block. If you are outside the US, you will not able to access their website.

Target, Walmart, Bestbuy and of course Amz sell discounted game.
I am able to access its website without VPN or anything
Just when checking out, it won't go through
Even had my bank called due to multiple attempts, explained it was me, they said they will allow it, but still failed.
Same when using paypal, pre-auth go through but actual transactions failed
Since the games on discounts are the same on Amazon, I just bought it on Amazon instead.
trix
post Jul 18 2022, 12:11 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 17 2022, 03:42 PM)
Many kena. You shall join Malaysia NS group to find out. Any ecopy purchase beside the NS eShop will be banned by NS. It's matter of time when NS will act. Once you try, they will have your record despite you format your console.
That is game sharing, not NSO sharing
trix
post Jul 18 2022, 03:07 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 18 2022, 02:03 PM)
You are getting NSO together with strangers. There is always risk. Anyway go ahead if you think you are safe.
don't see any risk at all. not like the group owner have any admin access over your account. if any of the member do things that got their account banned, don't see any reason Nintendo will ban the rest of the group member as well
btw, i have organised for 1 year, then bought from shopee for 1 year, now shopee again for 2nd time
trix
post Jul 28 2022, 05:48 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jul 28 2022, 04:23 PM)
There are actually numerous reports of people getting banned just from sharing games , even among friends .

So if you bought sharing games from 3rd party , there is always a risk .
Whether if you see that risk or not , completely irrelevant .
Because what you think is not related to how Nintendo is reacting .
According to their T&C , any sort of sharing is prohibited . Go read it again .
And if you end up getting banned as a result , you've only got yourself to blame .
read properly
i mention about NSO sharing, not game sharing
trix
post Feb 2 2024, 04:28 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Feb 2 2024, 11:32 AM)
wah... this thread so dead... not sure wanna ask or not... :s

think my switch's wifi kong already. can't detect any wife signal. can't go internet to update firmware and stuffs. any alternative way to go online thru wifi like use a type C to usb converter, then use a plug and play wifi adapter, will it work?
just buy normal usb to ethernet, connect to dock's usb port and dock the switch
in shopee usually it will say if compatible with nintendo switch or not

unless yours is switch lite?
trix
post Aug 6 2024, 07:40 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Aug 5 2024, 07:15 PM)
I just got switch v2 but cant detect unifi Fiberhome wifi (both 2ghz and 5ghz). Any setting I need to change the Authentication mode? current is under WPA2 PSK/WPA3 SAE MIXED
play around with your router's wifi channel
some countries restrict which wifi channel can be used

0.1627sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:06 PM