Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

TongCN
post Jul 16 2019, 01:30 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

QUOTE(brandon68 @ Jul 15 2019, 11:14 AM)
Hi Sifus, newbies here. Is there any differences if I bought a EU games to play? The prices is cheaper compare to US games. Many thanks for any comments
If you no plan to get DLC (region lock), physical copy basically no difference if u play EU in US account.
Aside from that, you also cannot claim the gold coin under reward cause differ region.

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 15 2019, 09:40 PM)
Interest to Nintendo switch but very new to this unit. Saw many people selling their game. The game is transferable? Or no copyright issue?
Physical no restriction.

Buy > finish > sell / collection
TongCN
post Jul 17 2019, 08:39 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Jul 16 2019, 11:53 PM)
Hi, newbie here, how to access ESHOP ? i change legion already but still not able to access.
You mean from console?

Which nintendo region account you register ?

TongCN
post Jul 18 2019, 08:34 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Jul 17 2019, 05:22 PM)
Ohhh, i mean my console region.
After you say about Account, then i only know account have Region setting. i will try it tonight.

Normally you all choose USA? i hear that each region price will be different.

Thanks for help and info  biggrin.gif
Normally ppl will do multiple region accounts, lol ..
For the purpose of downloading demo or maybe certain region sales XD

But for me, i just stick to US as US eshop credit easy to buy.
TongCN
post Jul 24 2019, 01:38 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jul 24 2019, 08:42 AM)
Was wondering, what about malaysia here ?

Do we send over for free ?
TongCN
post Jul 24 2019, 02:11 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(drsukh @ Jul 24 2019, 01:41 PM)
For Malaysia nothing as no official Nintendo store here sadly
Sad case sad.gif

Mine also drift after half year
TongCN
post Jul 27 2019, 04:51 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Benie @ Jul 25 2019, 09:20 AM)
Hi guys, just got my Switch on Monday and playing Zelda BOTW, I played in handheld for 2 nights and last night I decided to play on tv, after playing for 2 nights the battery level is at 13% so I dock it to charge first before I turn it on to play, after charged for more than an hour I turn it on together my tv screen also on and showing the battery level now is 79% then I start playing BOTW, after played for 15 minutes I go back to home screen to check the battery level and it is now at 81%, so I continued to play and believe that the battery is still charging normally but then after 2 hours I go back to home screen to check and the battery level now only 85%, so is this normal? Is this mean the Switch charging became slow when playing in docked mode?
It's normal cause u cant expect the input of charging can exceed the processing of playing

sleep mode/ shut down mode charging = 100%

Giving that play game = 80% of processing
Charging speed probably = 20% speed
TongCN
post Jul 29 2019, 09:26 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(flexpanda @ Jul 28 2019, 05:03 AM)
Anyone here know any good repair shops for the nintendo switch joycons in Klang valley area? Got 2 pairs of joycon and both left analogs got drift ;((((

Is it even worth to pay to fix the joycons?
Now Nintendo has unofficially announce free repair for drifted joycon but not sure malaysia :\
Cannot confirm

QUOTE(Benie @ Jul 28 2019, 08:59 AM)
Thanks for your info, love the freedom of this thing, the more I play it the more I like it.
Enjoy to the max!!
It's been 1 year anniversary for my switch and not sure how many hours invested into it

Xenoblade 2 more than 120 hours +
Zelda 30 or 40 hours
Smash Bro 40 hours +
Octopath 20 hours +

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Jul 28 2019, 06:01 PM)

urgh, why can't they release it without the dock.... doh.gif
Switch LITE biggrin.gif

TongCN
post Aug 6 2019, 01:11 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 2 2019, 08:04 PM)
I like how they labelled it as 'battery enhanced version' lol.
Can't blame them.

They need to clear leftover stocks, so if they are priced the same, nobody is going to buy the leftover ones and Maxsoft can't return it Nintendo for sure and they don't plan to reduce their profit margin so they just mark up the newer ones until the stock depletes.
They should go lower the price for old stock sad.gif
TongCN
post Nov 8 2019, 10:15 AM

6,716 posts

Not sure is my Joy Con battery problem or not

But i found out that by playing RingFit Adventure, it drop significantly fast like 1 hour only can see red already hmm.gif

My switch has entered 1 year 3 months already.
TongCN
post Nov 8 2019, 10:32 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 8 2019, 10:18 AM)
Try discharge battery and see if it changes. Mine never had this issue, launch day unit
Not sure motion sensing eat more battery than using normally.

Do you play ringfit ? haha
TongCN
post Nov 8 2019, 03:58 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 8 2019, 10:54 AM)
Nope, but 1 2 Switch uses the same thing, doesn't really drain much battery.
Hmm.. but then the ringfit has connector actually i just found out.

Not sure due to that or not.

Will try to monitor normal usage any changes or not.
TongCN
post Nov 29 2019, 03:49 PM

6,716 posts

Black friday for Eshop US

How much dmg you all getting dealt ?
TongCN
post Dec 6 2019, 11:53 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(arr9ow @ Dec 6 2019, 11:51 AM)
Is it cheaper if buy while in Japan?
Yes but then no warranty after u come back, that's the trade off smile.gif
TongCN
post Dec 13 2019, 08:41 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(BabyMilkBath @ Dec 13 2019, 07:57 AM)
Anyone here know how and where can I fix my drifting joycon?
if you self wanna do >> Youtube.com

Else better stat where you stay then ppl might know exact location smile.gif

Other wise, some game store can help at certain charges (which normall RM50)
TongCN
post May 15 2020, 02:03 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 15 2020, 08:15 AM)
NA eShop

Tempted to get for Dragon Ball Fighter Z even i already own in PS4
TongCN
post May 19 2020, 11:12 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 18 2020, 12:06 AM)
Latest Miku Megamix game if anyone is a fan of rhythm game can buy on the Mexican eShop. 20USD for base game, or 30usd for game+ all dlc, what a bargain. Originally in US eShop cost 40usd and 60usd respectively.
Oh no ... U pull my trigger wanna grab >.<

Just purchased Dragon Ball Fighter Z Fighter Edition (USD24) last weekend
TongCN
post May 19 2020, 04:30 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 19 2020, 04:28 PM)
Buy first, regret later  icon_idea.gif
Few years back I bought a few indie games from South Africa eShop with CIMB debit, was working fine. Now I can't confirm.  laugh.gif
My last miku was backdate to PS Vita that time XD

After that no more play d, this Mega Mix kinda wanna play
TongCN
post May 19 2020, 04:48 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 19 2020, 04:36 PM)
It was a hard decision to buy or not at US eShop pricing. Thankfully I checked Price Checker.. 50% off right of the bat is a good deal. Has tons of outfit and 100+ songs to play for just 20usd haha. A steal for me, for a newly released game. Add another 10usd or so to get those additional songs.  icon_idea.gif There is also a Switch only mode for playing the rhythm game with the joycons. rclxm9.gif
You mean this: https://eshop-prices.com/games/4012-hatsune...ix?currency=USD

If switch to mexicon region, the currency is Mexi, right ?

0.0467sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:11 PM