Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

sai86
post Oct 27 2017, 03:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 26 2017, 10:47 PM)
Make sure when setting up region do not choose Malaysia. Pick US region so the eShop is available for digital purchase. You can use local debit or credit card to purchase
so region is US. Account is MY?
eg Zelda Season pass, purchase under MY account or a US account? thanks alot biggrin.gif
sai86
post Oct 27 2017, 05:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 27 2017, 03:20 PM)
You make a nintendo id and you can pick the region and change them at any time. Unlike PSN you need to make a new ID but Nintendo you can change it with a few click. But if there is some balance in wallet i think that will be gone. So most who buys from multiple region has multiple accounts for each region. Mostly I know has US and Japanese account. Some has EU as well. You can sign in a lot of accounts on one Switch and play all the games on it. Pretty handy.

Malaysia don't exist in Nintendo's world btw rofl
what kind of food is that laugh.gif
thanks for the detail explanation especially the wallet balance since we need to get top-up card to reload account balance instead of link to CC.
sai86
post Oct 27 2017, 09:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(B^2H @ Oct 27 2017, 05:54 PM)
You can only connect to maximum of 8 accounts at once on a Switch to be exact.
8 account = 8 country is more than enough.
honestly i'll create US and JPN account first.

my GF juz gotten the switch for me. HKD 2380 = SGD417.80 = MYR1, 293.22!!!! with 1 free case and 1 free game (Mario Odyssey!!!) rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
the Mario Odyssey bundle edition is only at SGD515 after conversion, but went for normal console only as gotten the pro controller as well at SGD80 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 27 2017, 09:50 PM
sai86
post Oct 27 2017, 10:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Oct 27 2017, 10:15 PM)
Really cheap. Can bundle ? laugh.gif
susah. insufficient fund + land at SG. biggrin.gif
buy ticket to HK as your next trip brows.gif
sai86
post Oct 31 2017, 08:44 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Just gotten my switch yesterday night with no time to molest. only able to switch on and play for 10minutes on zelda.

wow, the joy-con is great and top notch. the zelda looks freaking amazing in portable mode. last portable device i own is PSP 3000 laugh.gif

one word : glad i make the jump on "early stage". biggrin.gif

Left 128gb MC & Anker 30k powerbank to buy.

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 31 2017, 09:59 PM
sai86
post Nov 3 2017, 04:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Nov 3 2017, 02:40 PM)
Got mine from HK. 😄😄😄.. 11st selling mario odyssey bundle at RM2021 , while stock last.
I gotten mine from GTR shop. Kena tipu by my GF when she said HK2380 free 1 game of choices......mana tau is console HK 2380 + buy 1 game laugh.gif .
anyhow with same $$ spent buying from HK, i gotten more value out from it than getting in SG.
SGD$590 = Console+Mario+Pro Controller+SH500 bruce.gif
sai86
post Nov 3 2017, 04:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Nov 3 2017, 04:37 PM)
How much is the pro controller ? Planning to get it in Japan my next trip . What is SH500?
SGD80. not that much cheaper iinm.
alternative small dock for easier to move around than switch dock.
http://www.mycoov.com/zh/Product/77.html

someone share the SH350 few pages back. (connector style)

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 3 2017, 04:55 PM
sai86
post Nov 3 2017, 05:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Nov 3 2017, 05:02 PM)
Lol didn't know there's something like that. Seems pretty useful . Heard that the Ori dock will scratch the screen ya
yeah. hence i did not use the ori dock yet until i found some thin cotton to stick in the dock.
btw, who use switch without SP anyway. it is plastic which is the easiest to be scratch sweat.gif
good against shatter but bad against scratch.

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 3 2017, 05:07 PM
sai86
post Nov 3 2017, 06:16 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Nov 3 2017, 05:42 PM)
So what game u have now ? Finish some and sell me 2nd hand ok  laugh.gif  gonna buy MK8 soon
ongoing zelda. mario come afterwards. MK8 2nd hand still so expensive....
you need to come to SG to COD with me

not going to rush getting games for switch....my backlog is really N years away from completing all of it sweat.gif

you need to ask sifu Rei7 for 2nd hand. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 3 2017, 06:19 PM
sai86
post Nov 3 2017, 11:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Approved USB-A to USB-C for charging purpose.
apparently this reviewer Benson Leong is very famous at Amazon on reviewing powerbank and usb cable.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1wJw...NVNzbA/htmlview
sai86
post Nov 5 2017, 05:22 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Just gotten a Ravpower bank 26.8k and a samsung evo 128gb memory card.
Now my gear is ready and time to add more backlog into my gaming collection laugh.gif
sai86
post Nov 6 2017, 11:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Nov 6 2017, 11:06 AM)
why no wait 11/11  biggrin.gif  wanna get some accessories too
minus the waiting time biggrin.gif
and the ang moh ravpower seller is very nice and friendly, hence the confident in getting it on the spot.
11/11 still can buy other things brows.gif
sai86
post Nov 6 2017, 11:44 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Nov 6 2017, 11:41 AM)
How much is ur ravpower? ang moh sales girl ke? brows.gif  brows.gif
is a guy sadly...but his son is so CUTE!! biggrin.gif
SGD89.
sai86
post Nov 8 2017, 09:47 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

on 11.11, the case from this shop is having RMB 20 less.

gonna get the atomic purple biggrin.gif . nintendo switch is powerful, can DIY change case pulak brows.gif
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=7#detail

sai86
post Nov 9 2017, 09:03 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 8 2017, 09:54 PM)
After watching IGN & others DIY video... it’s so complicated & it could void warranty ler...
i think nintendo claim warranty is very convenient. the complicated part is only on joycon, in-case of any unfortunate event, only need to purchase the joy-con biggrin.gif

and the tablet itself just unscrew and change back cover, so nothing much to worries there.
sai86
post Nov 9 2017, 07:31 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 9 2017, 03:27 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/147296/western-...sd-card-rm1499/

With this you can almost never run out of space for your games... for the price of a Switch itself. laugh.gif
getting the samsung evo 128gb i ady feel the pain sweat.gif
1.5k for such a small chip......dangerous when misplace bye.gif
sai86
post Nov 9 2017, 10:24 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(trial10 @ Nov 9 2017, 07:37 PM)
Also wondering, would this USB A to USB C cable work on Nintendo Switch for charging it if not using the original charger?

https://www.lazada.com.my/usb-type-c-usb-30...k-98088049.html
apparently, this guy test every cable available in amazon and alot of ppl really recommend to follow his recommendation/advice.
he do intensive testing on which cable do meet the requirement and proven safe to use.
benson Leong
https://www.amazon.com/hz/wishlist/ls/KF89J...25f13152c5b2019

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 9 2017, 08:05 PM)
What’s the Samsung Evo 128gb spec? Read/write speed? U1/U3? Thot of getting one micro sd soon too
Read : up to 80MB/s with UHS-1 interface
Write : up to 20MB/s with UHS-1 interface
sai86
post Nov 10 2017, 08:33 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 10 2017, 01:53 AM)
How much u bought urs 128gb Micro SD? Care to share?
SGD80-during their one of the many electronics fair - yeah, micro SD lol
best if you find deal tomorrow and camp tonight for lazada 11.11 voucher. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 10 2017, 02:53 AM)

Hulu is now available for download for free on eShop.

EDIT: Dont bother downloading. Immediately say "Unavailable location" upon entering.
even region/account is under US?
then i think it detect IP address.

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 10 2017, 08:34 AM
sai86
post Nov 10 2017, 03:27 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 10 2017, 03:23 PM)
Lazada dangerous though.. so many "underpriced" memory cards that are most probably KO... even if the price is legit/accurate with market price.. the potential to be KO also worrying (especially those ships from overseas)..
its from CEF'2017 fair at SG.
and yeah, nowadays lazada mcm initial day of alibaba. seems like alot of fake goods. especially those cost 10-20% of market price.
i won't advise you to get from lazada as well.
sai86
post Nov 10 2017, 04:55 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 10 2017, 04:01 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/sandisk-ultra-128...r-67328502.html

I’m buyng this tonight (sold by SanDisk official store) shld be OK & genuine.

Any idea this will work with my NSW or not?
if official also not okay, then GG liao.
any microsd will work. (except fake one)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2596sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:54 AM