Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

chamelion
post May 10 2021, 02:36 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ May 10 2021, 02:34 PM)
Hi! Myself & friends are planning to buy a set of Switch each, was going through the recommended stores at first post, noticed they dont have the MH Rise edition in stock anymore, any suggestion of reputable stores? Online searches leads me to a store called otakuya as well, noticed theres mixed reviews about that store around here, is it possible to share/weigh in on options or if otakuya is reputable enough for us to order from them? thanks in advance!
the cheapest unit with maxsoft warranty will do.
chamelion
post May 26 2021, 05:40 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ May 26 2021, 05:37 PM)
Does the game price in eShop usually lower than those game card in shopee?
During sales.

You can use https://www.dekudeals.com to check the lowest price and sales from other official channels.

Dont get shared account from Shopee n lzd, Nintendo will do hardware ban.

This post has been edited by chamelion: May 26 2021, 05:42 PM
chamelion
post Jun 21 2021, 10:59 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 21 2021, 08:05 PM)
LOL. I guess cannot. I created a Nintendo account and they ask me to login using the eShop from Switch. rclxub.gif

How often do we have this kind of sale? Is this a monthly thing?

And I will need to create a account using USA region in order to buy those discounted games right?
Always have sales, title will depend. This round have some popular title n dlc on sales (zelda, fire emblem etc). Walmart, target and Amz also got sales.

You can refer dekudeals.com for price history.
chamelion
post Jun 23 2021, 02:50 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Unless you frequent or intend to move to Aus, use North American account.

NA is better because you get a lot more sales. You also have official parallel reseller like Walmart, target and amazon.
chamelion
post Jun 28 2021, 12:34 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Do set aside >rm500 for games..

This post has been edited by chamelion: Jun 28 2021, 12:34 PM
chamelion
post Jun 29 2021, 03:30 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 29 2021, 03:13 PM)
hi sifus, if I join a Nintendo Member Club Family Plan with strangers (I forgot what is the plan's name), if one of the member kantoi, say use illegal code or content.

will I GG together as well?
because I heard violations of rules will resulted the device being "locked" and unable to use any online features.
You mean Nintendo Online?
Shared Family Nintendo Online will not result in a ban.

On the other hand, the shared game library will result in a ban (those shared game sell in Shopee and LZD).

Ban switch will not able to connect to Nintendo Server therefore you cannot buy/access to the digital game or update the unit's firmware and game.
chamelion
post Jun 30 2021, 01:59 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

The game definitely will cost more.

Depend on how you look at resale, ease to use, and ownership value, you can get discounted digital copy games between RM30-100. There is a lot of USA seller in Reddit selling digital code for a low price.

You can also buy a discount gift card to top up and use it during sales. Generally, the gift card is -10%.

Eg I bought these game at these price (i am on full digital library except the Labo kits).

cupcake usd8
CaptainToad gold (all dlc) usd20
Mario Odyssey usd25
Fire emblem usd28
Hades usd15
Mario 3d world usd32

Cannot resale but everyone in the house can play any game without changing cartridge. The lower price also makes the purchase have yolo excuse..🙂
chamelion
post Jun 30 2021, 10:07 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 30 2021, 07:27 AM)
wow you invested alot in the happiness  biggrin.gif
out of 11 games, which game is most enjoyable for you so far?
This is just part of the game.

For me, this title is good and can play until finish.

BOTW
Hades (this is how i expecting Diablo 3 is, d3 is meh)
Ori 2
Fire Emblem
Mario Rabbit
Lonely Mountain Downhill

I just couldnt click with mario odessy, captain toad, starlink and super smash but the kids are enjoying it.
chamelion
post Jul 3 2021, 08:34 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jul 2 2021, 11:30 PM)
Want ask. Are there any kids game suitable for really small kids? My daughter only 5 years old so still cannot read properly. Pity her stuck at home for 18 months so thinking of buying a switch for her so she can play games too (excuse so that the father can buy one switch la). Anyway, got any suitable games for kids that age that don't really need a lot of reading instructions and stuff and a bit educational too?
Mario Odessy and Yoshi come with assist mode (aka kiddo mode). Shawn the sheep also is a kiddo game that can play as single or up to 3 coop.
chamelion
post Jul 5 2021, 08:13 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Best region is north america as they have the most sales and most parallel seller.

Jpn account will allow you to access some niche titles.
chamelion
post Jul 8 2021, 01:30 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 8 2021, 11:08 AM)
Can the official Pro Controller work on a computer or just the Switch consoles only...?

Any recommendations of controllers that can work on both Switch and computers...?
You need remap pro controller in pc.

Ds4 works in both pc n switch too but you need 8bitdo usb dongle for switch.
chamelion
post Jul 8 2021, 09:48 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Switch’s usb-c is not truth usb-c.
I think this is a very common problem with usb-c even in pc.
chamelion
post Jul 8 2021, 11:27 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 8 2021, 11:14 PM)
That's because when Switch was out, it was more than 4 years ago..... and back then USB-C wasn't even standardized yet

Also can't do much for adopting it early, since they decided to use it probably a year or two before release as well
Is not about when it was release.

For USB-C, it doesn't fully dictate the internal controller like earlier USB standards. That is why even the current laptop's USB-C have a variety of purposes, not all are the same.

Nintendo's is more proprietary.

chamelion
post Jul 14 2021, 09:09 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 14 2021, 06:44 PM)
Kukukia in the Nintendo house...!!!  drool.gif

I saw the OLED news just 20 mins before 7.7 Shopee sale... in the end beli aje... 3 months wait for OLED just too damn long...  laugh.gif
Should be longer if you want maxsoft unit...

chamelion
post Jul 15 2021, 05:24 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Use Oregon address. It is tax free.
chamelion
post Jul 16 2021, 08:19 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

I recalled to this date, this is steam’s 4th hardware.
First 3 just died off with no follow-up or update...
chamelion
post Jul 19 2021, 03:52 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 19 2021, 12:28 PM)
Nintendo eShop Card from Shopee sellers reliable...? Anyone bought from there before...?

If got, can recommend seller...?
If the eshop card is purchased via fraud cc, everything will be ban.

Better buy from reliable source such as amz, wallmart, target or etc
chamelion
post Jul 19 2021, 10:58 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 19 2021, 08:53 PM)
Alright thanks guys... buy from my own cc then...  thumbsup.gif
From time to time amz, Wallmart n target will have 10-15% discount for their nintendo gift card.
then u wait for game sales to stack the discount.

just remember that the Nintendo wallet can hold a max of usd200.
chamelion
post Jul 25 2021, 11:00 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

usually, it will be sold out for 2-3 months before available locally unless you buy scalper unit.
chamelion
post Sep 15 2021, 09:11 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Yes, just tested with Bluetooth speaker. Now can connect natively.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1909sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:06 AM