Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

Daenthylin
post Mar 2 2021, 10:53 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Saitolai @ Mar 1 2021, 11:43 PM)
Also, how is it some pre order of switch games I can't find at local marketplace, and need to refer to online websites such as Amazon or Play Asia to buy the game? ( R-Type Final 2 for example )

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08LRTZ6Q4/
PlayAsia: https://www.play-asia.com/blog/2021/02/03/r...-for-pre-order/
QUOTE(cycheah @ Mar 2 2021, 09:06 AM)
ordering games from oversea can be quite expensive, except you really want that game. Play asia is quite reliable. if can use fedex if budget allowed, get another 1 or 2 games as long still in minimum charge
Never heard of PlayAsia till today. Thanks for sharing!

How are the shipping / custom fees usually?
Daenthylin
post Apr 30 2021, 05:24 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Apr 27 2021, 10:28 PM)
Anyone can suggest where can get new console at the best price? thanks smile.gif
Hey! I’ve tried looking online, I think Lazada has a good deal for a Maxsoft Warranty set (includes tempered glass and thumbsticks)
Daenthylin
post May 1 2021, 06:38 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Apr 30 2021, 05:54 PM)
I just bought, just wondering if we need to charge before first use?
Congratulations!! How much did you get it for?

Well, I didn’t - works fine for me haha
Daenthylin
post May 22 2021, 10:38 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 21 2021, 04:11 PM)
Pulled the trigger today, bought the Grey V2 Maxsoft set, 2 pin adapter (not the flat head), Zelda botw, Ring fit game set, official switch pro controller gey color, added tempered glass and pouch. Recommend me which game should I play next, already have a gaming pc rtx3080, and ps4 pro. Something that is not available on those 2 platforms
I recommend to start with Breath of The Wild and Mario Odyssey. Then jump into any other Nintendo IP after that.
Daenthylin
post May 23 2021, 09:58 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 22 2021, 10:54 PM)
Considering to extend the internal storage capacity, 400Gb Sandisk A1 Ultra for Rm220 is a good deal?

Or 256Gb is more than enough?
Can share where you’re getting it from? Looking for an SD card myself
Daenthylin
post May 25 2021, 06:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 25 2021, 11:15 AM)
Anyone can recommend a good third party joycon replacement for handheld mode?

Playing it on tv i’m using Switch Pro Controller which is nice, the original joycon doesn’t feel that nice on handheld
I use the Hori Split Pad Pro. Love it. Only downside is no Rumble.
Daenthylin
post May 27 2021, 08:39 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 25 2021, 08:55 PM)
Any thoughts on iine pro joy con?
Never considered it, sorry
Daenthylin
post Jun 16 2021, 07:40 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 16 2021, 02:01 AM)

Super excited for the new Metroid game!
Daenthylin
post Jul 6 2021, 09:28 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 6 2021, 09:08 PM)
Noiceeeee. Not the “Pro” version that everyone’s been teasing, but it seems like a worthwhile upgrade.

I have the NS v1, so I definitely will pick this up in October.
Daenthylin
post Jul 6 2021, 09:46 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jul 6 2021, 09:42 PM)
This is bad news really .

Nintendo games have never ever been UI friendly . With all those static UI blasting up to max brightness , there is going to be A LOT of burn ins .

They really should have at least , wait for the Switch Pro at least and integrate some kind of heatsink .
Haven’t really kept up with the technology, is OLED burn-in still a big topic in 2021?
Daenthylin
post Oct 8 2021, 11:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:57 PM)
ya alot knn reseller also markup price. ptui.
So annoyed. Probably won't get it till prices stabilize a bit.
Daenthylin
post Oct 11 2021, 01:50 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Oct 11 2021, 01:11 PM)
Collected my on last Saturday. Quite happy with the new OLED screen. This panel really makes all the game pops. This is especially important for me cause I play solely on mobile.

Also collected my Metroid Special Edition. The arts book is really superb.

Where’d you get the Metroid Special Edition from? And for how much?

0.0343sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:51 AM