3 out of 4 Malaysians can’t raise RM1,000, in an emergency Chat
scorptim
Apr 12 2017, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 12 2017, 06:35 PM) I really doubt those most of those queuing up for Hokkaido cheese tart are part of the 3 out of 4. BNM statistic is after Malaysians as a whole, not those who work and live in richer parts of Klang Valley. You don't see stuff like this much in Shah Alam where many lower tier civil servants are based in. On the contrary, I believe that many of those queueing for hokkaido cheese tart are part of the 3 out of 4. Why? Because most of them are hipsters and trend followers who are known to live in heavy debts just to support their "cool" lifestyle. Ironically, from my observation, people in the richer parts of klang Valley are usually the ones with none or minimal savings as opposed to people outside of klang Valley. They usually get to save more since they ain't got much entertainment to spend their money on.
Quantum Geist
Apr 12 2017, 06:44 PM

Don't they have savings somewhere?
KuzumiTaiga
Apr 12 2017, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(saintnotsinner @ Apr 12 2017, 06:41 PM) you mean, sect 15 and above / the factory area? 8... 9... 13... 24...
maxomeara
Apr 12 2017, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 12 2017, 06:45 PM) Plenty of million dollar houses in Sec 9 and 13 though.
KuzumiTaiga
Apr 12 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(maxomeara @ Apr 12 2017, 06:46 PM) Plenty of million dollar houses in Sec 9 and 13 though. the ones living in kuarters kerajaan...
WooTz
Apr 12 2017, 06:47 PM
Okay, I've always known that Malaysians are mostly financially messed up, but certainly not until RM1000 also tarak kind of messed up.
Learn to save FFS, this isn't a game.
SAVE. NOW.
saintnotsinner
Apr 12 2017, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 12 2017, 07:45 PM) sect 8 and 24 i can believe la. but sect 9? that's like a super rich people area. even sect 13 also rich people area (with the exception of terrace house near stadium / apartment near AEON).
WooTz
Apr 12 2017, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(john123x @ Apr 12 2017, 06:39 PM) bank negara survey tak boleh percaya punya la. lots of nonsense, pure bullshit. dulu bawah zeti, semua cantik sekarang under orang baru, baru masuk saja dah cakap tentang fintech, pui tak tau manage sampai usdmyr 4.45 Fintech is legit lah brader. Singapore already plan driverless buses by 2020. Malaysia bila lagi? http://blockchainapac.fintecnet.com/Smart-...-Use-Cases.html
ketupatlazat
Apr 12 2017, 06:53 PM
those who are in a disbelief with this stat is living inside their own bubble.
For them it is hard to comprehend the fact that how come poor people still exist meh??
SUSVape [On]
Apr 12 2017, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(scorptim @ Apr 12 2017, 06:44 PM) On the contrary, I believe that many of those queueing for hokkaido cheese tart are part of the 3 out of 4. Why? Because most of them are hipsters and trend followers who are known to live in heavy debts just to support their "cool" lifestyle. Ironically, from my observation, people in the richer parts of klang Valley are usually the ones with none or minimal savings as opposed to people outside of klang Valley. They usually get to save more since they ain't got much entertainment to spend their money on. Lol. I am guessing you are now either student or working with less than 3 years experience. Am i right?
SUSVape [On]
Apr 12 2017, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Apr 12 2017, 06:53 PM) those who are in a disbelief with this stat is living inside their own bubble. For them it is hard to comprehend the fact that how come poor people still exist meh?? When they go to kepsi or hokkaido cheese tart or starbucks. They forgot there are people working for kepsi starbucks and Hokkaido cheese
Skylinestar
Apr 12 2017, 06:58 PM
drove a second-hand BMW and did not want for much ^ Malaysia topkek at best
narf03
me also cannot, check wallet only like ~RM600, need to goto bank
SUStikaram
No suprise at all as some local staffs in my company, salary bank in beyond 3rf days of the month already making so much noice.
hirano
Apr 12 2017, 06:59 PM
I raise 10k now also can
narf03
Apr 12 2017, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(hirano @ Apr 12 2017, 06:59 PM) bullshit, show me image.
SUSIdiuU
Apr 12 2017, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 12 2017, 07:01 PM) calling mother, father, bro, sis, uncle, aunty, cousins
SUSVape [On]
Dear /k.
When raining starts at 6am but 7am you see people driving motorbike with rain coat.
Those might be the 3 out of 4.
estcin
QUOTE(IdiuU @ Apr 12 2017, 06:27 PM) [/B][size=9] ON the surface, all seemed good. He operated a bakery on the outskirts of Kuala Lumpur, drove a second-hand BMW and did not want for much. On the surface, all seemed good. Pandan muka bawak BMW. Kalau takde duit, bawak jer lah Potong atau Perodua
wertty
Apr 12 2017, 07:03 PM