6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

KenC
post Jun 29 2017, 12:15 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 28 2017, 08:41 PM)
Dont ask me now, i dont even coil now day.
My tank now:
sub tank.
triton.
Super tank
melo 3.

All premade coil tongue.gif
I do neat VG + nicotine most of the time, the coil stay clean for eternity, as long as I remember to fill up the tank wink.gif

Nowadays I change coil out of boredom tongue.gif

Also no more headache choosing flavor, no need to endure overly sweet flavor, no more smelling like fruit or bakery and no more vapour tongue smile.gif

And saving a ton of money is a great bonus.

My next goal is to find an atty which is 100% leak proof for mobile use.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 29 2017, 12:26 AM
KenC
post Jun 29 2017, 06:17 PM

78 posts

Anyone wanna let go their le magister?
KenC
post Jun 30 2017, 09:08 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 29 2017, 08:45 PM)
After few day request, they reply this : because they dont have extra unit so cannot return ....
Means if we buy something we must make sure they have extra stock.

Last week they said; they can help me to claim but no guarantee, how on earth few day old device can't claim! ?

for me is bad ...
Really sucks when this happened
KenC
post Jul 1 2017, 07:41 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jul 1 2017, 06:49 PM)
Hi guys, recently I just purchased Ammit 25 to go with my Evic VTC Mini. Everything is great but I noticed my VTC Mini gets really hot during firing. I'm thinking of purchasing another mod so I would like to ask all the sifu here for recommendation. I'm still torn between single battery mod or dual battery mod as my usual pattern is vaping around 25-35 watts.

I'm currently eyeing Smok AL85.

Thank you all.
The heat most likely cause by over working your battery or tired battery. Eg,too long drag, chain gaping, high power… Regulated mod doesn't mean it will make your battery work less.
KenC
post Jul 1 2017, 07:54 PM

78 posts

After I do nic flavour juice and straight VG, there are nothing there to gunk up the coil and wick. Hence any mod regulated or unregulated will work flawlessly. No need TC.
Make my vaping as simple as it gets… loving it wink.gif
KenC
post Jul 1 2017, 11:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jul 1 2017, 11:03 PM)
Hi, no I don't do TC. Mostly just rock it off with Power Mode. Well mainly vape to get my nicotine fix.

Aside from AL85 what else would you recommend? I also have Evic Primo Mini, VO Tech Dagger and Pico 25 in mind as well.
The choices open up so wide that you will loose hair choosing one. I too don't use TC, just pick the cheapest or nicest looking VW mod out there. There are no bad VW mod out there… I am using 30buck obsolete mod from 2015… still more robust than the pico rdta mod I had earlier.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 1 2017, 11:37 PM
KenC
post Jul 3 2017, 01:11 AM

78 posts

Does anyone still roll SS mesh wick and rock Genny Atty?
KenC
post Jul 3 2017, 08:35 PM

78 posts

Seriously considering buying some SS 316 wire. For now I only play with kanthal a1 26g. I couldn't make upmy mind which gauge SS wire to get. Don't wanna collect too much junk la.
I wonder if thing SS wires such as 32g is too small to handle, meaning are they too springy, do day stay in shape the pulling wick in/out…
I usually do 1~1.5ohm, 7~9 wrap, 8~12w, mtl in wattage mode.
KenC
post Jul 3 2017, 11:32 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 3 2017, 11:05 PM)
32ga will be out out shape when u pulling wick out.

i am using 28ga and its kinda soft aswell. thinking to get 24 or 26ga next..
Exactly what I worried, even I had not use SS wires before.
Bigger wire will require more wraps… Am I over worried about the right resistance?
KenC
post Jul 4 2017, 01:13 AM

78 posts

Sifu Hookah Stuff, you extract your own coffee flavoring?
KenC
post Jul 4 2017, 10:57 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jul 4 2017, 01:23 AM)
Yes, after years of dealing and brewing vape, coffee is just not perfected yet.
I was told coffee and chocolate are the hardest to get right. Probably because we drink em daily… too familiar…
KenC
post Jul 4 2017, 11:32 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jul 4 2017, 11:00 AM)
Chocolate is still okay as there is various kind of chocolate and it is suppose to feel like candy or dessert.

I have a Banana Chocolate ready to vape. Nice balance note of Chocolate and Banana.

As for coffee its suppose to be Roasty and Woody.
We get burn taste instead of roast sad.gif

Let me reduce my nic down to 0 before I start brewing flavor. For now, very happy with my nic flavor kurang manis juice smile.gif

Ready-made juices are are too sweet for my liking… I am the kopi-o kow kosong type.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 4 2017, 11:37 AM
KenC
post Jul 4 2017, 09:53 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Jul 4 2017, 11:40 AM)
hey guys, which shop to recommend for re-coiling? too inconsistent results among a few shops i frequent in subang

sometimes good, sometimes no flavour. sigh
Used to pay 5 buck for recoiling. Some how lost satisfaction after a while. And feel really cheap to Nick pick over 5 buck.
Now own self kowtim, kill lots of time at home and waste more money too wink.gif

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 4 2017, 09:55 PM
KenC
post Jul 4 2017, 11:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 4 2017, 11:35 PM)
first, SS wire doesnt last long compared with kanthal. recoiling needed more frequent. please do not overheat the SS when dry fire the first time or the composite inside the SS wire will turn bad before you wick it as SS has less durability & lower resistance on max heat up.
*simply skip dry fire & wick up then vape on. its better this way unless your coil is dirty then pulse it lightly few times till it turns golden. that should kill any germ or residue on coil

anything above 28g is springy. so choose wisely mate
Fuyoo… sound so intimidating…

Will put it on hold for the time being since I don't need TC to keep my coil gunk free...

Thanks for the heads up

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 4 2017, 11:48 PM
KenC
post Jul 5 2017, 12:12 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 4 2017, 11:57 PM)
if interest is high, going for the real taste of your preferred brew.. go SS! it will deliver the brew-taste at first few puffs. just make sure your cotton is flushed if using muji.
SS wire dont need to flush away its smell but originally it will give u a very light metal-like taste. normally wont notice if you are taking solid 6mg or above

but give it a go. worth trying. to avoid dissapointment; just find a recoil station with SS to offer. try it out before getting yourself a new SS spool hahaha

edit: oh btw; i dont do TC with SS. just direct fire it in VW. i only TC when comes to Titanium wire
Read a lot about SS coil benefits hence the interest. But no much mention the difficulties and pitfalls.
Interest is definitely high but can find any coiling station with as SS wires… and since I don't wish to hold more coils will keep looking for coiling station with as coil.
KenC
post Jul 5 2017, 12:15 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jul 5 2017, 12:03 AM)
Wow, nice. Yea that tobacco like taste must be the woody smell from the roast.

Acidic issue happens since its a natural extract so I foresee it happens but trying my best to source out the best beans that has lower acid level.

As for the roasty notes. That is great! Hah! Its natural coffee bean extract. 🤣
Ai… tickles me taste buds… tongue.gif

I read about extraction using PG with microwave, is this the same?
KenC
post Jul 5 2017, 12:23 AM

78 posts

I reckon the secret lies in Steeping the right beans in the right PG/VG for the right amount of time.

Easier said than done sad.gif
KenC
post Jul 5 2017, 12:28 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jul 5 2017, 12:22 AM)
Kluang Railway Coffee? Those are a huge no-no for me. Too strong.

Monsta Cafe, knew that place but haven't gone there. They've been for years but good coffee bean or coffee don't really comes from designer cafes. Really hard to course out good ones. Malaysia still consider in a stage of infancy for coffee. 😅
Our coffee is not the same as what kwailou do, is in the same category as Vietnam coffee, fry beans with butter and suger… not roasted. I am old school, I like kopi-o kow kow kosong. Starbuck and other roasted coffee is not my cuppa…

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 5 2017, 12:31 AM
KenC
post Jul 5 2017, 12:42 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 5 2017, 12:29 AM)
brewing process is complicated to outsiders. i mean to those not interested in brewing like me lol
i saw my fren brewing at home. easy-like as it seems but the ratio is a real pain in the ass hahahahahaaaaa
Like cooking, coffee is easy to learn but nearly impossible to master… even with a recipe. sad.gif
Some years ago, a friend thought me how to roast with a sauce pan, grinding in a good processor and choices of brewing accordingly… but I didn't perdue much further as it's to demanding to make a perfect cuppa. Just went as far as a good enough cuppa wink.gif
I believe brewing e-juice is about the same too, easy to learn but hard to master.
KenC
post Jul 5 2017, 01:04 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Lonestrider @ Jul 5 2017, 12:53 AM)
I ordered a set of 4 VTC6s from GB but got 3 VTC5 and 1 VTC4.

Anyone has had experience with these kind of issues on GB?

What can I expect from them?
VTC4 and VTC5 are more expensive than VTC6.
I so wish I have this type of experience.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1136sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:59 AM