> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

Eiraku
post Apr 19 2017, 07:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kiasu6 @ Apr 19 2017, 07:39 PM)
hi...

im just wondering any of you know where can i get a kayfun v4 p3 connector?
Not sure. Try contacting LeVaporz/LeGadgets? Also maybe check FT/GB/eBay if they have an OEM/3rd party/clone part you can use.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 19 2017, 07:51 PM
andyng38
post Apr 20 2017, 01:11 AM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(kiasu6 @ Apr 19 2017, 07:39 PM)
hi...

im just wondering any of you know where can i get a kayfun v4 p3 connector?
http://legadgets.com/tank-parts/297-kayfun...-connector.html

If they won't order one for u, try this guy:

http://www.vapemalaysia.com/kayfun-v4-rba-malaysia/
"Exchangeable hybrid connectors available separately for the SM-V3 Semovar and Provari 3 , others to follow"

This post has been edited by andyng38: Apr 20 2017, 02:00 AM
TSduke_hunt
post Apr 20 2017, 09:12 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(PUPUMAMA @ Apr 19 2017, 05:50 PM)
I use RDA at home and RTA/RDTA when im out.
I found that RDA provide better flavour compare to RTA.

You can consider RDTA too for outdoor use. thumbsup.gif
What say you?
me quoting you : "You can also try RDA/RDTA for flavour. But you need to understand the ohms law before you jump to RDA."

my question is, based on your quote, why someone needs to understand ohms law 1st before purchasing and RDA?

based on your quote, normal RTA such as Kayfuns, Taifuns, Hurricane, Firebird, Ego Tanks, Tobecco Supertank Series, Smok TFV Tank Series and many more no need to know ohms law to use, right?
just slap on any coils or occ in the tank, fill em up, hook it up to any regulated mod, set the watts and fire away...

so, please enlighten me why someone needs to know ohms law before purchasing RDA?
PUPUMAMA
post Apr 20 2017, 09:31 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 20 2017, 09:12 AM)
me quoting you : "You can also try RDA/RDTA for flavour. But you need to understand the ohms law before you jump to RDA."

my question is, based on your quote, why someone needs to understand ohms law 1st before purchasing and RDA?

based on your quote, normal RTA such as Kayfuns, Taifuns, Hurricane, Firebird, Ego Tanks, Tobecco Supertank Series, Smok TFV Tank Series and many more no need to know ohms law to use, right?
just slap on any coils or occ in the tank, fill em up, hook it up to any regulated mod, set the watts and fire away...

so, please enlighten me why someone needs to know ohms law before purchasing RDA?
some RDA will have monster build which require higher voltage mod to fire.
forget it if you think that ohms law doesn't require at all for any deck build but to use occ for all the way which is fine for me.

TSduke_hunt
post Apr 20 2017, 09:41 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(PUPUMAMA @ Apr 20 2017, 09:31 AM)
some RDA will have monster build which require higher voltage mod to fire.
forget it if you think that ohms law doesn't require at all for any deck build but to use occ for all the way which is fine for me.
which RDA comes with monster coils in it?

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Apr 20 2017, 09:42 AM
PUPUMAMA
post Apr 20 2017, 10:19 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 20 2017, 09:41 AM)
which RDA comes with monster coils in it?
it's fine... you don't need to understand the ohms law, don't need to look into battery safety.
continue your RTA with OCC thumbsup.gif
kiasu6
post Apr 20 2017, 10:33 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 20 2017, 01:11 AM)
http://legadgets.com/tank-parts/297-kayfun...-connector.html

If they won't order one for u, try this guy:

http://www.vapemalaysia.com/kayfun-v4-rba-malaysia/
"Exchangeable hybrid connectors available separately for the SM-V3 Semovar and Provari 3 , others to follow"
thanks.

I havent heard from them. Hopefully they will still order.

I'm still using old school devices and parts now hard to find. sad.gif
kiasu6
post Apr 20 2017, 10:34 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 19 2017, 07:48 PM)
Not sure. Try contacting LeVaporz/LeGadgets? Also maybe check FT/GB/eBay if they have an OEM/3rd party/clone part you can use.
Havent heard from LeGadgets. Tried search in FT none found.

Thanks so much for your help.
TSduke_hunt
post Apr 20 2017, 10:44 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(PUPUMAMA @ Apr 20 2017, 10:19 AM)
it's fine... you don't need to understand the ohms law, don't need to look into battery safety.
continue your RTA with OCC thumbsup.gif
thank you for your very brief explanation coz the more i ask, i'll be suggested to google myself..

sorry for the noob question..

i'll sail away with my home brewed 60vg 6mg custard with my o-atty at 0.7ohms on my pico squeeze with a vtc5 battery in it as i dont need to vape on a 200watts mod just to fire at 25.5watts..
snake1983
post Apr 20 2017, 10:55 AM

31 posts

HAHAHAHA RTDA/RDA/RTA any of it you need the ohms to justify which mod you go with and which wattage you going with. I don't see why only applied to RDA.
PUPUMAMA
post Apr 20 2017, 11:19 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 20 2017, 10:44 AM)
thank you for your very brief explanation coz the more i ask, i'll be suggested to google myself..

sorry for the noob question..

i'll sail away with my home brewed 60vg 6mg custard with my o-atty at 0.7ohms on my pico squeeze with a vtc5 battery in it as i dont need to vape on a 200watts mod just to fire at 25.5watts..
Apologies that I unable to further assist on your enquiry and didn't know you have more knowledge than me, my bad.
Appreciate if you can share with me your pico squeeze setup/build as my future reference.
Thanks you... thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 20 2017, 10:55 AM)
HAHAHAHA RTDA/RDA/RTA any of it you need the ohms to justify which mod you go with and which wattage you going with. I don't see why only applied to RDA.
That's why need experience ppl like you to input and share your knowledge to a noob user like me.

This post has been edited by PUPUMAMA: Apr 20 2017, 11:23 AM
TSduke_hunt
post Apr 20 2017, 11:33 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(PUPUMAMA @ Apr 20 2017, 11:19 AM)
Apologies that I unable to further assist on your enquiry and didn't know you have more knowledge than me, my bad.
Appreciate if you can share with me your pico squeeze setup/build as my future reference.
Thanks you... thumbsup.gif
That's why need experience ppl like you to input and share your knowledge to a noob user like me.
nah, my pico squeeze with mofset in it is far inferior than your vt200..
u r a much better builder than me since i'm rocking my 26g single coil build compare to your dual claps with 0.3ohm..
snake1983
post Apr 20 2017, 11:36 AM

31 posts

Wait I'm dual clapton too, btw is my pico sqeeze gg dy?

Parcel centre,sealing--09-Mar-2017 10:40 PM
Small package Center, left--10-Mar-2017 12:13 AM
Exchange Bureau, have been exported to open--11-Mar-2017 08:13 AM
Exchange Bureau, have been exported directly--12-Mar-2017 02:16 AM
Transit Center,left hand navigation--12-Mar-2017 07:50 AM
MALAYSIA, Arrived --21-Mar-2017 07:50 AM
MALAYSIA, the transfer of customs-- 21-Mar-2017 11:30 AM
Eiraku
post Apr 20 2017, 11:52 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 20 2017, 11:36 AM)
Wait I'm dual clapton too, btw is my pico sqeeze gg dy?

Parcel centre,sealing--09-Mar-2017 10:40 PM
Small package Center, left--10-Mar-2017 12:13 AM
Exchange Bureau, have been exported to open--11-Mar-2017 08:13 AM
Exchange Bureau, have been exported directly--12-Mar-2017 02:16 AM
Transit Center,left hand navigation--12-Mar-2017 07:50 AM
MALAYSIA, Arrived --21-Mar-2017 07:50 AM
MALAYSIA, the transfer of customs-- 21-Mar-2017 11:30 AM
No "custom seized" not yet GG bro. Can still hope. My old copper Nugget also took its sweet time from GB to arrive.

BTW my O has arrived at homebase, very quick turnover from Debubu. Currently at workbase so only tomorrow do I get to fiddle around with it.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 20 2017, 12:02 PM
SUSXnet
post Apr 20 2017, 03:25 PM

1,862 posts

Squonk and O arrived thumbup.gif
tuo850
post Apr 20 2017, 05:10 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Apr 19 2017, 11:34 AM)
OK Pico squeeze and O-Atty on the way
bro care to link where you buy pico squeeze at shopee?
thinking of getting one as well
andyng38
post Apr 20 2017, 05:15 PM

2,402 posts

Dunno why...but at times I wish the pico squeeze would have a roti man horn sound effect each time it's squonked biggrin.gif
snake1983
post Apr 20 2017, 05:57 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 20 2017, 05:15 PM)
Dunno why...but at times I wish the pico squeeze would have a roti man horn sound effect each time it's squonked biggrin.gif
That will be farkin annoying.

side note: don't bring your expensive mod into thailand. My therion is gone now.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Apr 20 2017, 05:59 PM
gunners_my
post Apr 20 2017, 07:33 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 20 2017, 06:57 PM)
That will be farkin annoying.

side note: don't bring your expensive mod into thailand. My therion is gone now.
aiyoh, what a shock to hear that!!! can elaborate further on the thai stories, bro? I am going there next month... hmm.gif
alzaim
post Apr 20 2017, 10:23 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 20 2017, 07:33 PM)
aiyoh, what a shock to hear that!!! can elaborate further on the thai stories, bro? I am going there next month...  hmm.gif
I find it strange as well.
when i was in transit to Japan.

each time pass thru Thailand they as me to take out my vape.
but they never confisticate it. Just look it one kind.

Maybe now more strict.

137 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0322sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:47 AM