5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625

syukaro
post Sep 3 2017, 11:10 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

just flashed RR rom after a painfully long 3 days wait to unlock bootloader. GPS is working fine on both Waze and Google Map. will see how it goes before i officially switch to this phone.
syukaro
post Sep 4 2017, 11:19 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 4 2017, 10:50 AM)
My phone still having issues of locking my GPS whenever I turn on waze. Google map surprisingly working well with GPS. Everytime turn on waze, it shows searching network eventhough my whatsapp message kena bombard, definitely not my telco issue.

Anyone encounter this issue previously and got it fixed? hmm.gif
mine was like this until i flash a new rom. waze keep looking for gps
syukaro
post Sep 4 2017, 11:24 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 4 2017, 11:20 AM)
Same. Any way to fix it without having to root the device? hmm.gif
i dont know. i wasnt plan to use MIUI anyway so i never look for a solution.
syukaro
post Sep 4 2017, 12:56 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Sep 4 2017, 11:39 AM)
Have to wait for them to release a fix as many people already submit as bug report to MIUI. I am not sure whether Waze can do anything on it, perhaps their programmer can find a solution and release updated version.
programmer: go buy an iphone you cheapos tongue.gif tongue.gif
syukaro
post Sep 4 2017, 01:00 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

man.. the pixel camera port with hdr+ is really great. zero effort to take good hdr picture. IMO its way better than MIUI camera
https://forum.xda-developers.com/redmi-note...r-mido-t3656196

syukaro
post Sep 4 2017, 01:11 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Sep 4 2017, 01:01 PM)
Too bad that camera doesn't work on miui sad.gif
iirc it works on MIUI too? just have to edit build.prop (need root). you tried before?
syukaro
post Sep 4 2017, 03:29 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 4 2017, 03:14 PM)
Hi dudes,
I'm gonna replace my old 2GB RAM Android phone , is REDMI NOTE 4 a good upgrade?
* Not a Gamer
* More on Processing tasks on google apps, photo edit and selfie, FB, Chrome Googling and messaging like whatsapp
* The most important on the road app, WAZE. So, gonna ensure charging fast enough, GPS lock good response
* 5.5 inch

Your vote and suggestions, even advices may give me a big help !
photo edit and selfie sure no problem. but the front cam is only 5mp and the result might disappoint you. fb chrome googling whatsapp of course no problem. some people here including me have problem on miui waze. in my case it keep searching for gps. now i am using a custom rom and waze works fine. so its a software issue. the camera is decent and is what you can expect at this price point. battery life is stellar. i would say at this price point (700 - 1200) this is the best phone you can get right now.
syukaro
post Sep 4 2017, 07:18 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 4 2017, 06:05 PM)
Dudes, Thanks for those info and bugs reported! In fact, if WAZE a problem then Big Problem for Malaysian ya!

So, should I proceed ? Then, what's the 2nd choice will you suggest ?
is budget a big problem? can you flash rom?

if yes then proceed. if not, try moto g5 plus or honor phones.
syukaro
post Sep 5 2017, 07:33 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 5 2017, 07:11 PM)
iinm miui is better in battery life than stock android.

Will wait and see if the battery life capable to be on par or slightly lower than RN4. If it's dual camera and battery life is good. Maybe i'll sell my rn4 and get that phone. Pure android is too tempting, plus promised to be updated to oreo by end of this year. The big cons is that 1k mah battery different from rn4.
exactly my thought lol. and being first gen of xiaomi google collab phone with dat affordable price i feel like it would be supported by most major rom developer.
syukaro
post Sep 6 2017, 10:59 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 6 2017, 10:30 PM)
hmm what do u mean? i tot the wait for 72 hours is a must?

but this time im not sure if i can flash my note 4 tho haha...
kinda forget how ady, last i flash was my mi5s+ 6-7months ago now need to do some homework again
the 72 hours is must. better wait patiently and dont spam the unlock button
syukaro
post Sep 7 2017, 11:24 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 7 2017, 07:16 AM)
last time no need to wait.manage to unlock within a minutes.maybe new id need to wait.ive been registered with mi long time ago
the 72 hours wait time is for binding your mi account to the device. its a safety measure and been there forever. alot people didnt encountered it because
1. usually they wait for more than 3 days to unlock bootloader so the 72 hour is already passed
2. they apply for unlock after initial 3 days (maybe they try to use MIUI for a few days already)

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 7 2017, 07:24 AM)
i try using my old id but cant seen to unlock it
is 1 id 1 phone unlock? or can 1 id unlock multiple phone?
i see ty
currently what mi phone is running on miui9?
1 id can unlock multiple phones. however after you just bind the account to device, you need to wait for 3 days before you can unlock, just a safety measure to make sure you're not reseller, but i dont see any reason reseller cant just wait 3 days. (no need to reapply. one account only need to apply unlock bootloader 1 time, then can unlock how many device you want, with the 3 days wait )
syukaro
post Sep 7 2017, 11:26 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 7 2017, 09:53 AM)
btw im able to find great solution for temoered glass.

i use double layer sp to eliminte rainbow effect. i bought 1 unit normal matte sp and 1 unit full tempered glass.

1st i stick matte sp and stick tempered glass sp on top of it. thus no rainbow effect. hehe

im not sure whether clear sp will do the trick but matte sp work wonder.
lol how do you even find normal sp these days? tg is dirt cheap and i cant even see any seller in taobao selling normal sp anymore

This post has been edited by syukaro: Sep 7 2017, 11:26 AM
syukaro
post Sep 9 2017, 12:58 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

https://shopee.com.my/Redmi-note-4-4GB-64GB...97100.261339567

rn4 malaysia set 4g 64gb by xgadgets. rm769 only (down from 799). who want can grab it now.
syukaro
post Sep 12 2017, 05:12 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Legendary Big Boss @ Sep 12 2017, 04:23 PM)
where u guys bought full tempered glass in physical store cheap since Im not good applying myself.

Mine right now already got visible scratches that annoyed me.
tempered glass is easy to apply. i always do it myself

rm10 from ismartec puchong. abit expensive but i just bought phone that time and havent taobao.
syukaro
post Sep 12 2017, 10:49 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(NinjaGaiden @ Sep 12 2017, 10:25 PM)
Got bubble at the edge? hmm.gif
halo effect
syukaro
post Sep 14 2017, 05:07 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Sep 12 2017, 09:29 PM)
what casing do u guys use? transparent tpu case, minimalist case or some fancy tough looking case?

plz share some pictures too
i am using 3 casing. one is a full black tpu casing i custom made at taobao
the printing is quite nice, abit slippery.

second one is
soft casing with sandstone texture. very nice and reminds me of my old oneplus one.

third one is this
soft cover with a net back. i rarely use it because the little holes is easy to collect dirt.
syukaro
post Sep 14 2017, 05:08 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 14 2017, 08:10 AM)
Wtf. Just notice ookla speedtest app sucks data so fast.
Just subscribe monthly data. Check speedtest then check data usage. Whopping 45mb data were used. Then i tried again. Check data usage. 94mb total were used for just 2 time speedtest. Wasted nearly 100mb in just 2 minutes. That 100mb could be used to watch porn instead of speedtest. T_T
it was like that always. sweat.gif sweat.gif
syukaro
post Sep 14 2017, 05:34 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

anyone use this kind of screen protector before? "soft tpu screen protector"

after looking through about hundreds of comment in taobao, the general consensus seems to be
1. no ugly halo effect
2. very soft and covers the whole screen
3. doesnt feel like there's a screen protector at all
4. harder to apply than tempered glass.
5. bubble automatically dissapear.

seems to be similar to s8+ soft screen protector.
syukaro
post Sep 14 2017, 09:31 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(yewchung7788 @ Sep 14 2017, 07:55 PM)
Do you have the link for this?
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=17#detail

this is one of them. use "红米note4x水凝膜" as keyword to find more
syukaro
post Sep 15 2017, 12:12 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Sep 14 2017, 11:03 PM)
Looks nice..
Wanna make bulk order?
i am gonna buy one to test first. i'll let you guys know if its legit biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1233sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:50 PM