Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625

Belphegor
post Jul 18 2017, 10:23 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Btw, I have already went to One Mobile Gadget and applied the tempered glass.

The tempered glass is not like the tempered glass we have usually; fully transparent glass. Theirs are like picture shown on top. I personally did not like it cause it's not a full transparent glass. But it fixed the issue on having empty space on sides. However there are some rainbow effect if you watch it closely.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jul 18 2017, 10:24 AM
Belphegor
post Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jul 18 2017, 10:34 AM)
The rainbow effect gone after few minutes you apply it.
Plus, it's transparent just has extra cut (black/white) to make it looks full.

Tempered glass "pasar malam" won't fully cover your phone.
Will have (big) gap on the sides.
Mine was fully covered. Sometimes scared my casing will push it out. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ Jul 18 2017, 11:46 AM)
Normal tempered glass = cannot cover side
Full cover tempered glass = not stick well, used 1-2 month all dust go inside, fingerprint is so visible and looks dirty.

So, where to get normal screen protector film?

Where can get this?
http://buy.mi.com/in/item/3164700005
dude read my post. can get it from one gadget mobile.
Belphegor
post Jul 19 2017, 05:31 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Jul 19 2017, 05:19 PM)
Thanks for the info, went to this shop at the basement of Klang parade.

Managed to get the full coverage tempered glass.

thumbup.gif

I didn't like it one bit tbh. I'm now seeking for screen protector instead. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 25 2017, 11:47 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Jul 22 2017, 09:15 PM)
I think this full coverage tempered glass is not good enough  because it doesn't glue on the screen properly.

It's too easy to remove it and at times it's opened by itself.
Yes same here. I applied. Regretted. Time to find another one. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 25 2017, 11:57 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Someone start the business for redmi note 4 tempered glass sure damn untung now.. brows.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 29 2017, 11:06 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

To those who are STILL looking for the tempered glass, can consider Ninjaz. I think they have few branches. I went to the SS2 branch and I must say I am very satisfied with the product.
Belphegor
post Jul 31 2017, 12:16 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ Jul 30 2017, 01:44 PM)
So, what brand of tempered glass they applied to ur rn4? fit?
No brand. Quite decent I'd say. Cover the entire display screen and a little bit on top and bottom, but not fully covered. Only RM3, what you expect? Good enough I'd say.

Also, they have two choice. One is RM3, another is RM20. I already asked and they said the RM20 will come on Tuesday/Wednesday. I'll keep in mind to update here again, if I remember. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 31 2017, 09:13 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jul 31 2017, 12:16 AM)
No brand. Quite decent I'd say. Cover the entire display screen and a little bit on top and bottom, but not fully covered. Only RM3, what you expect? Good enough I'd say.

Also, they have two choice. One is RM3, another is RM20. I already asked and they said the RM20 will come on Tuesday/Wednesday. I'll keep in mind to update here again, if I remember. laugh.gif
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 31 2017, 02:18 AM)
How much is that?
Got link?
Belphegor
post Jul 31 2017, 12:09 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ Jul 31 2017, 11:31 AM)
too bad, they don't do postage service  cry.gif  cry.gif
update us if there is any brand on RM20 glass, so I can look on another shop for postage
I doubt that's branded. But I don't mind as long as it sticks nicely and protects my phone. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Jul 31 2017, 03:28 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Any idea how to downgrade the MUIU? Want to test something. hmm.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2017, 03:29 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Just wondering what phone can play games without lag like Redmi Note 4? I realize Redmi Note 3 can perform better when comes to gaming. sad.gif Somewhere around the price of Redmi Note 4 of course.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Aug 8 2017, 03:36 PM
Belphegor
post Aug 9 2017, 11:53 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Aug 9 2017, 11:34 AM)
Flash the stock rom and lock back the bootloader.
Btw, that image i think isn't redmi note 4. RAM 2GB?  confused.gif
Is redmi note that comes with 4G koneksyun. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 10 2017, 11:03 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Hey guys, I am in developer options right now. Any idea how to make my device dont hog so much ram? I am lagging while playing games like pokemon go. sad.gif

Already turned off all the animations. Can anyone teach? hmm.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 10 2017, 11:29 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

My snapdragon version also no update available. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 10 2017, 12:16 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(kici meow @ Aug 10 2017, 12:05 PM)
u sure is ram?sometimes is cpu oveload leh.
Cause if I'm not mistaken it has to take around 1.5gb ram to run the game smoothly. Everytime I check is around 1gb only. So want to see if there are anything I can do to make the game smoother..

CPU, Ram ke, any ways to reduce the workload to make the game smoother?
Belphegor
post Sep 4 2017, 10:50 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

My phone still having issues of locking my GPS whenever I turn on waze. Google map surprisingly working well with GPS. Everytime turn on waze, it shows searching network eventhough my whatsapp message kena bombard, definitely not my telco issue.

Anyone encounter this issue previously and got it fixed? hmm.gif
Belphegor
post Sep 4 2017, 11:20 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Sep 4 2017, 11:19 AM)
mine was like this until i flash a new rom. waze keep looking for gps
Same. Any way to fix it without having to root the device? hmm.gif

0.1240sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:11 PM