Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad 24/7 Voltages, OC-ed VCore and Vdimm Listing

views
     
LittleCordines
post Jan 19 2008, 09:25 AM

.: eXTRemELy nOOb :.
****
Senior Member
639 posts

Joined: May 2007
From: In The Middle Of Nowhere



QUOTE(fesick @ Jan 18 2008, 09:07 PM)
oh..how bout u change ur ram first..then try OC again..
*
hah, change the ram can reduce the Vcore voltage?! never heard of this b4. now i budget to change my E4400 to E6750. if you telling truth, can you suggest me the value ram that support OC. Hoodlums suggest me OCZ2P8002GK 2GB Kit
fesick
post Jan 19 2008, 10:57 PM

Serious mode
******
Senior Member
1,998 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
From: My house
@LittleCordines

actually why i suggest u to change ur ram is bcuz it might help u get better result..maybe u can reach ur current setting at 3.2ghz with much lower vcore.all this depend to each other..
tomatos
post Jan 19 2008, 11:37 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
563 posts

Joined: Jan 2008
QUOTE(fesick @ Jan 19 2008, 10:57 PM)
@LittleCordines

actually why i suggest u to change ur ram is bcuz it might help u get better result..maybe u can reach ur current setting at 3.2ghz with much lower vcore.all this depend to each other..
*
Reaching 3.2GB on performance ram would be easier but i doubt that it will be at a lower vcore since FSB will still be high.
LittleCordines
post Jan 21 2008, 08:58 AM

.: eXTRemELy nOOb :.
****
Senior Member
639 posts

Joined: May 2007
From: In The Middle Of Nowhere



QUOTE(fesick @ Jan 20 2008, 12:57 AM)
@LittleCordines

actually why i suggest u to change ur ram is bcuz it might help u get better result..maybe u can reach ur current setting at 3.2ghz with much lower vcore.all this depend to each other..
*
Thanks Bro, dapat ilmu baru. Now awaiting for OCZ DDR800 kit.

kbf2152
post Apr 4 2008, 10:56 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
4 posts

Joined: Aug 2007
From: sg besi


CPU: E67500
Clock: 3.2GHz
Vcore: 1.33

RAM: 4x1G OCZ reaper HPC DDR2 PC2-6400 4-3-3-8 (2.0v)
FSB: 400MHz x 8
Strap: 1333
Timing: 4-3-3-8
Vdimm: 2.0

user posted image

richgod
post Apr 5 2008, 04:49 PM

神!救救我吧!
******
Senior Member
1,050 posts

Joined: Dec 2007


CPU:E6600
CLOCK:3.38Ghz
VCORE:1.4

RAM:2 X 1GB OCZ REAPER PC6400 800Mhz[2.1v]
FSB:375Mhz x 9
STRAP:1500
TIMING:4-4-4-15
VDIMM:2.1


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
naq_saviola
post Apr 5 2008, 09:25 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
394 posts

Joined: Aug 2007
From: putrajaya


QUOTE
CPU:E6600
CLOCK:3.38Ghz
VCORE:1.4
isit ok run more than 1.4vcore(bios)?
richgod
post Apr 5 2008, 09:55 PM

神!救救我吧!
******
Senior Member
1,050 posts

Joined: Dec 2007


QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Apr 5 2008, 09:25 PM)
isit ok run more than 1.4vcore(bios)?
*
65C temperature when start on a pc,if play games till 75C..
If set below 1.4v,FSB cant run at 1500mhz..[maybe is coz i donno how to setup]
stimix
post Jun 7 2008, 11:23 AM

Dunno
Group Icon
Moderator
3,540 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Puchong, Selangor



CPU: E7200
Clock: 3.80GHz
Vcore: 1.28V Full load | 1.255 BIOS set

RAM: 2 x 1GB Kingston VR667
FSB: 400MHz x 9.5
Strap: 1066
Timing: 5-5-5-15
Vdimm: 1.95V

user posted image

This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 7 2008, 11:24 AM
Irishcoffee
post Jun 15 2008, 06:12 PM

ilX / Espressivo
*******
Senior Member
2,982 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Behind You

CPU: Intel Xeon E3110 Wolfdale
Clock: 3.6Ghz
Vcore: 1.1625

RAM: Kingston Value RAM DDR800 2x2GB
FSB: 400x9
Strap: 1600
Timing: 5-5-5-18
Vdimm: 1.8




Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
bernardryan
post Jun 18 2008, 12:10 AM

bench warmer
****
Senior Member
659 posts

Joined: Mar 2006
Please update the Q6600 section.

3.21Vcore can't be possible.

Add my settings also.

Vcore - 1.2375V to 1.3875V
Speed - 2.4Ghz to 3.60Ghz
Vdim - 1.8V (800Mhz 5-5-5-15) to 2.03V (800Mhz 4-4-4-12)
k!nex
post Aug 11 2008, 05:41 PM

Restless stars
*******
Senior Member
3,246 posts

Joined: Mar 2007
From: KL


[attachmentid=555129]

CPU: Intel Q6600 G0 stepping
Clock: 3200Mhz
Vcore: 1.29V

RAM: 2X 2GB Kingston Value RAM DDR 800 4-4-4-12 (2.1V)
FSB: 400Mhz X 8

a1098113
post Aug 12 2008, 01:00 PM

~Retired~
*******
Senior Member
3,119 posts

Joined: May 2007
From: Home


CPU: Intel E6600 B2 stepping
Clock: 3600Mhz
Vcore: 1.58V

RAM: 2*1GB Corsair Dominator DDR2 1066 3-3-3-9 (2.4V) @ 800
FSB: 400Mhz X 9

Attached Image
glock88
post Aug 12 2008, 02:22 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
317 posts

Joined: Mar 2008

Intel E8200 CO stepping
Team Xtreem [email protected] 1080 only haha
3.6 GHz bios set 1.26875v/ idle @ 1.232v full load @ 1.208v



Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
tnhafiz
post Aug 12 2008, 02:28 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
276 posts

Joined: Dec 2007
From: GOMBAK



this is mine.... icon_rolleyes.gif

CPU : E4500
CLOCK : 3.192GHZ
VCORE : 1.48V
RAM : KINGSTON HYPERX DDR2 800(4-4-4-12)
FSB : 399 X 8
VDIMM : 2.0V

user posted image
mnemonic_80
post Sep 5 2008, 06:23 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
159 posts

Joined: Jun 2005
From: Langkawi...Subang...Seberang Jaya...Sg Petani


Mine.... blush.gif

CPU: Q6600
Clock: 3.60GHz
Vcore: 1.45
RAM: 2x2GB OCZ ReaperX HPC DDR2 PC2-6400 & 2x1GB OCZ Gold Edition XTC PC2-6400
FSB: 400MHz x 9
Timing: 4-4-3-18
Vdimm: 2.1

Attached Image

This post has been edited by mnemonic_80: Sep 5 2008, 06:23 AM
sagittaru
post Dec 11 2008, 03:51 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
138 posts

Joined: Apr 2007


Core 2 Quad 6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz 1066FSB
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819115017

OCed to:
Clock: 3.00GHz
Vcore: 1.35
RAM: TWIN2X2048-6400C4 ~ 2x 1GB Corsair XMS2 PC2-6400 800MHz 2.1V (OCed to 1066MHz w/ same Vdimm 2.1V)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16820145034
Timing: 5-5-5-12-2T
Temp: 55C-62C w/ stock fan/cooler
Performance rate on Vista: from 5.0 increased to 5.5
----------------------
Qs:
1. Should I decrease my CPU voltage to 1.325 or 1.3?
Since I've seen you guys running OCed 3.0GHz @ lower than 1.35V.

2. Should I change my timing to 5-5-5-12-2T to 5-5-5-15-2T?

3. How long will my CPU and RAM last if I overclock like this and use it daily basis? hmm.gif
-----------------------

*This is the 1st time I am doing overclock

This post has been edited by sagittaru: Dec 11 2008, 04:00 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
atomik
post Apr 18 2009, 09:42 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
760 posts

Joined: Dec 2008



hi all..

E8400 report in.. flex.gif

My oC result

CPU: E8400
Clock: 4.05GHz
Vcore: 1.39v

RAM: 1 stick of 2gb Crucial and 2 stick of 1Gb crucial 800Mhz
FSB: 450MHz x 9
Strap: 333
Timing: 5-5-5-18
Vdimm: 1.92v

This post has been edited by atomik: Apr 18 2009, 09:46 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
zuhair
post Apr 22 2009, 08:42 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
43 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: puchong


my setting for 24/7

CPU: E8400 C0
Clock: 4500 MHz
Vcore: 1.525v
RAM: 2 X 1GB cellshock PC8000 44412
FSB: 500 x 9
Timing: 55512 @ 1200Mhz
Vdimm: 2.100v

Attached Image


faizal87
post May 7 2009, 12:21 AM

piko piko pong pong
******
Senior Member
1,380 posts

Joined: Jan 2007
From: shah [email protected] ampang



mine..

CPU: q6600
Clock: 3.2GHz
Vcore: 1.28

RAM: 1gb x3 kingston value ram 667
FSB: 356MHz x 9
Strap: 1066
Timing: 5-5-5-15
Vdimm: 2.0




4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0266sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th October 2021 - 10:14 AM