Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
janson_kaniaz
May 25 2017, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 19 2017, 07:40 AM) latest verified description for syabas @ uobpayonline is ...  for PBB VS, still eligible for 6% online monthly cashback. per CS, MCC is 4814. fyi janson_kaniaz  For the 6% cb, have you received it or you think it should be eligible to get. I'm just worried the description doesn't really tell it's online although the MCC code does.
janson_kaniaz
May 28 2017, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(atjm88 @ May 28 2017, 06:03 PM) Thanks, how about Q2 & Q3? you can't expect people to spoon feed you like that and i'm pretty sure some of the questions have been answered before if you can't find your answer from the search function, it's likely because quantum cards are rather new and people have not done similar transactions like your scenarios. most of us also got our cash back through trial and error so perhaps you could also help to contribute to some of the possible ways to get the cashback.
janson_kaniaz
May 31 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 31 2017, 08:43 PM) wow, this is FAST! // 31 MAY 31 MAY (DGP) SWIPE MORE FOR CASH-WK10 50.00CR //6x astro @ self care portal, 2x tnb @ shopee on Mon, 8 May +2x unplanned spending on Thu and Sat Really plenty of quota since Saturday also counted  Looking forward to Week11 now to see if Syabas payment thru UOBpayonline counted or not.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 1 2017, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 1 2017, 11:04 PM) My spending looks very similar, although I also buy lots of AEON vouchers (to get the department store 5% using PBB Quantum Visa) and AEONBig gift cards (to get the 6% grocery using PBB VS). I only got RM20 for Week 9 as my last swipe was on a Wednesday night (I miscounted and only realised I had one outstanding later on). Did anyone swipe on/after Wednesday and get the full cashback? I'm trying to ascertain what is the latest "safe" day now that we're in the middle of the campaign and lots of people are participating. Will let you know for Week11. My last spending was on Wednesday night for petrol. Kinda worried now.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 5 2017, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(theberry @ Jun 5 2017, 08:31 PM) rejected by quantum, maybe holds too many cards?  how many cards from how many banks you have now?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 5 2017, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 5 2017, 09:27 PM) anyone paid thru PAYONLINE today around 12PM -1PM ? I still havent received confirmation email from them. Been like 8 hours already . TM bill?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 5 2017, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 5 2017, 09:50 PM) I experienced before once. Paid Unifi via UOBPayonline on Monday. Few days later I checked my online statement, it's not under UOBpayonline but the description says TM KL. And the transaction date is Tuesday instead of Monday. Luckily back then it was early few weeks, so I wasn't really worried about the quota. Hopefully you have better luck.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 6 2017, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 5 2017, 10:19 PM) better call PBB then to see if it's under 'floating', cos I called Payonline earlier, they said to check with bank LATEST UPDATE ; I just called PBB, they said NO FLOATING TRANSACTION, NOTHING , even though I got the TAC , so better pay again to be safe QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 6 2017, 12:39 AM) I don't think transactions can go missing just like that? Especially otp generated and entered successfully. my advice is wait until tuesday after lunch and see if you get anything (sms or email).
janson_kaniaz
Jun 6 2017, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(theberry @ Jun 5 2017, 10:37 PM) 4 from 3 banks. ptptn monthly auto debit. 4 cards seem to be the limit. There was once a promoter asked me if I already owe 4 cards before he even promoted his credit card to me. Seem like it's their rule of thumb thingy. Of coz your PTPTN may not be helpful also.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 6 2017, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(xyunknown @ Jun 6 2017, 07:27 AM) I think it depends on your income and credit records. Credit card is basically a credit facilities similar to car loan or house loan, so during approval process, the bank usually will factor in your existing loans with other banks, and all the limits of the credit cards you hold should be consider as well. There are many forumers here who hold more than 4 cards, I am currently holding 8 cards from 5 banks. I have the PBB VS but not quantum, not really useful for me as I seldom use the EPP or BT. Prefer to maintain the discipline to clear all card balance every month. The cashback is attractive, but currently have other cards which does the similar job, maybe will consider when other card lose their benefits. ya. of coz if you earn more you'll get more. i shouldn't say it's the limit. maybe it's the first "barrier". once you hit 4 cards it's harder to get the next one.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 6 2017, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 6 2017, 08:06 AM) As I know, floating amount will only appeared after payonline process the payment.. sometime payonline slow in processing will result in late.. I experience b4, just need to wait.. unless u want to secure ur 5x/8x swipe.. My case, I got the SMS from TM on Tues morning.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 6 2017, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 6 2017, 01:45 PM) No thanks to customer service who told me any swipe will be reflected 'real-time' in their system and due to my kiasuness, I have made 4 extra duplicate payments. I got the SMSes this morning. Lesson learnt here. Thanks all sifu for their feedback though  try check your online statement tmr if it says UOBpayonline or TM.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 8 2017, 07:22 AM
I was offered a supp card by call from PBB. I declined it since I don't need so many cards. Now thinking back how can they proceed with the application since I never told them who to supp it to? I may consider it again if the free gift is of my interest. Not really keen with the watch.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 12 2017, 12:24 PM
first time my quantum card gets blocked due to multiple transactions. but i swiped it 5 times within minutes
janson_kaniaz
Jun 12 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 12 2017, 01:44 PM) wow, how you swipe 5 txn in a min? so fast? using online or merchant machine merchant. not a minute la. maybe few min. using wave.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 12 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 12 2017, 01:48 PM) you ask them split txn? i thought split txns not eligible for those 5x/8x campaign? not split. just pay multiple times
janson_kaniaz
Jun 12 2017, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(pvateme @ Jun 12 2017, 03:56 PM) blocked temporarily for few ten minutes and automatically unblocked after that? or till you hv to call CS to unblock it? i duno. i never call pbb to ask since i used other card to pay. will try pay again next time. or should i call to unblock? This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jun 12 2017, 04:04 PM
janson_kaniaz
Jun 13 2017, 02:22 PM
Got RM50 for Week11. Last transaction on Wednesday at 7-8pm. Also paid for Syabas via UOBpayonline which was described as Tingkat 1...
janson_kaniaz
Jun 13 2017, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 13 2017, 02:25 PM) syabas eligible for RM50 x 8 swipes via Payonline ? previously no. previous description was PAYONLINE SYABAS for whatever reason now they change the description to Tingkat 1... so i guess PBB can't tell. i wasn't sure initially so i took a risk to try. apparently it worked. This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jun 13 2017, 02:28 PM
janson_kaniaz
Jun 13 2017, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 13 2017, 03:53 PM) Less ppl participating? where are the new Quantum card members? I believe they participate. but not on weekly basis.