Guide How to make Windows XP be like Windows Vista, [Now with even MORE visual mods]
TSJ-Slade
Jun 22 2007, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 22 2007, 08:43 AM) i forgot where i dl... not in this front page... maybe deviant... can tell me where was the latest one? Latest version can be download here: ViStart DOWNLOAD
normeck
Jun 22 2007, 11:27 AM
ops...! that is the link that i download.... but nvm lah... i just uninstalled it....
haka
Jun 22 2007, 12:32 PM
i wan edit logonui without installing any program... last time i can do... bt i forgot the step ald... erm... any1 can teach me? plz...
This post has been edited by haka: Jun 24 2007, 12:17 AM
Radeon
Jun 22 2007, 11:23 PM
good work can we have a pinned?
cyew86
Jun 23 2007, 01:09 AM
that will have to request the mod to do it i think it wud be a good idea too
sotong168
Jun 26 2007, 04:44 AM
kayap00
Jun 26 2007, 09:49 AM

P4 2.6 / 256mb ram / integrated vga .. enough for running those Vista looks in XP ??
LovesReborn
Jun 27 2007, 04:55 PM
anyone tried VTP7?? looks like it has glass look with it. that means i do not need to use WB5. that means lower memory comsumtion.~~
TSJ-Slade
Jun 27 2007, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Jun 27 2007, 04:55 PM) anyone tried VTP7?? looks like it has glass look with it. that means i do not need to use WB5. that means lower memory comsumtion.~~ Yea I saw the updated glass thing. But I think its with WB5
Radeon
Jun 28 2007, 12:55 AM
VTP is easy you'll just have to install it and walla you are done
choyster
Jul 1 2007, 05:52 AM
QUOTE(Radeon @ Jun 28 2007, 12:55 AM) VTP is easy you'll just have to install it and walla you are done But windows blind support different kind of themes
LovesReborn
Jul 1 2007, 04:50 PM
use WB with VTP...
cyew86
Jul 1 2007, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(kayap00 @ Jun 26 2007, 09:49 AM) P4 2.6 / 256mb ram / integrated vga .. enough for running those Vista looks in XP ?? shud be no problem, but dun expect ur system will be as smooth as the original theme. even my 512MB RAM choke running all those mods
any1else87
Jul 2 2007, 02:11 AM
i think to better run it, u need a 2gb ram
~~5ive~~
Jul 2 2007, 09:52 PM
Any comments for VTP7 so far?
TheXxBestxX
Jul 2 2007, 10:58 PM
i think you guys should avoid this.....when u uninstall it, it damaged the boot loader...that happen to me and i just finished reinstall my OS back..
coolblade
Jul 2 2007, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jul 2 2007, 10:58 PM) i think you guys should avoid this.....when u uninstall it, it damaged the boot loader...that happen to me and i just finished reinstall my OS back.. True, I once face similar situation, so I have to reinstall Windows XP after try the VTP not so long time ago.
michaelyii1988
Jul 2 2007, 11:22 PM
J-Slade..according to the desktop screenshot of urs,juz follow wad u do then everything will become more than 90% Vista look a like??hehe.fast fast teach me..btw,mine 1gb ram wor..tahan ma?
Added on July 2, 2007, 11:29 pmVTP 7 not stable ma? besides,VTP 6 got so many options to choose o..how to choose leh?n when want uninstall them.which one to click on o?help help me..
This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Jul 2 2007, 11:29 PM
LovesReborn
Jul 3 2007, 08:30 AM
VTP7 is pretty stable in my opinion. so far so good. since you have 1GB RAM,you probably have enough RAM to run all the applications.
about which option you want to choose, that would be depending on your preference, some dont want the sidebar,some do not want the glass look etc. so, just tick what you want, if you want to be as close as vista, you probably need to click all....
michaelyii1988
Jul 3 2007, 10:07 AM
how bout if i customize one by one myself?will better than install VTP 7 ma?
This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Jul 3 2007, 07:15 PM