Guide How to make Windows XP be like Windows Vista, [Now with even MORE visual mods]
cyew86
May 10 2007, 04:27 PM
http://fastaero.wordpress.com/for those without WB, can try it out, but it is still buggy. I never try it myself personally but there are people who claim the program to be: Very smart blur algorithm with low cpu load. * Works fast * Works without any other tools , such as WindowBlinds , StyleXP... * You don't need to install any thing or uninstall anything. * You can visit : FastAero.wordpress.com for any new updates. **WILL NOT WORK WITH WINDOWBLINDS INSTALLED** hope that helps This post has been edited by cyew86: May 10 2007, 05:08 PM
Phoenixwunin
May 10 2007, 11:16 PM
aye~... I'm using Vista right now... but it seems that the original Vista are giving me much more troubles and more buggy than Windows XP customized into Vista (and that... take into account the memory consuming sidebar on XP)
Think I'll revert back to XP and use this guide to create my own Vista later on...
cyew86
May 10 2007, 11:43 PM
that is why i never install sidebar ... and never install stuff that i think unnecessary, like visual tooltip and flip3d ... i only have 512MB Ram, dun wan my pc to be laggy
Phoenixwunin
May 11 2007, 01:55 AM
actually.. from my one day experience with Vista... I think Windows Vista and all those fancy things gives me more bugs and consume more memory than using the modified XP to Vista along with those sidebar. Even Vista Transformation Pack doesn't gives me that much of problem with original Vista. Well.. at least to me..
HughieRmX
May 11 2007, 08:02 AM
Greetings ~ I have tried using this transformation pack but what I notice is the Internet Explorer Icons and Bars on top of the application somewhere near the address bar .. seems to be corrupted. Cant configure the settings as well .. what can I do ?  Regards, HughiE
CHIP CN
May 11 2007, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 10 2007, 11:16 PM) aye~... I'm using Vista right now... but it seems that the original Vista are giving me much more troubles and more buggy than Windows XP customized into Vista (and that... take into account the memory consuming sidebar on XP) Think I'll revert back to XP and use this guide to create my own Vista later on... vista more trouble than XP..... i agreed..... even using c2d.....
cyew86
May 12 2007, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ May 11 2007, 08:02 AM) Greetings ~ I have tried using this transformation pack but what I notice is the Internet Explorer Icons and Bars on top of the application somewhere near the address bar .. seems to be corrupted. Cant configure the settings as well .. what can I do ?  Regards, HughiE try rebuilding icon cache or reinstall the pack i customized my desktop using separate programs, not VTP btw, anyone care to share what is wrong with vista? my bro's AMD X2 rig seems to run it just fine
Phoenixwunin
May 12 2007, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ May 12 2007, 03:03 AM) btw, anyone care to share what is wrong with vista? my bro's AMD X2 rig seems to run it just fine Vista?? Seems to me it isn't one core friendly... works great on dual-core though.. I'm experiencing a little headache with the lagginess of Vista on my AMD Athlon 3000+ rig... Another thing is driver compatibility... it took me two days to find a reliable driver for my Chaintech AV-710... apart from that.. it works great.
normeck
May 12 2007, 09:26 PM
is there any gadget that monitor temp for vista side bar ? tq
minghao
May 12 2007, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 12 2007, 08:18 AM) Vista?? Seems to me it isn't one core friendly... works great on dual-core though.. I'm experiencing a little headache with the lagginess of Vista on my AMD Athlon 3000+ rig... Another thing is driver compatibility... it took me two days to find a reliable driver for my Chaintech AV-710... apart from that.. it works great. At the moment my rig juz runs smooth with vista.Althoght is low end rig..but runs smooth.Dont lag b4..really!My old rig:AMD Athlon 2800+754,1GB CORSAIR VS,Sapphire RAdeon9550 overclocked at vista 400/400.Runs smooth,no probelm at all.
dadurtyz
May 13 2007, 12:06 AM
How to make only icon on desktop large?..
i use setting on appearance but all icon will go large..
How??
This post has been edited by dadurtyz: May 13 2007, 01:32 AM
Skylinestar
May 13 2007, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 13 2007, 12:06 AM) How to make only icon on desktop large?.. i use setting on appearance but all icon will go large.. How?? until today nobody has the answer. i've seen a program that allows tile view for icons on the dsktop. but it's not stable for my pc. This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 13 2007, 10:28 AM
dadurtyz
May 13 2007, 11:47 AM
How to Fix this prob?~ plss help me [img=http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/4042/sidebargz2.th.jpg]1st. The picture Slide show not Fit to Slide show gadget. 2nd. Why my Drive info don't show any information?? 3rd. How to change the skin??? 4th. I Cant fully Use widget that download form M$ sidebar site.. plsss help me to fix this..i use VAIOXP sidebar on 1st page thread.. thx~
normeck
May 13 2007, 03:49 PM
is there any gadget that monitor temp for vista side bar ? tq
TSJ-Slade
May 13 2007, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 13 2007, 11:47 AM) How to Fix this prob?~ plss help me [img=http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/4042/sidebargz2.th.jpg]1st. The picture Slide show not Fit to Slide show gadget. 2nd. Why my Drive info don't show any information?? 3rd. How to change the skin??? 4th. I Cant fully Use widget that download form M$ sidebar site.. plsss help me to fix this..i use VAIOXP sidebar on 1st page thread.. thx~ 1. The latest sidebar has fixed that I think. LINK: http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=4852. COuld be same as above. A bug. Download and install the latest one. 3. I haven't tried that before. 4. Yes you can. This sidebar is the same as the original Vista one le.. QUOTE(normeck @ May 13 2007, 03:49 PM) is there any gadget that monitor temp for vista side bar ? tq Hohoho... I have been hunting down for one as well. Can't find any at the moment.
ubuntu
May 14 2007, 09:37 AM
Hi, any solution to fix this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My Windows sidebar got error with Slide Show and MSN gadget. Thank you.
JavaKom09088
May 15 2007, 11:22 AM
halo ~ i got something to ask about the windows vista real sidebar
seems that it need to install few things be4 install the sidebar, anyone know wat is the use for this Wireless LAN API (KB918997) (VAIOXP users only) is it just for laptop users or also can use in desktop ? is that just for windows tat use wireless internet network ? pls help here ~ thanks yea ~
zieraq
May 15 2007, 01:30 PM

is there a way to replace animation like copying/moving to anything similar to vista?
Skylinestar
May 15 2007, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ May 15 2007, 11:22 AM) halo ~ i got something to ask about the windows vista real sidebar seems that it need to install few things be4 install the sidebar, anyone know wat is the use for this Wireless LAN API (KB918997) (VAIOXP users only) is it just for laptop users or also can use in desktop ? is that just for windows tat use wireless internet network ? pls help here ~ thanks yea ~ i didn't install it but the sidebar still works without problem.
ITGuys
May 15 2007, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(ubuntu @ May 14 2007, 09:37 AM) Hi, any solution to fix this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My Windows sidebar got error with Slide Show and MSN gadget. Thank you. u can use this gadget, Desktop Wallpaper. Exactly same as the slideshow gadget but got extra features and it's works well. This post has been edited by ITGuys: May 15 2007, 08:38 PM