ClarenceT
post Apr 27 2017, 06:24 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Apr 27 2017, 05:27 PM)
for those who have applied unifi lite and installed,
RM129.00 package without tele call
come back again when you get the first month bill.

it just doesnt add up.
VIP5 to be upgraded to unifi lite 10
maintain same price at rm149
new user can get unifi lite at rm129

who wants....
Existing VIP5: Unifi VIP5 RM149 (billing)
Once free upgraded to Unifi Lite: Internet RM99 + HyppTV RM30 + Voice RM20 (new billing format, but total is RM149)
For new application, Voice RM20 is optional. (RM99+RM30)
So TM standardise the billing for new and existing customers.
So technically no preference to new customer.
Most likely LHDN will allow tax relief of RM99 instead of RM149, based on billing format.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 27 2017, 06:29 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 27 2017, 06:35 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(mrknight @ Apr 27 2017, 06:32 PM)
i think using copper wire... but they exchange old copper wire at my house to a new one... and they use 12mbps down & 6mbps up port
HSBB FTTH (Unifi 30/50/100) area?
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 05:51 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(Chriss @ Apr 27 2017, 11:27 PM)
Walaoeh so many ppl in lowyat wants unifi lite. Good biz for tm  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Ok will do
Not really, it is a transition effort by TM and customers. Very unlikely to add new customers. TM had planned to introduce Unifi 10 to replace 1-8mbps streamyx services in their presentation last year. You may pay more or pay less, it is not a free automatic upgrade.
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 05:54 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 28 2017, 01:50 AM)
update: wondering why such delay... check out
https://tm.com.my/#/explore
found out ..... theirs address fuc*in wrong.. to rely on google maps. who da fuc* stupid is this..
You can check if your house qualifies for Unifi 30 or Unifi 100, but not Unifi Lite 10.
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 07:27 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Apr 26 2017, 05:17 PM)
Rm149

Voice pack RM20 is mandatory.
Now open to selected areas (mostly highrise/vdsl in klang valley)
Hi LYN mate, appreciate your efforts in this forum. Just curious if you could assist us to get Unifi Lite RM129?
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 08:43 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Apr 28 2017, 07:31 AM)
Transition la sgt i called them yesterday and guess what.. my place not available for unifi lite
just wait-lah, they upgrade phase by phase. Rome is not built in 1 day. The HSBB2 & SUBB project takes 10 years since 2016, most of the TM's backbone, exchange and infra shall be upgraded first (by 2019) and then last mile connection.
Even for the existing Unifi 5 customers, also have to wait till year-end to get upgraded to Unifi Lite.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 28 2017, 08:46 AM
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 08:49 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 28 2017, 08:23 AM)
The problem starting when the agent check it out from the address ..  and it said the port is full.  In my "TAMAN" .. got 2 road similar name, which quite confuse.
With their map, i map the marker using share my location and it targeting to next side of  the road.

What really my question was are they base on  tmbox unifi address or actually house address ?

As some people register here, asking agent to come house and get the real location is really should because of above issue.
Don't use map, use location starting from Poskod. TM has its own address system, try using the address shown in your existing TM's bills.
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 09:10 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 28 2017, 08:58 AM)
That was what I did but it said not available, but TMpoint said Both Unifi Advance n Lite are available n next week will be my Unifi Lite installation.
You find it, it means available. If you can't find it, it does not mean NOT available as the system may be not updated yet (the workers are working and adding new premises everyday).
ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 09:35 AM

14,913 posts

At the end, Unifi Lite shall be available at HSBB and SUBB. Just a matter of time.

ClarenceT
post Apr 28 2017, 05:26 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 28 2017, 05:17 PM)
Done install Unifi lite

[attachmentid=8773452]
Unifi Lite RM129 successfully installed and applied through this person?

https://www.facebook.com/qimilia90
Qim Mustaqim
2 hrs Ā· Ampang Ā·
Panas panas pekena Air coconut shake Strawberry šŸ“ Starbucks ni.. Alhamdulillah. Sambil proses order Unifi.
#UnifiLite RM 129 10mbps
013-2208871 -Mustaqim-
ClarenceT
post Apr 29 2017, 09:35 AM

14,913 posts

Their new CEO will start working on 1May2017.
ClarenceT
post Apr 29 2017, 09:42 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Apr 29 2017, 08:36 AM)
according to the seller, Unifi lite is using fiber, my installation is on 1st May, will update here.
Your premise already under FTTH Unifi area (Unifi 30/100)?
ClarenceT
post Apr 29 2017, 01:33 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Apr 29 2017, 12:54 PM)
TM just called, rescheduled to 7/5, hahahaa
Late is still better than Never!
ClarenceT
post May 4 2017, 10:09 AM

14,913 posts

Be patient. According to Broadband Improvement Plan announced in Oct16, TM will offer new Streamyx packages (Unifi Lite?) in June 2017. Gradually TM will install VDSL (FTTC/FTTN/FTTB) or offer Webe (or Fixed Wireless in the future) to replace ADSL for most of Streamyx customers. At the end, TM will retire ADSL or Streamyx services. It is just a matter of time.
ClarenceT
post May 4 2017, 11:18 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 4 2017, 11:02 AM)
10+ more years till streamyx completely disappear from msia..
In the next few years, you will see TM will first discontinue new sign-up for Streamyx service, then discontinue 512k/1M/2M/4M/8MBps to existing customers, replaced by Unifi Pro, Unifi Advance, Unifi Lite, and Unifi Wireless. It had happened or it is happening in Singapore, UK, Australia etc.
ClarenceT
post May 4 2017, 11:59 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 4 2017, 11:52 AM)
Believe me..., even after 2025, streamyx 1mbps will still exist with the monthly price of RM110/month. I don't see any sign of price reduction for 1 and 2 mbps package for the time being. Their strong point for high price of streamyx combo will be FREE CALL TO TM FIXED LINE NATIONWIDE and FREE TM WIFI yada yada yada! I've been complaining about SUBB around my area to MCMC and even after two weeks, they still don't give any feedback to my complaint.
When Unifi (incl Lite) is almost same price or cheaper than Streamyx 1mbps, the customers will give up Streamyx. It may happen in 2019.
ClarenceT
post May 6 2017, 12:43 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ May 6 2017, 10:09 AM)
That is the thing I am thinking, as long the cabinet can cope the voice, fax and some small users of streamyx users in kampung area, TM will never bother to upgrade it. Do hope the cabinet ran down by a lorry, make it a total lost. Hopefully the next replacement will be Vx seriesĀ  biggrin.gif
ADSL modems and network components will be getting obsolete soon. If they don't upgrade you to VDSL2/FTTH, they will just switch off ADSL and offer you Webe (LTE) or Unifi Wireless (FTTN) in the future. You won't be using Streamyx ADSL in 2050. Imagine the mobile operators are removing 2G networks as it is no longer economical to keep the outdated technology!

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 6 2017, 12:55 PM
ClarenceT
post May 7 2017, 11:04 AM

14,913 posts

https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2017/05/m...ew-ceo-of-webe/
Change of guards at TM's top management. A new manager for mass market (Unifi) will be appointed tomorrow.
ClarenceT
post May 11 2017, 09:48 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 11 2017, 08:40 AM)
They're too butthurt to reveal publicly,
knowing all existing Shitmix users will upgrade *or* Unifi VIP/advance user will downgrade to Lite,
either way will greatly cut their profit because Lite is significantly cheaper
Streamyx ARPU is only RM89. TM had planned to offer Unifi Lite 10 to Streamyx users in their presentation recently as it is a way to improve ARPU. Most of existing Unifi VIP (subscribed before 2015) customers are VIP5 and to be upgraded to Unifi Lite, nothing to lose for TM. Unifi Advance customers are those upgraded/new customers after 2015 and still under contract of 24 months, if they downgrade after contract ends, nothing to lose for TM as TM might have recovered the cost incurred (infra, modems, TV box etc) in 24 months.
ClarenceT
post May 11 2017, 10:01 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ May 10 2017, 09:46 PM)
unknown... i wait for tmpoint e-mail on 25 then i will decide lite or advance. .. lite promotion end this month:( icon_question.gif
You are interested in free HyppTV channels (if subscribed by May17)? You can wait till one day this year TM officially offer promotional rate of RM129 (like Unifi Advance at Rm179) or 1 month free subscription!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0699sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:53 AM