Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master
westlife
May 18 2017, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 18 2017, 01:33 PM) But most installers will try all means to charge u unless it is a simple setup with all equipment placed at the same location. Print out a copy of the installation guide n show it to the installer upon dispute. a lot of installer does not follow the guideline to charge. need to be firmed and extra careful on this. for those who did not provide receipt one for those charge likely the $$ goes into their pockets.
westlife
May 18 2017, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(y561994 @ May 18 2017, 02:17 PM) yup, break one point on the cable = replace entire length from FWS to fiber termination point (on pole or ground), which means have to dig again if u have underground fiber cable.  $$$ Unless they can do fiber splicing or something to save the cable. ya, that's why when choosing the place to install the fibre point inside is important, since it is not easy to move, even move also cannot avoid extra charges. good to put in living room in most cases.
westlife
May 18 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ May 18 2017, 02:21 PM) When you change router location, it is only from BTU to router LAN cable need to change. Nothing to do with the FTB or the FWS. BTU to connect to wifi router, also need cable sia. u mean to lay the LAN cable from BTU in living to connect all the way to the wifi router putting upstair? that one also requires a lot of work if u need to conceal the thing. cannot be having the cable seen all over the place rite? now i am talking about changing the fibre point at home le. means the location of BTU. This post has been edited by westlife: May 18 2017, 02:24 PM