Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire

kae7
post Apr 14 2017, 03:29 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Apr 14 2017, 12:18 PM)
my previous mifi also huawei e5776.. thumbup.gif
now funding to buy huawei e5787..
same as e5786 but got touchscreen & slimmer design
but aliexpress & taobao no sell yet.. local seller jual mahal  cry.gif

or e5785.. can connect to 16 device

Huawei E5787 is still RM1000 in Malaysia. The cheapest on Internet is RM750
kae7
post Apr 14 2017, 06:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Apr 14 2017, 05:57 PM)
Digi's site is down now?

Maybe they're updating something....
Infinite 100 and other broadband plans ???
kae7
post Apr 15 2017, 08:50 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Apr 15 2017, 08:41 AM)
can modify & lock to specific band if using huawei e5786 mifi

* this tools for e5186 & e5786
* at your own risk
interesting, what the name of this tool?
kae7
post Apr 15 2017, 11:38 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 15 2017, 11:24 PM)
http://www.4gltemall.com/blog/huawei-e5186...bps-with-volte/
I should have bought this instead. sweat.gif

Oh well, maybe I will get this too next time. Let me consider. hmm.gif
Just afraid long term usage will cause the MiFi to be worn out.
True.
I'm happy with E5186s-22a so far.
But, I still need my MiFi when I travel
So, use both biggrin.gif
kae7
post Apr 16 2017, 10:28 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 16 2017, 10:23 AM)
May I know, are u using it 24/7? If u are then get AC 4G router then you don't have to charge it all the time. I'm using a 4G mifi now, don't like to charge all the time and it gets very hot if I leave it plugged in and hang sometimes bcos of the heat. Huawei is highly recommended by members here. I'm looking at Huawei E5186 or B315. Or any sifus here can recommend a good mifi?
Why you want people to recommend you a good mifi? You already stated that you dont like the to charge all the time and etc etc ....

If you just want to use at home,
E5186 or B310/B315/B593 is enough.
Just keep your MiFi for your outdoor usage.

Huawei E5186 is not cheap, just RM500-RM530

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 16 2017, 10:29 AM
kae7
post Apr 16 2017, 11:38 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2017, 11:13 AM)
Where can I get for RM 500-530 in Malaysia?
sis, import from taobao leh...

5186s-22a is around RM480-RM530 including postage and other fees

The other version (lower spec) 5186s-61a is around RM375-RM420
kae7
post Apr 16 2017, 12:27 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Apr 16 2017, 11:52 AM)
How to check if they are unlocked. Also looking at taobao for this smile.gif.
Can ask the sellers if you want to confirm.
Most of the sellers sell unlocked router/modem
Just make sure the network bands are compatible with Malaysia

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 16 2017, 12:28 PM
kae7
post Apr 16 2017, 12:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2017, 12:35 PM)
Oh Taobao is it. That one I have no issue, my friend is coming from China and I always have visitors from China or I will go myself. biggrin.gif
You can get cheaper than RM500
Just ask your friend to help.
DiGi LTE-A is amazing
kae7
post Apr 16 2017, 03:01 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 16 2017, 01:45 PM)
Sifu, please don't misunderstand I'm not an expert perhaps there are other good mifi I'm not aware of I'm just a novice in this thing. I'm here to learn.
Re Taobao, I have to ask my wife's niece for help. Don't know Chinese. Thanks for the info. Lazada is selling it at RM900-950 with antenna.
No, I just pointed out that you dont like to charge, etc etc wth MiFi, but you still ask us to recommend the MiFi. Contradicting with the things that you dislikes.

Anyway, if you buy online especially from this site, no warranty provided in Malaysia.

Unlike you buy from the Malaysia companies, they do provide 3rd party warranties
kae7
post Apr 16 2017, 10:17 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Apr 16 2017, 03:17 PM)
OK Sis, i will pm you after later.
Bro, can we off Wifi mode and use usb mode only for mifi E5786?
Can.
kae7
post Apr 16 2017, 10:18 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(wirahijau @ Apr 16 2017, 07:41 PM)
Sis Fruitie, How much5186 in china?
should be around RM480-RM500
kae7
post Apr 17 2017, 04:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Apr 17 2017, 03:51 PM)
Hi all, i'm thinking to get this plan for home use (surfing, gaming and tv box) as i have no internet for home at the moment. Do all sifus here suggest me getting huawei e5186 or e5786? Is e5786 mifi better since it can be both home use and mobile?
E5186 has 4 LAN ports and RJ11 port

E5786 can bring together anywhere

I'm using E5186 for home use and using cheap LTE MiFi for travel.

Well, that's because I already have the MiFi since 4 years ago

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0729sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:58 AM