SUSVape [On]
post Apr 4 2017, 12:02 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(ghi note8 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:23 AM)
yes..many ppl critics by the spec only ..not even have a try.. doh.gif

and say those brand as shit.. shakehead.gif
No. Problem is we dont buy phone based on performance.

We buy them based on gimmick features branding support resale etc.

We dont buy them to run antutu or open 50 apps and then reopen 1st app.

singgung
post Apr 4 2017, 12:04 PM

1,303 posts

Samsung Malaysia freebies usually are more exciting compared to Singapore.
benny888
post Apr 4 2017, 12:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 4 2017, 12:01 PM)
yes, the position of the 3 "buttons" can be customised.  But Samsung users are used to back button in the right.  biggrin.gif
My favorite is always back at right...As far as possible I will always choose it to be on the right if there is such a choice to select eg on all HW , LG, Oppo, Nexus, OP phones. To me is best natural position for me as I always use right index finger on phone while holding it on my left hand

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 4 2017, 12:05 PM
vin39
post Apr 4 2017, 12:05 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

I really hope someone can give a leak on the pricing. I have a friend working for samsung electronics as an engineer and he also dont know the pricing. so irritating la.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 4 2017, 12:08 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(ghi note8 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:23 AM)
yes..many ppl critics by the spec only ..not even have a try.. doh.gif

and say those brand as shit.. shakehead.gif
You buy kancil engine look like BMW price like BMW then must try at the ridiculous price. I need more customers like you.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 4 2017, 12:08 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Apr 4 2017, 12:02 PM)
No. Problem is we dont buy phone based on performance.
We buy them based on gimmick features branding support resale etc.

We dont buy them to run antutu or open 50 apps and then reopen 1st app.
Yes I don't buy based entirely on specs alone.
But that's the trend with 90% of Android reviewers out there. Specs come first. Usability and bugs later. Worst is Youtube reviews. If the specs are top end, hype it first. Then they will do a 1 month/3 months/6 months/1 year later revisit talking about the same shit pretending they have been using the phone for that long. Skipped all the hidden bugs and issues. That's why I don't trust reviewers any more.

And what happened to the remaining 10% reviewers who are honest? They got bashed.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Apr 4 2017, 12:09 PM
Cynox
post Apr 4 2017, 12:16 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2017, 12:05 PM)
My favorite is always back at right...As far as possible I will always choose it to be on the right if there is such a choice to select eg on all HW , LG, Oppo, Nexus, OP phones. To me is best natural position for me as I always use right index finger on phone while holding it on my left hand
Exactly. I assume you are using your left ear to take the call too then. I can only use my left ear for phone conversation. Right ear always hear not so clear and natural, dun know why. laugh.gif

yarusaru
post Apr 4 2017, 12:18 PM

1,416 posts

Anyone planning to order dbrand skin?
SUSVelocity
post Apr 4 2017, 12:22 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 4 2017, 12:08 PM)
Yes I don't buy based entirely on specs alone.
But that's the trend with 90% of Android reviewers out there. Specs come first. Usability and bugs later. Worst is Youtube reviews. If the specs are top end, hype it first. Then they will do a 1 month/3 months/6 months/1 year later revisit talking about the same shit pretending they have been using the phone for that long. Skipped all the hidden bugs and issues. That's why I don't trust reviewers any more.

And what happened to the remaining 10% reviewers who are honest? They got bashed.
Smart consumer don't buy electronic only for their marketing but everything else because android anyone can copy.

For me 1st I buy is the engine then features then software because with all this in place custom ROM will help boost.

Like my car 3.2 I don't drive a 1.3 to hope it perform like 3.2. I have a 3.2 ready I choose when I want to use it

Cynox
post Apr 4 2017, 12:23 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Apr 4 2017, 12:18 PM)
Anyone planning to order dbrand skin?
got good offer? Heard quite a few youtuber promoting this dbrand in the S8 review. Check out Dbrand web site yesterday night but no sure whether i want some sticker on the gorgeous S8 body.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 4 2017, 12:35 PM

3,188 posts

Iphone vs samsung galaxy 8 and 8+

yarusaru
post Apr 4 2017, 12:43 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 4 2017, 12:23 PM)
got good offer?  Heard quite a few youtuber promoting this dbrand in the S8 review.  Check out Dbrand web site yesterday night but no sure whether i want some sticker on the gorgeous S8 body.
Now already can start pre-order the skin.

Yes its good, im using one on my s7e

The thing is with dbrand, u need to order above 20usd to get free delivery. 1 backskin cost around 10usd. So need to buy 2 skin atleast to get free delivery
D-Frog
post Apr 4 2017, 12:50 PM

2,983 posts

Most countries are giving VR.
Hopefully we gets discounts.
I don't need those useless unsold inventory.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 4 2017, 12:53 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Apr 4 2017, 12:43 PM)
Now already can start pre-order the skin.

Yes its good, im using one on my s7e

The thing is with dbrand, u need to order above 20usd to get free delivery. 1 backskin cost around 10usd. So need to buy 2 skin atleast to get free delivery
its a sticker? the back cover of s8 is glass so its worth to buy this.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 4 2017, 12:53 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Apr 4 2017, 12:50 PM)
Most countries are giving VR.
Hopefully we gets discounts.
I don't need those useless unsold inventory.
the new VR comes with remote
magnesium
post Apr 4 2017, 12:56 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Apr 4 2017, 12:05 PM)
I really hope someone can give a leak on the pricing. I have a friend working for samsung electronics as an engineer and he also dont know the pricing. so irritating la.
ur friend working at which samsung?

samsung malaysia now only produce battery

this s8 battery definitely made in Malaysia

my cousin an engineer at samsung senawang

basically they know nothing cause i believe pricing is under marketing and top management

This post has been edited by magnesium: Apr 4 2017, 12:57 PM
SUSVelocity
post Apr 4 2017, 12:58 PM

3,188 posts

vin39
post Apr 4 2017, 02:23 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Apr 4 2017, 12:56 PM)
ur friend working at which samsung?

samsung malaysia now only produce battery

this s8 battery definitely made in Malaysia

my cousin an engineer at samsung senawang

basically they know nothing cause i believe pricing is under marketing and top management
i also cant quite remember because since grad he working there so 1 time ask after that forget already. lol. if not mistaken melaka or something. ya no point asking him also. but hoping some leaks from so called marketing and top management to any lyn member .

SUSVape [On]
post Apr 4 2017, 02:39 PM

1,098 posts

Engineer better go ask staff price la. Why kepo launching price tongue.gif
irenic
post Apr 4 2017, 02:42 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i have an insider telling me about the price. but it's still at initial discussion and far from confirm so i'm not gonna reveal here yet because want to make my record remains at 100%.

so far I've been correct when giving out leak price for few models in the past such as s7e, note7, htc10, htc u ultra...

I'll surely let u guys know when my 'friend' is 99% confirms with the info he provides.

130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:10 PM