111 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Bandmates and band seek, Searching for band members

quarantined
post Oct 2 2007, 10:29 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I'm searching for a band to play with after this semester(which will happen very soon), a casual jam of covers maybe once a week, might be making our own music too. Seeking someone with similar interests, easy going, friendly, big egos are a no-no smile.gif.

1. instrument I play: Guitar, erm.. I play erhu too if you want something different.

2. influences/musical preferences : Tool, Radiohead, System of a Down, Pink Floyd, Muse, Alexisonfire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Garbage, Idlewild, A Perfect Circle, The Strokes, Mew, Placebo, At The Drive-In, The Mars Volta, Travis, Hurt, Jimmy Eat World, Jeff Buckley, NIN, Lifehouse, Lostprophets, Interpol, Avenged Sevenfold, Grandaddy, The Shins, Portishead, Paramore, Eisley, Tegan and Sara, Kill Hannah, Rilo Kiley, Riverside, Porcupine Tree, Clint Mansell, Kamelot and other similar artists.

3. looking for: Bandmates(vocal, bassist, drummer, guitarist) or any band that is looking for a guy like me.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences: Anything stated above.

5. your requirements:
- Since I don't have a transport, I can only jam in Serdang(Meteora studio).

PM me if you have any questions. Thanks.

sinner
post Oct 5 2007, 09:45 AM

315 posts

Hi all,

I am a 28 years old from malacca and want to join any band as a guitarist, my skill not that good, yet, but willing to learn, has heavy interest and will commit to the band. Has some experience in gig and been in band for 2.5 years.

Anyone around malacca want to setup a band and interested pls pm me, we can find each role 1 by 1 slowly. Thanks! smile.gif

1. state the instrument(s) you play : Guitar

2. your influences/musical preferences : Goo goo dolls, Bruce springsteen, Yellowcard, Smashing pumpkins, Oasis, Greenday, Iron maiden, sum41, blink182, Asian Kung Fu Generation, Third eye blind, Guns N' Roses, Eric clapton, Dir En grey, Larc En ciel or anything that ROCKS !

3. looking for who : A band, or 1xvocal + 1xguitarist + 1xbassist + 1xdrummer + 1xkeyboarist.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences : Anything will do, should be more or less same as my, but i willing to try something new too.

5. Song wish to play : Any, can try some classic like black sabbath, gun & roses, something new like coldplay, foo fighters, greenday, some J Rock.

6. your requirements : Commitment, heavy interest, has own transport and fun

7. location : Malacca, basically i can jam anywhere in malacca, only at weekdays night and weekends as i working 9~5, 5 days job

8. personal interest : music, car, anime, games, movie....ehhhh.. what? u dont care? ops. sorry, wink.gif

MirzA
post Oct 8 2007, 01:29 PM

36 posts

looking for: Drummer and Vocalist

influences/preferences: Avenged Sevenfold, Metallica, Pink Floyd, Queen, Beatles, Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, B.B King, Megadeth, Dethklok, Deep Purple, Led Zep, Lynyrd Skynyrd, basically anythin except crass like them modern bands, i.e Click 5 and sh*t

my requirements: None whatsoever. as long as you're not stuck up, as well as open minded. any gender.

Add info: Currently band has 2 guitarists. We're exploring any other options rather than the usual 4-5 piece band of guitar bass drum.Oh and we're SPM students this year. so any1 within our age group would be a big plus.

PM me or E-mail me.. cheers!
newguyla
post Oct 28 2007, 08:21 PM

looking for: a band.. just people to play with and learn about music and having fun

influences: influenced by damien rice, jeff buckley, pink floyd, muse, blues artists like bb king, hendrix, srv..

preferences: anything really, just anything that my limited ability allows me to play.. want to be a more versatile person as a whole

location: subang kid.. don't mind going a lil further.. just wanna meet people who are willing to play music with such a noob like me

add info: about to be 20.. don't care about age gap, since i listen to both old and new stuffs.. also would prefer if my noobness is not viewed as a disadvantage but as an opportunity to improve!

email/msn at rlks_theory@hotmail.com

*edit: i play the guitar.. don't mind rhythm or lead parts, just want to play together with others to improve and learn more

This post has been edited by newguyla: Nov 4 2007, 06:53 PM
ninelives1980
post Oct 29 2007, 08:08 AM

680 posts

lookin' for drummer (one who's into stufs like static-x)

SMS 016 - 236 4998

Thanks! smile.gif
Raja Utara
post Oct 30 2007, 11:17 AM

108 posts

Keyboardist needed.

Our line up is complete with an extra bassist and 2 vocals (1 girl + 1 boy). Looking for a keyboardist to jam at least twice a month in Ampang area. We play all sorts of genre. GnR, Metallica, Megadeth, VR, MCR an plenty mor. Planning to play gothic stuff soon. So if u interested to know more please PM me or sms 0133636356. icon_rolleyes.gif
ninelives1980
post Nov 3 2007, 09:04 PM

680 posts

looking for drummer (KL-based)

if you're into stuffs like static-x?
SMS me at 016 - 236 4998
thanks!

band's location: cheras

--------------------
my favourite music:

static-x, mudvayne, alex parks, adema, katie melua, jemma griffiths, maroon 5, aerosmith, audioslave, marilyn manson, rage against the machine, guns n roses, velvet revolver, Arch Enemy, three days grace, fear factory, meshuggah, soil, lamb of god, shadows fall, hatebreed, soulfly, sepultura, seether, crossfade, coldplay, marion raven, breaking benjamin, slipknot, dashboard confessional, lacuna coil, michelle branch, fall out boy, drowning pool, stone sour, muse, radiohead, bon jovi, keane, sevendust, switchfoot, evanescence, a perfect circle, coal chamber, travis, billboard top 40 singles, billboard rock chart singles

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Nov 16 2007, 12:29 AM
ballackahn
post Nov 6 2007, 02:21 AM

154 posts

instrument: Drums

Influences/musical preferences:
College and Punk Rock. Steve Jocz(sum41), Travis Barker (Blink 182), Gary Wiseman (Bowling For Soup), Tre Cool (Green Day), Eric Sandin (NoFX).

A little bit of Grunge as well
Scott Phillips (Creed & Alter Bridge), Daniel Adair (Nickelback)
looking for who: people to jam with.....

Their preferences: same as mine. but are looking for people to pratice jazz drumming with...

additional info:
i play guitar as well. skill level, pemain gitar kapuk tepi tembok.

Ryuuga
post Nov 15 2007, 12:06 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

Ryuuga
Hi, looking for band to jam after spm. Haven't been jamming for half a year so yeah, my electric skills are pretty rusty, heck even the strings are rusting haha

state the instrument(s) you play; Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar, Classical Guitar, Acoustic Guitar

your influences; Almost every japanese rock like The Pillows, AKFG, Porno Graffiti, Laruku, gazette. But i cant dress VK haha. English influences would have to be GnR, Metallica, Dragonforce, Pantera, Muse, arctic monkeys, The Magic Numbers, Fourplay

looking for who; Basically my english music knowledge is very limited right now(too much japanese influence) so i'm looking for people who don't mind a n00b like me haha. I've also always wanted to play in a jazz or blues band or play jrock ^^ If possible, a band that performs too. I would like to gain experience and exposure ^^

his/her influences/musical preferences; Doesnt matter as long as you're open to any music

any other related requirements. None, i'm very free after spm so anyone wants to jam can contact me ^^

This post has been edited by Ryuuga: Nov 15 2007, 12:15 AM
damien.c
post Nov 15 2007, 04:58 PM

167 posts

state the instrument(s) you play; self taught on guitars, drums, bass, keyboards, scratch a lil' vinyls to create noise, the mic...

your influences;...damien rice, jose gonzalez, alexi murdoch... explosions in the sky, godspeed you! black emperor, m83...

looking for who; some cute fellas to jam with..to one extent, form a band and it make it to japan. (funny.)

his/her influences/musical preferences;
preferably the same as i do...folk rockers... experimenting instrumental post-rockers..

any other related requirements; ??? can't think of any now...

This post has been edited by damien.c: Nov 15 2007, 04:59 PM
ninelives1980
post Nov 16 2007, 12:30 AM

680 posts

lookin' for drummer post - edited above
thanks!
albarb
post Nov 21 2007, 06:07 PM

237 posts

hi,

we r looking for a guitarist. (lead/rythm)

- can play and adapt all kind of genre.....including dangdut, joget, asli, pop.
- which really like to jam for fun
- committed
- fun
- kepala gila-gila
- age 20 - 30 years old
- maybe got some basic knowledge on scales, notes and chord
- have your on gear
- own transport

maybe if we are good, we can make some demos or perform in a gig .......
we usually played cover song like RHCP, G'n'R, some old school rock like DIO and a few of our own songs.

the best part is, if you are selected we can jam for FREE anytime. usually we practice once a week at SERI KEMBANGAN.

as a reminder, we r just an amateur/ beginner musician...so don't expect to much from us

if u r interested to join us, pls email me, maybe we can set the schedule to jam

whisper_brain@yahoo.com

thank you

ballackahn
post Nov 29 2007, 12:17 AM

154 posts

i need a drummer to replace me (perhaps permanent if u work it out) for a session on friday night (8pm onwards).
if interested, let me know

0129226992 or PM

Damansara heights

songs to be played - Green Day: boulevard of broken dreams, american idiot, wake me up when september ends.

respond ASAP plzzz!
hanhanhan
post Nov 29 2007, 01:50 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

name: alvinkei
sex: yes
instruments that i have: only electric guitar.. keyboard cacat already

1. state the instrument(s) you play;

piano/keyboard , self taught in guitar & bass , competent in simple drum beats

2. your influences/musical preferences;

rojak. mainly japan... (x-japan, gazette, dir en grey) , whatever mainstream bands / songs on the radio also can.

3. looking for who;

anyone/band to jam with. but im not much of a metal person.. stil suck at it, but tryin to learn la.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences;

said above..

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or

at least a good sense of rhythm

6. any other related requirements.

frenly n open minded

add me in msn for enquiries : tenniedear@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by hanhanhan: Nov 29 2007, 01:52 AM
lordie
post Nov 29 2007, 03:13 PM

942 posts

Hi, looking for band to jam. i am 33yrs old ;p have an active band in singapore playing brutal death metal and looking to join a band in KL playing heavy meal, rock, indie, experimental music.

state the instrument(s) you play: i play both guitar and bass, but i want to play as a bassist. and yes i own my gear.

your influences; not much in term of influence. listen to anything and everything.

looking for who; a band needs a decent bassist and not expecting too much. plays original songs. i do a bit of song writing and compositions. my 1st priority is with my own band we been together for like 15yrs. but since i am base in KL now i got the itch to jam sad.gif.

his/her influences/musical preferences; Doesnt matter as long as you're open to any music

LukesBelial
post Dec 1 2007, 10:31 AM

65 posts

1.the instrument(s): Vocal, Guitar, Keyboard

2. influences/musical preferences: Dream Theater, Metallica, Muse, Radiohead, Korn, Cradle of Filth, Joe Satriani,

3. looking for who; drummer, bassist, vocalist

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; does not matter

5. your requirements; capable to compose ur own music
commitment and discipline
PBE-typed musician (I can't read musical sheet cry.gif )
Drummer: Has various drumming styles (e.g : blastbeats etc. etc.)
Bassist: Capable to create ur own bass line

6. any other related requirements:
Based at Shah ALam
The musical direction will be discussed later (the sub-genre).. but i want it to be METAL music..
n please, no MCR type, pop punk band, punk rock..

i don't mind if i'm going to play guitar, vocal, guitar n vocal, bass, n keyboard..
i have too many songs composed nowadays..
i want 2 hear these songs performed by a complete band.
don't care if u r amateur or not... i'm amateur too
my gears not here... except my semi acoustic guitar..
i dont expect too much since I'm amateur oso

email me: lukesblitzkrieg@yahoo.com

This post has been edited by LukesBelial: Dec 6 2007, 10:06 PM
liew90kw
post Dec 2 2007, 04:16 PM

239 posts

Hi all. I'm Matt, bassist for Council of One. Some quick info about us:
We're an extremely diverse band with each member having a completely different and unrelated musical background. Just for a quick rundown:
Vocals - 30 Seconds to Mars, Underoath, As I Lay Dying, Nirvana, Nickelback.
Guitar 1 - Mainly Guns N Roses and Aerosmith, but has more.
Bass - Queensrche, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Slayer, Guns N Roses, Led Zeppelin, Van Halen.
Guitar 2 - Metallica, Megadeth, and similar bands. Guns N Roses too.
Well yeah, you can see it's pretty messy, right? The only band that's close to being a shared influence is GnR.

Anyways, this is what we're looking for:

1) looking for: Drummer

2) instrument: Drums, duh. If you can sing as well it would be an added bonus. And if you are a girl by some random chance, even better.

3) influences/preferences: Anything, as long as you're capable of composing stuff with us. Our band has issues with playing cover songs, because we can never agree what to cover, and if we do, we can never get them right. So we just write our own music, because that's probably easier.

4) location: PJ preferably. We constantly shift practice locations but it's always within PJ.

5) my requirements: Must be able to do tempo variations decently. Some of our songs change tempo midway, and more than once sometimes. Should be very sporadic and random behind the kit, and have quite a variety of beats.

6) Add info: It would help if you study in the Subang/Sunway zone, because that's where we all study at the moment. We also plan on starting the recording process next year, so a committed person is very much valued. We more or less just lost our 3rd or 4th drummer, can't remember how many we've gone through already.

Drop me a PM, or email me at liew90kw@gmail.com, or email the band's email at councilofone@gmail.com

- Matt Liew, KW
riziger
post Dec 12 2007, 05:16 PM

227 posts

Looking For: Female Vocalist

3 of us have been in a band for awhile and are looking for a vocalist so why not a female one?

Genre: We play mostly soft rock, blues. A little bit of funk influence and sometimes jazz.

Influence: Red Hot Chili Peppers, John Mayer, Brit Rock, stuff like that.

If you're interested please do PM me or you can add me on MSN.

Riziger at Hotmail dot Com.

We have a backing track ready for you to sing over so it'll be really convenient.

Hope to meet you soon.

P.S. Just wanted to say all 3 of us are guys if that makes any difference.

Forgot to add, based in Subang and we jam mostly in ss 18 so obviously if you live nearby that would be a plus but if you're willing to travel, fine with us.
skindred
post Dec 18 2007, 06:13 PM

283 posts

I got a feeling that I wont get any reply, but i'll just try my luck and post anyway. LOL!

1. state the instrument(s) you play;

Guitars (Electric, acoustic, classical) .. Main is electric, but you'll never know if a song needs acoustic/classical in it.

2. your influences/musical preferences;

Nu-metal/industrial/metal .

Bands like : Dope, Adema, KoRn, Stone Sour, Soulfly, Ill Nino, Fear Factory, Disturbed, and the likes. Think you can agak what kinda stuff im into smile.gif

3. looking for :

A band/musicians out there who wants to play this kinda genre but can't find similar minded bandmates out there. Musicians who have a vision, and not just mindless jamming. Whether a band needs me, or whether i find other musicians, i wish they be willing to write songs and take this music thing seriously..

Experienced musicians who know what they are actually doing preferbly. Not people who are only just engrossed in their own parts and instrument.

4. his/her influences/musical preferences;

Similar as mine.

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or

Creativity is the key, not trying to show that your shredding or drumming skills/techniques are terrer. More important being able to blend with the music. Vocalist different la.. Anything goes as long as he knows what he wants in the music.

6. any other related requirements.

Friendly people lah of course. No ego-ego drama shit... Serious musicians lah.

Just PM me if you're interested in having a guitarist like me, or you're just as frustrated as I am not being able to find much like-minded musicians. smile.gif

This post has been edited by skindred: Dec 18 2007, 06:23 PM
albarb
post Dec 24 2007, 02:30 PM

237 posts

looking for guitarist! rythm & lead
any influence, hopefully can play all kind of genre
jam for free at seri kembangan
have your own gear, transport.

whisper_brain@yahoo.com
or pm me.

This post has been edited by albarb: Dec 27 2007, 04:27 PM