111 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bandmates and band seek, Searching for band members

TSxnobys
post Jul 26 2005, 10:11 PM, updated 17y ago

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

this is where you can look for any guitarist, drummer, bassist, keyboardist, vocalist, turn-tablist (?), etc to complete your line-up. it also will give you an opportunity to anybody who wish to start a project band among LYN members and beyond.

all you need to do is (Bandseekers):

1. state the instrument(s) you play;
2. your influences/musical preferences;
3. looking for who;
4. his/her influences/musical preferences;
5. your requirements
(e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or
6. any other related requirements.

OR

all you need to do is (Musicians Hunters):

1) looking for:
2) instrument:
3) influences/preferences:
4) location:
5) my requirements:
6) Add info:

hopefully a band consisting of very talented LYN members wld emerged from this thread thumbup.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BandSeekers aka "Bandless"

BlackTriX/DJ BlackTriX
instrument: rhythm guitar/some lead guitar/turntables/vocal
influences/musical preferences: Heavy Metal, 80s Metal, Industrial Metal, Rockabilly Blues, Country Rock/Metal.
looking for who: people to jam with.....
their preferences: People who can stand the "pings from hell" (That leaves Led_zep out already
their influences/musical preferences: Must know who Cliff Burton, Dave Mustaine, Kirk Hammet, Robert Trujillo, Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi and most importantly.......ZAKK FREAKIN' WYLDE
additional info: Will be cool if we can get females into the band...... any position would be cool. but you have to be hot... or goth..... or hot AND a goth......

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bob 3003
instrument: drums
influences/preferences:deftones, pearl jam, soad, muse, foo fighters and some atreyu song( im not very good with double pedal.still improving it)
looking for:people to jam with
his/her influences/musical preferences:as long as we can jam together then its ok
my requirements:jam session at any time.im on semester break until this september.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

donpapachino
instrument: lead/rhytm
influences/musical preferences: rock, hardcore, rapcore
looking for who: people to jam & learn new guitar lines
my preferences: anyone who loves n can play deftones, korn, system of a down, limp bizkit, linkin park, metallica songs
additional info: long time no gig/jam, so abit rusty. last song learnt is b.y.o.b by system of a down.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

echobrainproject
Instruments: electric guitar, drums(single bass). can play other instruments too but not as good.
Influences: a whole mixture stuff. paul gilbert, satch, vai, dream theater, zakk, rzeznik, travis barker, mike portnoy, alter bridge, lifehouse, michael buble, metallica, trivium, chimaira, lamb of god, wes borland, etc
Musical Preference: now more into metal, progressive, shred
Looking for: at the moment, people to jam with
Their Preference: people more experienced, willing to share and teach a sucker like me
Additional Info: really willing to learn more. originally from kuching, now studying in UTM kl and living in a hostel so transportation is my main problem to go jamming. its almost impossible(unless i have muscles like zakk) to carry my guitar hardcase, rack and pedalboard and walk 30 mins to a nearby lrt station.

evo.com
instruments: guitar, piano
influences: metallica, SRV, hendrix, Petrucci
musical preferences: Blues
Looking for: fun loving single female
additional info: only available at the end of year. i LIKE MILK

gizmoduck
My instrument: Rhythm (I really suck you guys.. I mean we're talking NooB chick guitarist suck - I love guitars, but..)
Influences: The Beatles, Coldplay, Oasis, Travis, Stone Roses, Joy Division, New Order (lil' bit), Counting Crows, Dave Matthews Band (influencing, but no effect on my skillz) and all the excellent 90's bands!
Musical pref: British! British! and British! (If only Rickenbackers were cheaper..)
Looking for: Actually we have a drummer aleady but he's been very uncommitted lately cuz he's working in Perak.. :'( My thirst for music is not being satisfied. I think I will need councelling.. Anybody interested in playing as a hobby with a bunch of non-musicians? hehe But we have this ability to have a good time everytime we practice!! hehe
Also looking for a manager..
additional info: Band name, Cloudburst <http://gizmoduck99.tripod.com/>

HeadHunter7
Instrument: Rhythm Guitar/Lead Guitar
Influences: Metallica, Slayer , All That Remains, Mark Tremonti , Steve Vai , Joe Satriani,Michael Angelo Batio
Musical Preference: Heavy Metal,Metalcore , Hardcore , Emo Punk, Indie , Shred
Looking for: Someone to jam with..Teach me Music Theory.
Their Preference: I dun care, as long as u dun try to influence me with any pop culture/trend, or else...*curik from metalhead XD*
Additional Info: Uhm..nothing

led_zep_freak
instrument: lead, rhythm & acoustic guitar
influences/musical preferences: Classic rock, mainstream blues, hard rock, pop, jazz.
looking for who: Ppl who are opened minded to all sorts of music. Preferbly musicians who wanna have fun & learn from each other. Attitude is important too, no cocky buggers! (That leaves most Jamtank members out. tongue.gif JK!)
their preferences: -
their influences/musical preferences: Rock/pop/jazz, as long as you're open minded.
additional info: Played a few gigs before (Some were great, some sucked) & currently looking for musicians who share my musical taste.

metalhead
Influences: Black Label Society, Zakk Wylde, Yngwie Malmsteen, Children of Bodom, Marilyn Manson, Guns and Roses, Korn, Slash, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Skid Row, Slipknot, Paul Gilbert, Pantera, Kenny Wayne Sheppard
Musical Preference: Heavy Metal, 80's Rock, Hard Rock, Goth Rock, NuMetal, Blues/Blues Rock,
Looking for: Someone to jam with, preferably to have a complete band with bassist/drummer/guitarist/vocalist...to share and learn skills .... just to have fun
Their Preference: I dun care, as long as u dun try to influence me with any pop culture/trend, or else...
Additional Info: It'll be great if u are willing to dress up like marilyn manson, sing like danni filth and drink blood [just kiddin, ok? tongue.gif] ... and i dun need anyone who can swing like Axl Rose....

modD
my instruments: Lead Guitar, a bit of drums
my influences: Metallica, 80's metal, Malaysian death/black metal
looking for: Metallica fanatics who play bass or drums
preferably: people who can go in the studio and play Metallica songs straight away without the need for practicing
additional info: i don't have that much free time, so this post is actually just to include my name on the list biggrin.gif
if you're a lady with big tits you don't need to satisfy any of the said requirements biggrin.gif

MoNnY
My Instrument: Bass
Musical Preferences: Metallica, iron maiden, RHCP, steve vai, joe satch
Looking for: people to jam with
His/Her musical influence: no mainstream and/or close to mine
Requirements: the ability to jam and gig
Add info: only available after 28th nov (SPM !!!)

nerd
instrument: guitar
influences/preferences: metallica, velvet revolver, GnR, BLS, ozzy, CoB
looking for: anyone that willing to play metallica songs with me as i'm not so versatile, only know a few songs like master of puppets, fade to black, sanitarium, unforgiven II, nth else matters.. and also velvet revolver's dirty little thing
his/her influences/musical preferences: as long as can play enough d tongue.gif
my requirements: jam session must be after SPM T_T

ninelives1980
instrument: rhythm guitar and lead vocals and another guy on lead guitar here.
influences/preferences: i'm into static-x for the moment. Both their vocals, and rhythm guitar.
looking for: bassist
his/her influences/musical preferences: not stated
my requirements: if you can growl too as back-up vocals, it's better but if you can't, it's okay. not a must. Preferably those with own equipments.
Add info: call 016 - 236 4998 at the following times to arrange for jamming and gigs.
(mon - fri: 7 p.m. - 10 p.m.)
(sat: 12 p.m. - 10 p.m.)
(sun: 12 p.m. - 9 p.m)

pizzaboy
instrument: Drums
influences/musical preferences: Travis Barker, Neil Peart, Longineu Parsons, Daney Carey, Joey Jordison, David Silviera, Lars Ulrich, Thomas Lang, Mike Portnoy.
looking for who: Bassist
his/her influences/musical preferences: How lar I noe~? Play bass can adi la.
your requirements: Nunit anything fancy, s'long as you know how to play the bass, played for a few years and like rock and pop punk. We're a simple band, anything goes.
any other related requirements: A bit of guitar would be good.
Additional Info: First touched drums at 15, now 18. Never took classes, still will not take classes. Can't read proper notes(but understand MXtabs.net tabs), self taught and has a timing problem till today. Gotta get myself a metronome. I call it a ticky toy.

Saturn Ascends
influences/musical preferences: Pearl Jam, Tool, Soundgarden, some grunge/early-mid 90s rock, some classic rock, some blues.
looking for who: Musicians near or around PJ with similar interests. I'm currently in Taylor's PJ, so if you're nearby and think we could make some good music together, don't hesitate to contact me immediately! biggrin.gif
additional info: Been playing in bands and performing at functions for bout 7 years now, but just small-time school/college gigs (most were in Inti Nilai).

servonet
instrument(s) : Guitar lead and second, Bass, Drums single or double pedal and Vocals. (Can play but not expert)
influences/musical preferences : System of a down, Metalica, Sevendust, pearl jam, chemical romance, Linkin park, Primer 55, Atreyu, Megadeth, Incubus, Godsmack, Disturbed, Creed, Lifehouse.
looking for : Anyone that can tolerate someone who makes a lot of mistakes but can learn very quickly and can play anything with enough practise.
his/her influences/musical preferences : Rock, modern rock, emo, metal or anything.
requirements : Dun mind just wanna jam and have fun
other related infos : a serious gig or two is ok but Nuthin full time....just to have fun on weekends or whenever. Been solo for too long..miss playin with a band.Loc:shah alam, subang, pj and KL.

shiinkuro31
instrument : lead/rhytm/bass/drum
influences/musical preferences : metals, punk rock, emo-rock
looking for who : people to jamm
my preferences : anyone who loves n can play malay local black metals, muse, creeed, sum 41, my chemical romance,system of a down..
additional info : i'm not too good as well, but can play various type of song lor..

techmax
Instruments: electric guitar
Influences: Goo goo dolls, Guns and roses, metellica, matchbox20, third eye blind, blink 182, collective soul, smashing pumpkins, green day, dishwalla, better than ezra, Bush, Coldplay, Creed, dashboard confessional, everclear, Fuel, Foo fighters, nirvana, Staind, Bon jovi, Breaking benjamin, def leppard, gin blossoms, Nine inch nails, live, Tonic, yellowcard, verve pipe, U2, the offspring
Musical Preference: i also dunno, base on the band i like above, i just i am alternative or punk or rock ?
Looking for: a bassist, yep.. my band need a bassist !!!
Their Preference: anyone will do, even newbies is welcome, we learn together !
Additional Info: well, my band is new, and i not good at all, so dont expect we can play till very nice, but my lead and drum is good.. me still sucks.. location malacca, we can jam at anytime and anywhere, coz 3 of us have own transport... we will try some metal later too .. and we are bunch of friendly guy that likes music, car, games and girl ...

TheWhacker
instrument: rhythm guitar (Electric or Acoustic), Bass Guitar, Drums and Conga
influences:
(Guitar): Eric Clapton, Carlos Santana, Muddy Waters and James Burton
(Drums): Travis Barker, Elvin Jones, Phil Collins and Carter Beauford
(Bass): Geddy Lee, Reggie Hamilton and Marcus Miller
musical preferences: A Little Blues and Jazz, Rock, Punk and Ska.
looking for who: anyone who knows/dunno music
their preferences: Up to them .... me happy go luckly wan laugh.gif
additional info: I learned the piano and keyboard before when I was 7 till the age of 14. Have played for church almost everyweek since erh 12 ? You do the math

tytons
instrument: rhythm guitar
influences/musical preferences: a music lover...doesnt matter anything..and not really influence by anything i guess
their preferences: good music
their influences/musical preferences: couldnt be bothered...as long as u love ur music
additional info: who wanna tutor me in my guitars? wont be in kl for long so hehe not planning to have a band anymore

without_knowing
instrument: drums
influences/preferences: in flames,carcass,sentenced,sepultura,dark tranquillity,third eye blind,blink 182,deftones...much more...
looking for: anyone who can play switchfoot,third eye blind,goo goo dolls...
his/her influences/musical preferences: anyone who can feels the music...haks...

Xero
instrument: Vocals, Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar
influences/preferences: Good Charlotte, Simple Plan, Blink 182, The Calling, Hoobastank, Green Day, Hanson, The Moffatts, Sheila On 7, Sum 41, Peter Pan, Westlife (it's just music k)
looking for: People To Jam Pop Rock/ Pop Punk or any pop songs with me.
his/her influences/musical preferences: Pop/ Pop Rock/ Pop Punk .. whatever thats pop la...NO R&B AND RAP PLEASE
additional info: I have 2 bands but I'm not very happy with them...I'm looking for people to POP with me! come come come dun be shy

xnobys
influences/musical preferences: death, grindcore, industrial, metalcore
looking for who: a band that need a rythm guitar player
their preferences: anything that considered as heavy music
their influences/musical preferences: same like mine
additional info: bandless for quite a while and possess own instruments

xXSgtXr3DXx
instrument: Guitar (Amateur)
influences/musical preferences: Blink 182, Good Charlotte, Yellowcard, mostly punk rock... rock maybe...
looking for who: Anybody lokking for me
their preferences: not stated
their influences/musical preferences: Sumthing like mine
additional info: Noe how to have fun

Employers aka "Musicians Hunters"

looking for a bassist to form a new 4 piece metal band based in cheras

instrument:
rhythm guitar and lead vocals

influences/preferences:
i'm into static-x for the moment. Both their vocals, and rhythm guitar.

looking for:
bassist

my requirements:
if you can growl too as back-up vocals, it's better but if you can't, it's okay. not a must. Preferably those with own equipments.

Add info:
call 016 - 236 4998 at the following times to arrange for jamming and gigs.
(mon - fri: 7 p.m. - 10 p.m.)
(sat : 12 p.m. - 10 p.m.)
(sun : 12 p.m. - 9 p.m)

TheWhacker: Good Job for keeping this thread up to date xnobys smile.gif

This post has been edited by xnobys: Sep 13 2009, 09:09 PM
blacktrix
post Jul 26 2005, 10:55 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Oh...... what the hell

BlackTriX/DJ BlackTriX
instrument: rhythm guitar/some lead guitar/turntables/vocal
influences/musical preferences: Heavy Metal, 80s Metal, Industrial Metal, Rockabilly Blues, Country Rock/Metal.
their preferences: People who can stand the "pings from hell" (That leaves Led_zep out already
their influences/musical preferences: Must know who Cliff Burton, Dave Mustaine, Kirk Hammet, Robert Trujillo, Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi and most importantly.......ZAKK FREAKIN' WYLDE
additional info: Will be cool if we can get females into the band...... any position would be cool. but you have to be hot... or goth..... or hot AND a goth......

Edited: Make it Easier to read

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Jul 26 2005, 10:58 PM
led_zep_freak
post Jul 26 2005, 11:06 PM

5,231 posts

DJ BlackTriX, you should do this in future gigs : one hand creating pings on the guitar, the other scratching (or whatever a DJ does)! thumbup.gif

led_zep_freak
instrument: lead, rhythm & acoustic guitar
influences/musical preferences: Classic rock, mainstream blues, hard rock, pop, jazz.
looking for who: Ppl who are opened minded to all sorts of music. Preferbly musicians who wanna have fun & learn from each other. Attitude is important too, no cocky buggers! (That leaves most Jamtank members out. tongue.gif JK!)
their preferences: -
their influences/musical preferences: Rock/pop/jazz, as long as you're open minded.
additional info: Played a few gigs before (Some were great, some sucked) & currently looking for musicians who share my musical taste.

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jul 26 2005, 11:08 PM
donpapachino
post Jul 26 2005, 11:19 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

hehe. just wanna join in the fun.

donpapachino
1. instrument: lead/rhytm
2. influences/musical preferences: rock, hardcore, rapcore
3. looking for who: people to jam & learn new guitar lines
4. my preferences: anyone who loves n can play deftones, korn, system of a down, limp bizkit, linkin park, metallica songs
5.additional info: long time no gig/jam, so abit rusty. last song learnt is b.y.o.b by system of a down.

cheers.
tytons
post Jul 27 2005, 01:14 AM

2,823 posts

duno mine considered anot lol

instrument: rhythm guitar
influences/musical preferences: a music lover...doesnt matter anything..and not really influence by anything i guess
their preferences: good music
their influences/musical preferences: couldnt be bothered...as long as u love ur music
additional info: who wanna tutor me in my guitars? wont be in kl for long so hehe not planning to have a band anymore
metalhead
post Jul 27 2005, 07:58 AM

1,672 posts

Instrument:
Rhythm Guitar/Lead Guitar

Influences:
Black Label Society, Zakk Wylde, Yngwie Malmsteen, Children of Bodom, Marilyn Manson, Guns and Roses, Korn, Slash, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Skid Row, Slipknot, Paul Gilbert, Pantera, Kenny Wayne Sheppard

Musical Preference:
Heavy Metal, 80's Rock, Hard Rock, Goth Rock, NuMetal, Blues/Blues Rock,

Looking for:
Someone to jam with, preferably to have a complete band with bassist/drummer/guitarist/vocalist...to share and learn skills .... just to have fun

Their Preference:
I dun care, as long as u dun try to influence me with any pop culture/trend, or else...

Additional Info:
It'll be great if u are willing to dress up like marilyn manson, sing like danni filth and drink blood [just kiddin, ok? tongue.gif] ... and i dun need anyone who can swing like Axl Rose....
pizzaboy
post Jul 27 2005, 08:48 AM

9,495 posts

hehe, now i sound like a self-advertiser, but hey~!

1. state the instrument(s) you play: Drums

2. your influences/musical preferences: Travis Barker, Neil Peart, Longineu Parsons, Daney Carey, Joey Jordison, David Silviera, Lars Ulrich, Thomas Lang, Mike Portnoy.

3. looking for who:Bassist

4. his/her influences/musical preferences:How lar I noe~?
Play bass can adi la.

5. your requirements
(e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.):Nunit anything fancy, s'long as you know how to play the bass, played for a few years and like rock and pop punk. We're a simple band, anything goes.

6. any other related requirements.
: A bit of guitar would be good.

Additional Info: First touched drums at 15, now 18. Never took classes, still will not take classes. Can't read proper notes(but understand MXtabs.net tabs), self taught and has a timing problem till today. Gotta get myself a metronome. I call it a ticky toy.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 27 2005, 08:50 AM
echobrainproject
post Jul 27 2005, 08:50 AM

4,765 posts

Instrument:
electric guitar, drums(single bass). can play other instruments too but not as good.

Influences:
a whole mixture stuff. paul gilbert, satch, vai, dream theater, zakk, rzeznik, travis barker, mike portnoy, alter bridge, lifehouse, michael buble, metallica, trivium, chimaira, lamb of god, wes borland, etc

Musical Preference:
now more into metal, progressive, shred

Looking for:
at the moment, people to jam with

Their Preference:
people more experienced, willing to share and teach a sucker like me

Additional Info:
really willing to learn more. originally from kuching, now studying in UTM kl and living in a hostel so transportation is my main problem to go jamming. its almost impossible(unless i have muscles like zakk) to carry my guitar hardcase, rack and pedalboard and walk 30 mins to a nearby lrt station.

evo.com
post Jul 27 2005, 09:29 AM

2,234 posts

instrument:
guitar, piano

influences:
metallica, SRV, hendrix, Petrucci

musical preferences:
Blues

Looking for:
fun loving single female

additional info:
only available at the end of year. i LIKE MILK
modD
post Jul 27 2005, 02:34 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

1. my instruments - Lead Guitar, a bit of drums

2. my influences - Metallica, 80's metal, Malaysian death/black metal

3. looking for - Metallica fanatics who play bass or drums

4. preferably - people who can go in the studio and play Metallica songs straight away without the need for practicing

5. additional info - i don't have that much free time, so this post is actually just to include my name on the list biggrin.gif

if you're a lady with big tits you don't need to satisfy any of the said requirements biggrin.gif
MoNnY
post Jul 27 2005, 02:43 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

I see that there is no bassist so far... hehe

My Instrument : Bass

Musical Preferences : Metallica, iron maiden, RHCP, steve vai, joe satch

Looking for : people to jam with

His/Her musical influence : no mainstream and/or close to mine

Requirements : the ability to jam and gig

Add info : only available after 28th nov (SPM !!!)
headhunter7
post Jul 27 2005, 03:07 PM

2,355 posts

HeadHunter7

Influences: Metallica, Slayer , All That Remains, Mark Tremonti , Steve Vai , Joe Satriani,Michael Angelo Batio

Musical Preference: Heavy Metal,Metalcore , Hardcore , Emo Punk, Indie , Shred

Looking for: Someone to jam with..Teach me Music Theory.
Their Preference: I dun care, as long as u dun try to influence me with any pop culture/trend, or else...*curik from metalhead XD*
Additional Info: Uhm..nothing

This post has been edited by headhunter7: Jul 27 2005, 03:08 PM
Saturn Ascends
post Jul 27 2005, 03:09 PM

146 posts

influences/musical preferences: Pearl Jam, Tool, Soundgarden, some grunge/early-mid 90s rock, some classic rock, some blues.

looking for who: Musicians near or around PJ with similar interests. I'm currently in Taylor's PJ, so if you're nearby and think we could make some good music together, don't hesitate to contact me immediately! biggrin.gif

additional info: Been playing in bands and performing at functions for bout 7 years now, but just small-time school/college gigs (most were in Inti Nilai).
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2005, 03:40 PM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah.... forgot to list down Hilary Duff on my side.....

Hmmmm... never imagine someone who will post likes: Black Label F**kin' Society, Hilary Duff...........
TheWhacker
post Jul 27 2005, 03:43 PM

3,914 posts

Guys, it's better that you all don't post any comments here as people come here to read all of your Musical Information and not all your <ahem> spam smile.gif

Just post your Musical Information and that's should be more then enough
evo.com
post Jul 27 2005, 04:04 PM

2,234 posts

oh cmon whacker... chill out
no harm right?
we're so used to posting in one thread that we juz cant be bothered to open new threads to spam
tongue.gif
modD
post Jul 27 2005, 04:15 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

even the Gear thread has lotsa comments... no harm also, since all the important infos will be collected in the 1st post.
nerd
post Jul 27 2005, 05:17 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

influences/preferences:
metallica, velvet revolver, GnR, BLS, ozzy, CoB

looking for:
anyone that willing to play metallica songs with me as i'm not so versatile, only know a few songs like master of puppets, fade to black, sanitarium, unforgiven II, nth else matters.. and also velvet revolver's dirty little thing

his/her influences/musical preferences:
as long as can play enough d tongue.gif

my requirements:
jam session must be after SPM T_T
TSxnobys
post Jul 27 2005, 06:23 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

huh.gif never expected that most of you guys are band-less. telented but band-less... shakehead.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2005, 08:46 PM

13,063 posts

We are so talented, our egos make us band-less..... hahahaha. jk

I'm soooooooooo happy so many here is into Zakk and BLS..... SDMF ya'll!!!!

111 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:07 AM