111 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Bandmates and band seek, Searching for band members

ninelives1980
post Jul 20 2006, 09:43 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 20 2006, 07:22 AM)
I'm in Bangsar...... a litttttttle bit hard to drive to Cheras everyday for band practise.......
alah....bangsar onli is it....thought where you gonna say, like klang or shah alam......
you drive, shouldn't be a problem actually....of course it's your call ultimately....
naw, the practise isn't everyday, no need to work meh......
at the most it's only once a week

noisetrigger
post Jul 20 2006, 02:32 PM

687 posts

Just jam in Awakening Studio Taman Danau Desa, good middle ground for Cheras and Bangsar.
blacktrix
post Jul 20 2006, 04:18 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

It would be cool.... Maybe we'll jam one of these days and see. But don't forget... my Zakk Wylde epi is setup to drop d tunings..
ninelives1980
post Jul 20 2006, 04:32 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 20 2006, 04:18 PM)
It would be cool.... Maybe we'll jam one of these days and see. But don't forget... my Zakk Wylde epi is setup to drop d tunings..
yeap, since i've put on the ad....let me know via PM if you're interested...
on your tuning, don't worry......drop D works fine with standard tuning.....
more over, mine's way lower than drop D....lol

mateenjohan
post Jul 23 2006, 12:22 PM

17 posts

ninelives...

seriously looking 4 a guitar player?

i'm a decent guitar player..willing 2learn from u. been playing since 15 and highly influenced with silverchair, foo fighters, weezer,a perfect circle,muse, ash,aqualung,dewa.. can listen 2 d highly-celebrated 'emo rock' these days, but would never jump into the bandwagon.

used to hav a band..play covers, write songs n gigging around.paul's place n jamAsia.. me d rhythm guitarist,frontman cum vocalist. can sing but now prefer 2 b backup vocal.hah. i've an Ibanez electric guitar but with no amp (strange, rite?). but since we were busy finishing study n other commitments, our band is now-defunc but i am missing d good ol jamming days n seriously want 2 b in a band again..

used 2stay in gombak n jammed all over places..sri gombak,melawati,ampang,sri rampai,PJ..

by the way, i'm 23years old Malay n only started working in shah alam for about a week.. quite far rite? PM me if interested..
ninelives1980
post Jul 23 2006, 11:36 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(mateenjohan @ Jul 23 2006, 12:22 PM)
ninelives...

seriously looking 4 a guitar player?

i'm a decent guitar player..willing 2learn from u. been playing since 15 and highly influenced with silverchair, foo fighters, weezer,a perfect circle,muse, ash,aqualung,dewa.. can listen 2 d highly-celebrated 'emo rock' these days, but would never jump into the bandwagon.

used to hav a band..play covers, write songs n gigging around.paul's place n jamAsia.. me d rhythm guitarist,frontman cum vocalist. can sing but now prefer 2 b backup vocal.hah. i've an Ibanez electric guitar but with no amp (strange, rite?). but since we were busy finishing study n other commitments, our band is now-defunc but i am missing d good ol jamming days n seriously want 2 b in a band again.. 

used 2stay in gombak n jammed all over places..sri gombak,melawati,ampang,sri rampai,PJ..
by the way, i'm 23years old Malay n only started working in shah alam for about a week.. quite far rite? PM me if interested..
i'm fine with everything, just that yea, your location's tag too far....
you din mention where you're stayin' now though....where abouts then? smile.gif
least before i PM you....

mateenjohan
post Jul 24 2006, 06:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ Jul 23 2006, 11:36 PM)
i'm fine with everything, just that yea, your location's tag too far....
you din mention where you're stayin' now though....where abouts then? smile.gif
least before i PM you....
shah alam section 7... i work in section 9.. main transport mode is motorbike... dont think i can go 2 cheras THAT easy..but i can give it a try..
shiinkuro31
post Jul 25 2006, 03:52 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

QUOTE(mateenjohan @ Jul 24 2006, 06:42 PM)
shah alam section 7... i work in section 9.. main transport mode is motorbike... dont think i can go 2 cheras THAT easy..but i can give it a try..
hohoho, he's my fren since matriks, frontman of ROSSU band. being in kaed make us separated from our interest rite?hahaha...good luck bro, u got guts maa... Meta Studio no more, where should we go now? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
mateenjohan
post Jul 25 2006, 05:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Jul 25 2006, 03:52 PM)
hohoho, he's my fren since matriks, frontman of ROSSU band. being in kaed make us separated from our interest rite?hahaha...good luck bro, u got guts maa... Meta Studio no more, where should we go now? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hoho.. whuts up bro? nway, thanx 4 the 'promo'..huhu.. so how's ur band SHOOTING STAR PRESS doing? still rockin' hard..? miss u guys 'quite' a lot.. hopefully we'll b c-ing each other around.

yeah..i fell d guts coming.hah. giving it a try..wanna do it all over again,ma. if possible. is Meta studio= Firejam studio? i heard Nash pon suka hati diee je nak bukak bile..since ada gf. how bout architect studio? laugh.gif good luck! thumbup.gif
davidlow7
post Jul 26 2006, 12:49 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Still looking for a Male Vocalist here

and now we want to look for a Lead Guitarist as well..

Metallica's influence.
jRock's influence like X-Japan, Luna Sea, Dir en grey...etc
Iron Maiden's influence...

Thx and Regards

mateenjohan
post Jul 26 2006, 06:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Dec 15 2005, 04:17 PM)
looking for:
bassist

influences/preferences:
Jrock (Glay, hide, X-Japan, hide, DEG, L'arc-en-ciel...) If you haven't listen to jrock before, give it a shot, it is very different from your usual rock music and eye opening.

We are currently jamming in Melawati Firejam Studio every week (usually Friday 8pm). That's around the Setapak/Wangsa Maju area.

my requirements:
-early 20s
-have their own equipment (DUH!!!)
-not neccesarily experienced but at least be able to learn stuff decently fast (a few songs every week)
-can come up with your own basslines for originals
-can get to the jamming studio and back yourself
-timetable flexible enough for active jamming and gigging
-chinese (everyone in the band speaks mandarin and cantonese)
-Image (image is very important in jrock)
-No smokers please. No one in the band smokes. If you must, not in our presense.

Add info:
We will be playing lots of j rock covers from but writing original materials is the main focus here.

If interested, PM and leave a post here. We will contact you ASAP and give you a list of about three songs or more for audition.
too bad i lost d decent skills.. played bass back in college days. been a rhythm guitarist cum vocalist since. my band is now-defunc, n really wanna b in a band again, actually.

too bad i'm a Malay..but i do like L'arc-en-ciel.. jojoushi n stay away are superb stuff. also Mr. Children.

to d rest of u guys! icon_rolleyes.gif ..

..Malay, in early 20s, guitarist looking for bandmembers/jamming mates, vocals/backup vocals, possess own guitar, influences: silverchair,foo,=w=,ash,muse,smashingpumpkins; write songs like daniel johns =P, shah alam, free from smoke,alcohol n 'commitment'.
tomzy
post Jul 29 2006, 09:45 PM

121 posts

looking for female vocalist singing rock or pop...

...just checkin...
Zaemon666
post Aug 1 2006, 06:28 PM

19 posts

Am currently looking for like minding ppl around Subang Jaya to jam with.

1. instrument : guitars (rythm and lead)

2. influences/musical preferences : Used to be Metallica, now only listens to
European metal, mainly Cradle of Filth and all that extreme metal bands. (and no, I am not a Satanist so dont worry that I will carve your heart out and eat it)

3. looking for who : drummer, bassist, second guitarist, keyboardist and hopefully a singer

4. his/her influences/musical preferences : prefer if you guys have the same interest in Music as me, but I am willing to accept anything good you can suggest. Prefer not to play too much American metal though.

5. my requirements : absolutely NO show offs!! I have had enough of all these so called guitar gods who can shred a million notes per second but has no sense of feel for the music. Other than that I do not impose any requirements on anyone since I am not technically great anyways.

6. any other related requirements : Have fun!!

techmax
post Aug 15 2006, 11:48 AM

Fender,ibanez,Marshall,Tama
1,334 posts

Dear all,

Looking for a drummer, a keyboarist and a bassist.

I am helping my fred to look for 3 person to join his band that establish more than 10 years, The band is performing in weekly basis at a local music cafe name in malacca, the cafe is one of the most happenning place to go for music lover.

Once you pass the audition, you are required to perform with the band every saturday(live band), or weekdays. Of cause, you are getting good pay from the cafe too. Beside earning money, you will get good experience at there.

Below are some of the requirement:

Age/sex/race : any
Song that you going to perform : madarin / cantoRock / English
Commitment : Yes, is a long term band and job! So serious musicians only.
Skill : intermediate onwards, however, audition will be provided, so free feel to come and try.

Please be informed I am helping my friend for this recruitment, if you have any questions about it, please contact him directly by handphone. He is the best person to answer your doubts, please do not email or PM me about this, I have no information about his item. Thank you very much!

If you are interested, please contact:
Steven
notworthy.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by techmax: Aug 15 2006, 12:18 PM
ninelives1980
post Aug 20 2006, 02:51 PM

680 posts

Searching for a bassist

Practise location
Cheras.

Jamming location
Old Klang Road [transport could be provided if you live anywhere between us jammers here...smile.gif ]

Details
i'm currently setting up a new band, with me and another guy, both of us on guitars. Currently lookin' for a bassist. We've got a drummer here.
practice for the current moment, happens in Cheras.

As soon as we're ready, we're hitting studios somewhere around Old Klang Road, some of us could provide transport to the studio, should you have transport problem.

Since we aint' professional as yet, we plan to only hit studios as soon as we nailed our repertoire to some point of fluency. Where in studio, we would also finalise our repertoire with our practise with the drummer.

Music type
Would like to try Static-X for the moment.

For those who're keen
do call me at 016 - 236 4998
(can't reply SMS for the moment, cos' i'm out of credit...tongue.gif, though i could return your call using a fixed line, so it would be good if you could give me your fixed line number as well, for me to revert back to you).

p.s. would prefer a working adult, though would also consider a college student. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Aug 20 2006, 03:05 PM
shiinkuro31
post Aug 20 2006, 06:43 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

i do listen to some of static-X songs, but never played it before.i hav no transport to go to cheras, (actually i never go there before,huhuhu..)

im think about it though, im used to played running bass only, i'll call u if everthing is fine.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ninelives1980
post Aug 20 2006, 10:28 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Aug 20 2006, 06:43 PM)
i do listen to some of static-X songs, but never played it before.i hav no transport to go to cheras, (actually i never go there before,huhuhu..)

im think about it though, im used to played running bass only, i'll call u if everthing is fine.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks....tat means the search for a bassist is still on....anyone keen?
ninelives1980
post Aug 28 2006, 12:19 AM

680 posts

bassist............not even one keen o'er here?!!!!! biggrin.gif ohmy.gif
asura_86
post Sep 8 2006, 01:29 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

instrument: lead and rhythm guitar
influences hisashi (glay), l'arc en ciel, luna sea, vai, satriani, metallica, children of bodom, blink 182, greenday and other bands that i forgot...
looking for who ppl who i can jam with, have fun and learn theory from scratch
my musical preferences erm, can play from jrock, modern rock to metal (just need to practice and learn the song)
additional info haven't jam with a band for 2 year plus...a bit rusty...so wanna get the feel back...i play genres from jrock, modern rock, hard rock to metal...would love to learn more techniques and songs as long as i still play guitar..

This post has been edited by asura_86: Sep 8 2006, 01:33 PM
ninelives1980
post Sep 10 2006, 11:22 PM

680 posts

bassist slot open - anyone interested?

location cheras.....music to try out now, though not forever.....static-x

111 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled