13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

thecaterpillar
post Jan 27 2020, 10:24 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 27 2020, 02:39 PM)
The location is very good for those who needs NKVE, LDP, and MEX.

But admittedly I would remain keeping my office in Cyberjaya CBD even if I move house to either SEG or Serenia. So even if I leave my office for sales calls I would have to go through the same roads to get to those highways regardless of where I was residing in. The SEG would be useful though when  I have late night appointments and would be driving home a little late

Btw other than than pilots, who else stay in landed SEG in their early 30s?

As for the car, the W205 is the same level as the G20 right? If I were you bro, Id get the CLA 45 AMG or the A35 AMG Sedan. You could use smaller cars for yourself. I have no kids but with a wife so the bigger G20 is suitable
There r few.. I'm one of his neighbour and I know a very young couple staying here, not even 30. But I would say majority owners here r above 40 which matches the buying power as units here r easily above 1.6m.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Jan 27 2020, 10:33 PM
thecaterpillar
post Jan 27 2020, 10:35 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 27 2020, 09:25 PM)
Dont think there will be firesale for landed freehold in CBJ

Owners are solid and have holding power

Only issue is the houses cannot make much profit if sell now
Well I won't say no la. But hard to find in SEG. From history seems to have a villa in mirage by the lake, another villa in Crystal residence in lelong market. Sure those r on fire sale too..
thecaterpillar
post Feb 2 2020, 08:12 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 2 2020, 07:10 PM)
how small is consider pigeon hole?
<1000sqft or <650sqft?
I think those studio/soho size which is below 600sqft?
thecaterpillar
post Feb 25 2020, 11:12 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 25 2020, 04:03 PM)
I am being quoted Leyana@SEG (Botanica) for RM1,759,112. Is this a good price?

41 x 80 Semi-D, 3140 built-up. Maintenance is 20cents psft plus about 10% for sinking fund. there Free SPA, LA and LA stamp duty. Need to pay MOT RM72k. There are a few units available now, like 10 or so.

There is also 2% referral fees that any of you can split up with me hehehehe
Wow u taking the plunge? If u r confident then why not... I think its a good buy, nice place, nice neighbourhood. I've moved in to SEG since 2018. My family love it.

thecaterpillar
post Jul 10 2020, 08:55 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Jul 10 2020, 08:39 AM)
Symphony Hills got one 3SL unit going for auction next week, but bumi lot lah.

Attractive proposition for those aiming for ownstay, but gotta deal with telling the owner to get out later
What's the reserved price? Can share the link?
thecaterpillar
post Dec 22 2020, 03:53 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 19 2020, 08:42 AM)

Definitely crazy sales person and crazy buyer only can have such deal.

Doesn't make sense.

Anyway whatever faizul sells also, there's no such thing as guarantee. Most of the property bought with huge cashback is even more dangerous. Most of them are flippers and if market doesn't improve, many lelong unit will come out from that development too.
thecaterpillar
post Mar 5 2021, 10:35 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 5 2021, 09:13 PM)

Cyberjaya have enough population and far from being ghost town la. Do u live here?
thecaterpillar
post Mar 31 2021, 10:18 PM

1,455 posts

Something wrong with that pricing in the article. I've not seen any project selling at >1k/sqft in Cyberjaya. Residential max I think about 700/sqft. Probably special arrangement with 30% cashback.
thecaterpillar
post May 26 2021, 10:47 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(empire @ May 26 2021, 09:29 PM)
Only Poor people buy cyberjaya cos they cant afford a similar sized property in PJ
Your statement is assuming all the cyberjaya property owners want to stay in PJ. 😂 That's quite a joke.
thecaterpillar
post Aug 10 2021, 08:06 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 10 2021, 06:00 PM)

Still have MNC coming in to build new Data center.
Less african/ middle Eastern also become an issue. Too many so an issue. There's always negative thing u can say if that's your focus only.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 26 2021, 01:50 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 25 2021, 11:29 AM)
THIS

dunno which fella punya idea
It's an expressway, it should be away from busy area. Else like ldp always jam at all entry/exit point. In fact ldp shouldn't be a paid expressway, it's a trunk road widen to be like expressway, then entries and exits everywhere.

I prefer proper expressway to get u to city instead of going thru all other crowded and jam area.
thecaterpillar
post Oct 30 2021, 05:39 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(anonymous552235 @ Oct 29 2021, 03:50 AM)
That exit from mex to seri kembangan did go thru both ends of crowded and jam area due to 2 lanes and traffic light bottleneck ...i guess u dun use that road do you...😌
I know exactly where its exit. My comment is on top of someone saying don't know whose idea for the exit out of nowhere. They probably expect exit straight into equine Park.

My comment also about ldp means without exit entry right beside highway/in front of shops. U need it to be away from those for traffic dispersion and too bad even so far from main road exit for MEX seri kembangan, there's still jam due to the main road bottleneck. I guess it will get better in future when Mrt starts operating.
thecaterpillar
post Jan 6 2025, 03:43 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 6 2025, 01:53 PM)
Anyone know what's the new development opposite serin residence? Many developments here in cyberjaya lately. Sunway is also here, developing a new data centre if not mistaken.
Mostly data center. Many.... many of them and construction like super fast pace.

Residential under development around here only Sejati Lakeside 2, Sejati, Lakefront residence, Myra Cove, Setia Safiro, Setia Eco Glades, Uno and upcoming Parkcity Botanica. I think I have listed all on-going projects under Cyberjaya flagship zone (freehold)

If include cyber valley (leasehold), pkns has two landed projects launched and another landed under worldwide property. One more double storey project by pkns to be launched soon I guess since they already built the show unit.

Seems like pkns very active and focusing in this area.

thecaterpillar
post Jan 6 2025, 03:47 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Jan 6 2025, 09:12 AM)
Hi, I am thinking to buy Gardenview Residence as own stay. Any review on this place? Management ok or not?
Not sure about management. Density, location and price should be good for own stay la.

I think it's one of the place you can get big units and very reasonable price. Is that the reason you plan to get it here? Or because you sending kids to ELC?
thecaterpillar
post Jan 20 2025, 10:36 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(dragenet @ Jan 20 2025, 09:10 PM)
It will be PKNS land adjacent to Cyberjaya, near EdgeConnex datancenter.
For real? Why don't they just take up some vacant space at century square, quill building, third avenue, or even shaftsbury office space. Plenty of choice. If on pkns land, they will need to construct new building right?
thecaterpillar
post Jan 21 2025, 02:24 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Jan 21 2025, 01:56 AM)
You seems confused .. and lot of ppl also confused

PKNS Land is not Cyberjaya .. it is Cybervalley, Sepang but some creative marketing by PKNS they managed to dupe ppl to think they are ‘Cyberjaya’ ..

The land in CV is leasehold and owned mostly by Selangor State gov. They even have their own postcode different from Cyberjaya.
Few years ago they even managed to put their 63300 Sepang to Cyberjaya post office (so that PKNS/selangor state gov can sell their properties easier)

While Cyberjaya is freehold and owned by Setia Haruman and Cyberview which is under Ministry of Finance (federal)

The project is under Selangor state gov so thats why Cyber Valley is chosen and not real Cyberjaya building you mentioned
Not sure what makes you think I'm confused. I'm very clear on the land part and the border between cyberjaya and cyber valley.

I'm just curious why they need to take up new land instead of quickly setup and occupy existing building in cyberjaya.

Cyberjaya is still Selangor. No reason they have to use cv land. Just like the first ic design in puchong, it's not even Selangor govt building.

thecaterpillar
post Apr 24 2025, 10:44 PM

1,455 posts

Seems like SEG will be launching 20x70 3 storey link home soon. Direct compete with PCB's supposedly first phase product.
thecaterpillar
post Jul 1 2025, 10:06 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jul 1 2025, 09:23 PM)
hello.

where can i find cobbler in cyberjaya?

dpulze is shit expensive.
There's one at masreca, the row facing the mosque. Can't recall if there is any others around.

thecaterpillar
post Jul 20 2025, 12:15 AM

1,455 posts

Seems like many 3 storey strata landed coming to cyberjaya. Multiple developers all similar products.

All yet to launch, but seems like all waiting for the right time.
thecaterpillar
post Jul 20 2025, 08:18 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 20 2025, 01:30 PM)
Historically, town house concept is not in high demand. However, developers through social media influencers may make it otherwise.
It's not town house. It's 3 storey terrace.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0284sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:56 PM