Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m

mamamia
post Oct 3 2017, 12:01 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 2 2017, 11:12 PM)
Last time I checked mobile reload doesn't accept credit cards. I can check later. NJOI not sure.
I checked the Mobile Reload & NJOI, both accept credit card payment.. But, not sure YOLO will get cashback as online transaction.. wonder any sifu try b4.. Saw at PBB thread, someone reported he/she get cashback for e-pay transaction... but, YOLO is a bit tricky...
mamamia
post Oct 9 2017, 06:11 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 9 2017, 04:22 PM)
I called before AF charged but unable to request waiver. Need to be after AF charged.

Waited till AF charged and requested waiver (coz did not meet criteria of monthly swipes). Got SMS on successful waiver in 2 days.

While waiting for waiver, no transactions (in the event of card cancellation). A loss to UOB coz I swiped (2k+) with other cards during the 2 days.

I did not mention about card cancellation. Although was prepared to cancel if waiver not successful.
I request to cancel due to AF due soon, the retention dept call me back after 2 weeks.. they also loss as I’ve many online txn during that 2 weeks time.. I just feel that if they really need the sales n it is easy to get AF waiver, y don they put it as auto waiver after 12 swipes like what other banks did rather than loss the sales during the waiting period for them to waive.. they r not the big market player as compared to other bank credit card..
mamamia
post Oct 28 2017, 08:27 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 28 2017, 06:00 AM)
uob has this auro-apportionment feature whereby payment is split to all your cards.

some ppl may like it, those unaware may fall into same trap as you.

call CS to turn it OFF.
But if they’ve split correctly, then is acceptable.. for his case, very obvious that they simply split the payment.. somemore the preferred card is no outstanding balance.. their auto apportionment system is out
mamamia
post Nov 7 2017, 06:31 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 7 2017, 05:07 PM)
Bank maybe cannot tahan that you keep swipe and enjoy the cash rebate, so it is the time bank take your AF. (To gain back the compensate from your enjoy cash rebate)
But UOB One Card cashback is so little only.. few thousand, assume is 0.2% and some is petrol 5% weekend, groceries 2% weekend, if I’m the bank, I will retain such customer, merchant fee earn is more than the cashback they gave..
mamamia
post Nov 16 2017, 08:45 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Nov 16 2017, 07:51 PM)
Cashback for october is in
For me, not in yet
mamamia
post Nov 17 2017, 04:15 PM

6,429 posts

Got my YOLO Oct month cashback RM50 posted today. But, I checked my Oct17 spending, I just expect for RM49.85 as I only spent RM830.75 (include RM1.40 on UOB Payonline for TM), is it UOB also practice round up to nearest dollar like HLB?

This post has been edited by mamamia: Nov 17 2017, 04:15 PM
mamamia
post Nov 19 2017, 12:02 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 17 2017, 05:41 PM)
try few methods:

1) per transaction * 6%, then rounding. add all cb.
2) per category total * 6%/3%, then rounding. add both cb from 2 categories. however, i assume yours is only 1 online category maxed out, so not applicable.
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 19 2017, 09:50 AM)
im the other way around..

expecting 50, but only got 49.59  sweat.gif

coz own record show 922 spent for online hmm.gif
Round up or round down I still won’t get RM50.. the only thing I suspect is I’ve a Shopee transaction posted and refund on the next day (within the same month), maybe they give me the cashback for the refund txn too
mamamia
post Dec 4 2017, 06:20 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2017, 05:59 PM)
Actually not related to Astro and TM Online (you don't need to correct them, you know I know, everyone knows tongue.gif).

It's due to your AXA Affin, I supposed that's insurance? Insurance is not entitled for cash back.

I have calculated your expenses excluding AXA insurance expenses were 483.66 which was less than RM 500.
Sorry, I’m confused now.. I thought YOLO requirement is as long as ur qualifying spending (insurance also qualifying spending for calculation of spending per calendar month) is above RM500 and RM800 for any spending (for different cashback tier), ur cashback will be “activated” and those online and dining transaction will be eligible for cashback?

Eg, since he spent 800+ for Oct17, he will get 6% cashback on those online txn and 3% on dining, but he won’t get full RM50 cashback since only 400++ is online txn.. so, in short, he suppose to get cashback of RM20++

This post has been edited by mamamia: Dec 4 2017, 06:52 PM
mamamia
post Dec 4 2017, 07:17 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Dec 4 2017, 06:59 PM)
i was thinking the same initially, then only realize those transactions that are not eligible one would excluded in calculating the amount of either RM500 or RM800.
But YOLO tnc already clearly stated that:

4. Subject to Clause 12, Cash Back will be awarded for Online Spend and Dining Spend for each calendar month subject to a minimum Qualifying Spend of RM500 charged to the Card based on transaction date and captured by UOBM’s system for that respective calendar month.

Qualifying spend is any spending except for those stated below, urs all consider as qualifying spending

11. The following transactions shall not be treated as Qualifying Spend: a) Balance Transfer; b) Cash Advance; c) Flexi-Credit Plans; d) Easi Payment Plan purchases; e) 0% Interest-Free Installment Payment Plans; f) Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions; g) Top-up transactions; h) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for cash withdrawals, goods and services tax and any other form of service / miscellaneous fees using the Card; and i) Such other transactions as UOBM may determine from time to time.

Uve the right to appeal..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Dec 4 2017, 07:17 PM
mamamia
post Dec 4 2017, 07:20 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2017, 07:17 PM)
Good point, if it were me I will raise a dispute.

Regardless, he only spent RM 614.91 and not over 800.

07 OCT ASTRO-3D E COM KUALA LUMPUR MY 113.35
07 OCT DIGI ONLINE BILL PYMT-EC SHAH ALAM MY 43.04
07 OCT DIGI ONLINE BILL PYMT-EC SHAH ALAM MY 42.40
07 OCT DIGI ONLINE BILL PYMT-EC SHAH ALAM MY 53.00
07 OCT TMONLINE(EC) KUALA LUMPUR MY 189.75
07 OCT MCDONALDS-MID VALLEY 1 KUALA LUMPUR MY 6.00
11 OCT Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY 23.12
15 OCT Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY 13.00
18 OCT AXA AFFIN GENERAL INS BHD WP KUALA LUMP MY 105.00
18 OCT AXA AFFIN GENERAL INS BHD WP KUALA LUMP MY 26.25

Maybe something to do with this refund? They offset with the cash back received (I assumed Sept cash back)?
20 OCT Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY 224.52CR
Then you gotta question them back since you have spent above RM 500.
Oops, I didn’t notice th Lazada txn is CR. Then it is for sure you won’t get cashback coz after minus the CR, it is less than 500 spending for Oct month.. now we know why..

mamamia
post Dec 4 2017, 08:04 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2017, 07:22 PM)
Actually no.. I excluded the credit amount, he has spent RM 614.91, still above RM 500...
No, we need to include the refund amount.. refunded amount is not qualifying spending as per tnc.. it is cross month refund.. I believe he spent in Sep, refund in Oct.. so, his total spending need to minus the 200+ refund, so, ended up his qualifying spending after the CR amount is less than 500, ie 414.91..

UOB can’t back date for Sep17 since the refund only happened in oct.. he will untung only if he didn’t spend anything in Oct17 then UOB won’t be able to “penalize” him..

I’ve the same experience b4, I spent in Jan, refund happened in Feb, but I didn’t spend anything in Feb, but I still get cashback in Feb for the Jan txn which already refunded in Feb, but UOB unable to back track it as they can only track the txn based on current month spending.. (qualifying less non-qualifying spending)
mamamia
post Dec 7 2017, 07:29 PM

6,429 posts

I’ve 1 txn with Lazada using YOLO on 1 Dec, but until now not posted and I can’t seem to find it under authorized charge.. I’m worried something wrong like the case reported by some forummer here.. but so far no any unusual txn posted in my acc
mamamia
post Dec 7 2017, 07:33 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 7 2017, 07:30 PM)
Don't worry it'll come.

I got one transaction paid using Wave on November 22nd and only posted today!
But I thought even not posted, it will reduce ur credit limit too, but I calculated n it didn’t reduce my credit limit.. it make me think twice whether I used the correct card, but I double check is correct card I used

This post has been edited by mamamia: Dec 7 2017, 07:34 PM
mamamia
post Dec 8 2017, 12:24 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 7 2017, 08:09 PM)
lol if you received the item, don't care charge late or miss smile.gif
then, i not sure whether i hit the minimum spending later.
mamamia
post Dec 12 2017, 12:17 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 12 2017, 12:06 PM)
hi guys, for YOLO card, the annual fee waiver condition written in product disclosure sheet as below:
Annual fee is waived upon one (1) swipe per month at any amount (total twelve (12) swipes per year).

From what I understand is minimum every month need to swipe one time. But when I call customer service centre and ask they ask per year 12 swipes total enough. Don't need 1 swipe every month.
Anyone can double confirm this?
Different CS different interpretation, anyway, u can just keep the name of the CS for ur future reference in case they don waive for u
mamamia
post Dec 14 2017, 04:34 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Dec 14 2017, 04:05 PM)
for the new CB term, I fount out that utility payment was not mentioned in the Exclusion list. Am i read the term correctly?

Exclusions
15. The following transactions shall not be included in the Total Number of Transactions:
a) Balance Transfer;
b) Cash Advance;
c) Flexi-Credit Plans;
d) Easi-Payment Plan purchases;
e) Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions;
f) Top-up transactions;
g) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for
cash withdrawals, goods and services tax and any other form of service / miscellaneous fees
using the Card; and
h) Such other transactions as UOBM may determine from time to time.
16. The Cash Back under this Programme shall not be awarded for the following transactions:
a) Balance Transfer;
b) Cash Advance;
c) Flexi-Credit Plans;
d) Easi-Payment Plan purchases;
e) Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions;
f) Top-up transactions;
g) Government transactions:
i. Alimony and child support;
ii. Fines by Court, government, state authorities or local authorities;
iii. Bail or bond payments;
iv. Payment of taxes to government; and
v. Payment to any government departments.
h) Alimony and child support;
i) Charity bodies;
j) Petrol transactions;
k) Cash and cash-based transactions;
l) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for
cash withdrawals, goods and services tax and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees
using the Card; and
m) Such other transactions as UOBM may determine from time to time.
Yeah, I also noticed the same, not only utilities, even insurance also not in the exclusion list, so I can pay TNB n insurance online and entitled for cashback..
mamamia
post Dec 17 2017, 01:29 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(kevin5059 @ Dec 17 2017, 12:39 AM)
What will happen to the transaction on 1st - 5th of January 2018??

If I spent RM834 on 2nd of January (1 transaction), am I still getting RM 50 cashback by end of February?
If based on tnc, the revised merchanism should be effective 5th Jan, so, prior to 5th Jan, should follow old merchanism, but, I guess it is better to email them to ask n get proof for any future dispute
mamamia
post Dec 18 2017, 02:12 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Dec 14 2017, 11:18 AM)
TnC said effective 5th Jan
then 1~4th no count?
QUOTE(kevin5059 @ Dec 17 2017, 12:39 AM)
What will happen to the transaction on 1st - 5th of January 2018??

If I spent RM834 on 2nd of January (1 transaction), am I still getting RM 50 cashback by end of February?
Thank you for your email

Further to your enquiry raised, we wish to inform that for any spend made from 1st January 2018 onwards, the cash back rewarded will be based on the new cash back terms and conditions

We hope your concerns have been addressed. In the meantime, please email us again at uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my or contact our Customer Service at telephone number 03-2612 8121 (KL), 04-2401 121 (PNG), 07-2881 121 (JB), 082-287 121 (KCH), 088-477 121 (KK) if you require further assistance or information.

—-
Above is the response from their CSU, they r very cunning.. quietly make the changes effective 1 Jan instead of 5 Jan which is less than 21 days notice period.
mamamia
post Dec 18 2017, 02:36 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 18 2017, 02:31 PM)
didn't reply back to them?

why the info mentioned 5th only started..
Replied n said they didn’t fulfill 21 days notice period requirement n ask them to check and confirm b4 I send to bnm.. let’s wait for their reply
mamamia
post Dec 19 2017, 01:12 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(lolento @ Dec 19 2017, 09:33 AM)
Thank you for your email

Further to your enquiry raised,  we wish to inform that for any spend made from 1st January 2018 onwards, the cash back rewarded will be based on the new cash back  terms and conditions

We hope your concerns have been addressed. In the meantime, please email us again at uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my or contact our Customer Service at telephone number 03-2612 8121 (KL), 04-2401 121 (PNG), 07-2881 121 (JB), 082-287 121 (KCH), 088-477 121 (KK) if you require further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,
Sheila Benny
Customer Service Unit
United Overseas Bank (M) Bhd (271809K)

@mamamia I believe the CSU that reply me is the same as the one that reply you. Exactly the same sentences.
Yes , same CSU > Sheila Benny..

Now, hrwst, who is the CSU that replied u?

This post has been edited by mamamia: Dec 19 2017, 01:13 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0893sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:28 AM