Hi just to update, I received 10% Cash back while spend on Cotton On during weekend. Anyone have a list of Fashion retail under Lady's Card Fashion Ten?
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
May 5 2017, 09:11 PM
66 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi just to update, I received 10% Cash back while spend on Cotton On during weekend. Anyone have a list of Fashion retail under Lady's Card Fashion Ten?
May 5 2017, 09:43 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 5 2017, 09:53 PM
4,722 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(koreali @ May 5 2017, 09:11 PM) Hi just to update, I received 10% Cash back while spend on Cotton On during weekend. Anyone have a list of Fashion retail under Lady's Card Fashion Ten? Actually, if people do start reporting, i don't mind keeping track of the list. just that really not much feedback, even in previous thread. the MCC list is a good enough guide. |
May 6 2017, 11:07 PM
743 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Anyone try paying via apple malaysia online with yolo? Does it entitled to cashback?
May 7 2017, 02:44 PM
2,318 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
any one facing issue to waive annual fee of UOB One Platinum?
Last year Oct 2016 they charge me annual fee, but I over-looked and paid outstanding with the annual fee I think they going to charge me in Oct 2017, lol. heard my fren said hard to waive, if yes, going to cancel it before they charge me. |
May 7 2017, 02:51 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ May 7 2017, 02:44 PM) any one facing issue to waive annual fee of UOB One Platinum? Last year AF I was able to waive.Last year Oct 2016 they charge me annual fee, but I over-looked and paid outstanding with the annual fee I think they going to charge me in Oct 2017, lol. heard my fren said hard to waive, if yes, going to cancel it before they charge me. |
May 7 2017, 02:55 PM
May 7 2017, 02:59 PM
May 7 2017, 03:10 PM
Just browsed back my UOB e-statement.
Found out in Jan statement under HIGHLIGHT section, there's a row mentioning: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ha! Ha! |
May 7 2017, 03:35 PM
May 8 2017, 08:31 AM
3,880 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: PJS 9, Bandar Sunway |
hey guys, is it really the preffered platinum offers 10% cash back (ringgitplus)?
but from uob website no cashback shown. https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/UOB-...#ReadMoreReview http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...d_platinum.html |
May 8 2017, 08:34 AM
4,722 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(fixgd @ May 8 2017, 08:31 AM) hey guys, is it really the preffered platinum offers 10% cash back (ringgitplus)? Someone asked the same question previously. Ignore whatever that is on ringgitplus. i suspect the 10% refers to the smart$ rebate from gsc.but from uob website no cashback shown. https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/UOB-...#ReadMoreReview http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...d_platinum.html |
May 8 2017, 08:35 AM
3,880 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: PJS 9, Bandar Sunway |
May 8 2017, 01:56 PM
654 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ May 7 2017, 02:44 PM) any one facing issue to waive annual fee of UOB One Platinum? I forgot to request for waiver 2 years ago and got charged AF for One Platinum. Appealed and still got to pay 50% coz I swiped after AF charged.Last year Oct 2016 they charge me annual fee, but I over-looked and paid outstanding with the annual fee I think they going to charge me in Oct 2017, lol. heard my fren said hard to waive, if yes, going to cancel it before they charge me. Last year, straight got 3 years AF waiver. Spend around RM300 monthly, almost exclusively on BHP. |
May 8 2017, 02:45 PM
10,314 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
i call for waiver.
denied. cancel lor what else. now need to sign back up all my standing instruction to new card. and shopping for a new replacement card. what is recommended? |
May 8 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ May 8 2017, 02:45 PM) i call for waiver. You may take the risk to cancel the card and let the retention team to call for asking you to stay.denied. cancel lor what else. now need to sign back up all my standing instruction to new card. and shopping for a new replacement card. what is recommended? They may offer you AF waiver for asking you to stay. |
May 8 2017, 03:29 PM
217 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
May 8 2017, 03:33 PM
most likely i will cancel my uob one platinum.
might retain with YOLO only. since no longer benefit to me for this card. |
May 8 2017, 03:36 PM
May 8 2017, 07:41 PM
1,752 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(David83 @ May 8 2017, 02:57 PM) You may take the risk to cancel the card and let the retention team to call for asking you to stay. Many times the case..They may offer you AF waiver for asking you to stay. I did call up for a waiver last month when i notice the AF being charged in my statement. This month they reversed it. |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:15 PM |