Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m

vez
post Oct 1 2017, 10:41 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2017, 12:26 PM)
Complain to CS, I wish they charge me so that I can argue with them for not following their own T&C. laugh.gif

Anyway, I have called UOB to check regarding the GST reversal, she said she will put in a request and will reflect in next statement. My statement date is on 12th, so let's see.
sj0217 FYI.
have to wait it appear on unbilled items, now not yet show up, but the amount used have 95.40 bangwall.gif
vez
post Oct 2 2017, 01:06 PM

4,622 posts

update on my yolo af

finally the af appear 90 + 5.4
i called up uob, the cs immediately said will waived for me, ask me to check again in 2 days to reflect it on the online statement

how come some auto waive some not, something wron. with system?

i throw the question to cs yolo not suppose to waive if swipe once every month, he just said that could be system issue and customer may call up to check
vez
post Oct 2 2017, 09:19 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Oct 2 2017, 08:44 PM)
my yolo af also charged, 90 was rebated, but they forgot to rebate gst 5.40.. called uob done
mine charged 90 + 5.40, i called up and waive altogether bangwall.gif
UOB must be trying to cheat some customer, never miss a single month without using YOLO, somehow UOB charged me AF...

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 2 2017, 09:19 PM
vez
post Oct 3 2017, 07:23 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 3 2017, 02:30 PM)
I called in to waive YOLO AF. The CS told me every month need 1 transaction and the 2 months that I missed. Anyway, submitted request for waiver and will know the outcome in 2 days.
the CS said waived for me, just need 2 days to reflected to my account... somehow some other waived automatically
i fulfill the swipe once per month, but not my case no auto waive... bangwall.gif

btw, can we contact UOB to set temporary credit limit in provided period when we are oversea? like RM2000?

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 3 2017, 08:44 PM
vez
post Nov 12 2017, 07:31 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 12 2017, 07:53 AM)
UOB online maintenance?but there is no noticed that im aware of.

cant access my account with below error
i cant even access to uob.com.my lol, you are few more steps further haha
vez
post Dec 6 2017, 06:39 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2017, 05:25 PM)
Someone shared the same in UniFi thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87267793
And it is also 4th Dec...
i kena also, my unifi just 189.xx, 4th Dec become something from SG charge RM590 mad.gif
is like SGD189 become 590, calling UOB now

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 6 2017, 06:40 PM
vez
post Dec 6 2017, 06:46 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 6 2017, 06:43 PM)
just curious, what is the description/merchant name displayed?
SG MARRIOTT TANG PLAZA-ECSINGAPORE SG
vez
post Dec 6 2017, 07:04 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 6 2017, 06:56 PM)
same merchant for the reported cases.

iinm, someone handling the payment gateway in TM Unifi portal registered the merchant ID wrongly, thus it's being charged to Marriott Hotel SG instead.
but someone from Malaysia charge to SG merchant? rclxub.gif

the UOB guy i called in told me he saw RM189.xx only... i said my statement show RM590.xx, then he go check again lol and really got RM590.xx

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 6 2017, 07:06 PM
vez
post Dec 6 2017, 07:15 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 6 2017, 07:08 PM)
it's possibly wrong configuration at the payment gateway for unifi portal.

you pay at unifi.com.my -> payment gateway (wrong merchant ID configured) -> charge in USD currency to your credit card -> bank convert USD to MYR

BTW, check back your SMS OTP, what is the merchant name displayed?
OTP deleted haha
but i received SMS from TM thanks for my payment RM189.75, and email from TM also stated RM189.75 biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 6 2017, 07:23 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 07:21 PM)
i called uob custome service, the staff said got two transactions for unifi...but not yet posted...then this marriott hotel posted today...so totally got 3 transactions but in fact i only done two transactions... rclxub.gif
weird, i cannot find me UniFi transaction, just this SG marriot

but my amount tally, UniFi 189, SG marrior RM590, means over charge RM400, if deduct RM400, my credit limit balance is tally

i wonder is it only happen for UOB CC? any other bank?

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 6 2017, 07:24 PM
vez
post Dec 6 2017, 07:26 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 07:25 PM)
shouldnt say "over charge"...its unauthorized transaction...
dont know haha, some how the amount is in SGD the guy from UOB on the phone told me, it is SGD189.75 (RM590), which is what i paid for UniFi RM189.75

vez
post Dec 6 2017, 07:45 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 07:29 PM)
weird for me too...i made RM210.95 first...then RM157.95...
means my 2nd transaction RM157.95 x 3.11?

first transaction okay but 2nd transaction haywire?
apa la unifi ..==..
lol, dont know how long they need to process fraud transaction, are we going to pay again to UniFi after that?

i dont see any other bank thread having people complaint, is that possible something wrong with UOB??
vez
post Dec 7 2017, 02:01 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 7 2017, 06:36 AM)
At website where you were supposed to key the OTP (received via SMS), does the website show the following:

Merchant Name: TMNet
Payment Amount: MYR 189.75

, or:
Merchant Name: TMNet
Payment Amount: SGD 189.75

I think that you should see MYR 189.75, before typing your OTP. The moment you see SGD, you would have cancelled the credit card payment, and perform another attempt of payment.

One strange thing is that if the website of payment gateway showed MYR 189.75, how could the payment gateway charge SGD 189.75 to your credit card?  rclxub.gif So, we cannot trust the figures stated on website of payment gateway, right?

If that is the case, we do not mind that the payment gateway charges us Indonesian Rupiah 189.75, or Zimbabwean Dollar 189.75.  biggrin.gif
not so sure, the OTP sms i removed d

but i got SMS from TM thanks for the payment @RM189.75
and received email for payment paid also @RM189.75

which is not SGD converted become RM590
vez
post Dec 7 2017, 08:52 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 7 2017, 06:36 PM)
with ur case now, can say its not the unifi portal problem...its the UOB bank itself that got problem....
or they also missing tapes that contains customer private details? whistling.gif
UOB customer service called me just now, informed me that the UniFi transaction is actually TM Payment Portal (using Maybank), having problem, Maybank already aware this problem, they wil fixing it to the right amount and merchant, tell me to monitor for few days whether the statement appear correctly few days later
vez
post Dec 9 2017, 04:25 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 9 2017, 12:04 PM)
Do update us. These problems are serious and should be reported to bank negara, especially if you dont mind sparing some time to do it.

Deserve to fine these banks, don't care even if it is maybank, or we should be more vigilant because it is our biggest bank.
will give them 5 working days til next week biggrin.gif the person form UOB called me informed me to monitor my statement, he said Maybank is fixing this and my statement shall appear the right merchant and amount within a week smile.gif he told me i might call them if it does not appear the right transaction after day, i think UOB is doing the work to ensure it is correct
vez
post Dec 10 2017, 02:21 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 10 2017, 12:41 PM)
just checked, the reversed amount is in my Unbilled Statement...today
just checked, they reverse as -RM589.xx, and the correct UniFi amount appear

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 10 2017, 02:21 PM
vez
post Dec 15 2017, 02:18 PM

4,622 posts

i think 8 transactions is still ok to entitle min 5%, i have 4-5 transactions is through UOB currently, UniFi, Maxis, Apple Music, Insurance, Astro.... still need 3 more for me sweat.gif

not that hard for me, but for some people dont like to track, it may be painful...
vez
post Dec 15 2017, 02:38 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Dec 15 2017, 02:29 PM)
You can split your 1 bill to few transactions. thumbup.gif
lol very good idea.... no min for each transaction right? for YOLO new TnC

from vox we adapt to yolo then now new tnc again haha.... gonna try to adapt

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 15 2017, 02:39 PM
vez
post Dec 16 2017, 07:26 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 16 2017, 06:07 AM)
^
If UOB is really sincere in proving that the total Cash Back payout of RM110,000 is depleted on 1st of every month, UOB should publish a PDF version of a Excel spreadsheet, showing 2200 card numbers (the first 12 numbers are masked), with transaction date of 1st and given cashback of RM 50.

It is somewhat similar to what is given by Maybank, to publish the list of winners for a typical Maybank Credit Card swiping contest.

It is just a wishful thinking, as I believe that UOB will not be transparent and fair in releasing the list of eligible Yolo cardholders.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 16 2017, 08:46 AM)
For those who just got their new UOB Yolo card in Nov/Dec, may I know the 9th-12th number (-NNNN-) of the card? Just to estimate how many UOB Yolo cards issued.
4386-2900-NNNN-XXXX

UOB should have studied the cashback payouts in the past before decided on the monthly payout of RM110k. They are not stupid just to provide cashback just for only first few hours every month. From past experience at UOB One card, CB usually last till 1st-2nd week.
seems like back to years back with UOB ONE card, the petrol cash back depleted days every month is diffrent, getting earlier by every month haha, from 20th++ til 11th on calendar month...

imagine more people sign up YOLO, the 110k limit will finish sooner... sigh
vez
post Dec 31 2017, 03:39 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 30 2017, 11:35 AM)
aiseh... need to split spending again?

why la the min transaction?

min 8 transaction, otherwise.. ZERO cashback. cry.gif
and "capping of RM110,000 allocated per calendar month", if you spent... end up no cb, then you are late sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1177sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:05 AM