Review Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam

xperiaVuser
post Nov 2 2018, 12:35 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(liuyin @ Oct 19 2018, 04:14 PM)
ok
actually for almost the same price, you can get 70mai pro which has a 5MP IMX335 sensor compared to mijia's 2MP IMX323 sensor.
GUESS
post Nov 8 2018, 03:01 PM

193 posts

Use which app to connect to iphone? please advise
TSblurjoey
post Nov 8 2018, 05:37 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(GUESS @ Nov 8 2018, 03:01 PM)
Use which app to connect to iphone? please advise
Mihome app

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 8 2018, 05:38 PM
GUESS
post Nov 18 2018, 09:02 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 8 2018, 05:37 PM)
Mihome app
I tried mi home app for iphone but unable to connect. No issues with my android
PHI_1.618
post Nov 21 2018, 08:34 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(GUESS @ Nov 18 2018, 09:02 PM)
I tried mi home app for iphone but unable to connect. No issues with my android
u might want to change the location in the App to China...
GUESS
post Nov 21 2018, 04:15 PM

193 posts

i already change to mainland china. Other location cant even find mijia dashcam
JackLim13
post Nov 27 2018, 12:04 PM

Hi all. I'm newbie user for Mijia dash cam.
Wanna ask about auto recording.
My dash cam did not auto record when I start my car engine.
The cam is on and it only start recording when I change the setting on on voice recording. Any solutions?
life27
post Apr 12 2019, 07:43 AM

469 posts

Xiao yi

Or Xiaomi 70 mai

Which one will be my better choice in term of running in very hot weather and under the sun parking
TSblurjoey
post Apr 12 2019, 07:54 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 12 2019, 07:43 AM)
Xiao yi

Or Xiaomi 70 mai

Which one will be my better choice in term of running in very hot weather and under the sun parking
Depends on the model as both have a few new models
xperiaVuser
post Apr 12 2019, 12:56 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 12 2019, 07:43 AM)
Xiao yi

Or Xiaomi 70 mai

70mai pro
MR_alien
post Apr 13 2019, 05:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

blurjoey
after searching around for for 70mai, 70mai pro, blueskysea B1W
it seem everyone is using tape mount, instead of hook
is there any other affordable dashcam out there that uses hook mount other than mijia?

if no, how is the performance of the mijia 1S?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 14 2019, 01:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 13 2019, 05:35 PM)
blurjoey
after searching around for for 70mai, 70mai pro, blueskysea B1W
it seem everyone is using tape mount, instead of hook
is there any other affordable dashcam out there that uses hook mount other than mijia?

if no, how is the performance of the mijia 1S?
Hook mount you mean suction mount?

Mijia 1S I didn't get to test but you can ask JayceOoi as he has tested the Mijia 1S sometime back.
MR_alien
post Apr 14 2019, 01:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 14 2019, 01:09 PM)
Hook mount you mean suction mount?

Mijia 1S I didn't get to test but you can ask JayceOoi as he has tested the Mijia 1S sometime back.
hook mount as in as long as the end if hooked on the dashcam
and can be removed by disengage the hook instead of permanently glued
the end look at the one below in the circle

TSblurjoey
post Apr 14 2019, 01:57 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 14 2019, 01:18 PM)
hook mount as in as long as the end if hooked on the dashcam
and can be removed by disengage the hook instead of permanently glued
the end look at the one below in the circle

Oh the rear view mirror mount.

This is actually an universal mount as long as the mount can fit the dashcam.
MR_alien
post Apr 14 2019, 03:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 14 2019, 01:57 PM)
Oh the rear view mirror mount.

This is actually an universal mount as long as the mount can fit the dashcam.
really?
but i don't see this hold anywhere on the 70mai/70mai pro on your review photos
TSblurjoey
post Apr 14 2019, 04:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 14 2019, 03:14 PM)
really?
but i don't see this hold anywhere on the 70mai/70mai pro on your review photos
Because this is a 3rd party mount that you need to buy separately
MR_alien
post Apr 14 2019, 04:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 14 2019, 04:08 PM)
Because this is a 3rd party mount that you need to buy separately
oh god doh.gif
i already got that mount(the picture i posted)
now i gotta buy another mount laugh.gif
whsim1997
post Apr 19 2019, 07:47 PM

26 posts

Hi guys, my mijia dash cam keep resetting the time and date to default 2017.01.01 after few days for not starting my car. This happens everytime I leave my car for more than 2 or 3 days. How to solve this issue?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 19 2019, 09:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(whsim1997 @ Apr 19 2019, 07:47 PM)
Hi guys, my mijia dash cam keep resetting the time and date to default 2017.01.01 after few days for not starting my car. This happens everytime I leave my car for more than 2 or 3 days. How to solve this issue?
How long you got this Mijia d?

Seems like the battery can't hold a long charge anymore. That's why all the settings reset when you leave it.

Either you find a replacement battery or get a new dashcam that uses supercapacitor instead of a battery.

whsim1997
post Apr 19 2019, 10:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 19 2019, 09:51 PM)
How long you got this Mijia d?

Seems like the battery can't hold a long charge anymore. That's why all the settings reset when you leave it.

Either you find a replacement battery or get a new dashcam that uses supercapacitor instead of a battery.
Almost one year, warranty until end of this month if not mistaken

27 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 >Top

0.0283sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM