Review Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam

eddie2020
post Apr 21 2017, 07:56 PM

Trusted
3,084 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Apr 21 2017, 10:05 AM)
u cant take off the stands but u can remove the camera... btw if come with extra adhesive in the box..
The mount position not nice enough, I can't see the "rec" word.. Cx I mount behind my rear mirror.. Only can see right side of the screen
t3n
post Apr 25 2017, 09:56 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 21 2017, 07:56 PM)
The mount position not nice enough, I can't see the "rec" word.. Cx I mount behind my rear mirror.. Only can see right side of the screen
Why do u wan to see the REC word? Mijia always recording, u cant stop recording unless u shut it down..
Shaney
post Apr 25 2017, 01:09 PM

254 posts

hey guys,

by any chance should we get high endurance type of microsd card that was meant for read/write/rewrite heavily in dash camera or action camera?

TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2017, 05:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Apr 25 2017, 01:09 PM)
hey guys,

by any chance should we get high endurance type of microsd card that was meant for read/write/rewrite heavily in dash camera or action camera?
If can, yes... But heard it's not cheap...
TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2017, 05:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 21 2017, 07:56 PM)
I usually will listen for the startup beep... Hahaha... If not, when stopped I peek below to see the screen...
netly
post Apr 26 2017, 02:57 PM

Anyone can teach me how to upgrade the firmware for Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR ?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 26 2017, 09:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(netly @ Apr 26 2017, 02:57 PM)
Anyone can teach me how to upgrade the firmware for Xiaomi Mijia Car DVR ?
Use the MiHome app on your phone and connect via wifi to the Mijia dashcam...
netly
post Apr 27 2017, 07:46 AM

@blurjoey - Yes is work and thanks for your guiding.
eddie2020
post May 6 2017, 06:31 PM

Trusted
3,084 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Apr 25 2017, 09:56 AM)
Why do u wan to see the REC word? Mijia always recording, u cant stop recording unless u shut it down..
Haha scare later not functioning.. My old dash cam can disable recording
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 25 2017, 05:26 PM)
I usually will listen for the startup beep... Hahaha... If not, when stopped I peek below to see the screen...
Haha same here.. So your position should be almost Same like mine.. My rear mirror block 30 percent of my dash cam screen
dachshundPet
post May 6 2017, 06:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 26 2017, 09:59 PM)
Use the MiHome app on your phone and connect via wifi to the Mijia dashcam...
May I know what is the latest firmware version for mijia dash camera til today? Thanks
shirohamada
post May 6 2017, 08:37 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 23 2017, 11:51 PM)

Yi dashcam vs Mijia dashcam

sensor uses line skipping read out.
looks more like 720p with heavy denoising and oversharpening.
some area like edges of foliage looks like watercolour.
pretty much looks like any other cam with novatech chipset.
nothing special in terms of video quality but it's enough for what it is meant for.
the previous yi is definitely better in terms of video quality.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: May 6 2017, 08:39 PM
enduser
post May 6 2017, 09:00 PM

1,185 posts

Got 2.7" & 3" screen for mijia?
Which one is the latest?
TSblurjoey
post May 6 2017, 09:34 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(dachshundPet @ May 6 2017, 06:35 PM)
May I know what is the latest firmware version for mijia dash camera til today? Thanks
1.0.8 is the latest firmware

QUOTE(shirohamada @ May 6 2017, 08:37 PM)
sensor uses line skipping read out.
looks more like 720p with heavy denoising and oversharpening.
some area like edges of foliage looks like watercolour.
pretty much looks like any other cam with novatech chipset.
nothing special in terms of video quality but it's enough for what it is meant for.
the previous yi is definitely better in terms of video quality.
Noted and thank you...

Sure everyone has their own individual preferences...

Previous Yi is which dashcam? Yi only has a dashcam. Yi not yet announced any new dashcam...

QUOTE(enduser @ May 6 2017, 09:00 PM)
Got 2.7" & 3" screen for mijia?
Which one is the latest?
Xioami Mijia dashcam only 3" screen dashcam... 2.7" is Yi dashcam... Both Xiaomi and Yi is 2 different companies...
enduser
post May 6 2017, 09:43 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 6 2017, 09:34 PM)
Xioami Mijia dashcam only 3" screen dashcam... 2.7" is Yi dashcam... Both Xiaomi and Yi is 2 different companies...
Ooo..then wrong description bout 2.7" in this kopipeng thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4220279
shirohamada
post May 6 2017, 09:51 PM

944 posts

this one.
http://www.lazada.com.my/international-xia...88185.html?ff=1
TSblurjoey
post May 6 2017, 10:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ May 6 2017, 09:43 PM)
Ooo..then wrong description bout 2.7" in this kopipeng thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4220279
Before Yi separated from Xiaomi then was Xiaoyi... Now it's just Yi only after the divorce...

I got post comment in #4 about this also in KopiPeng's thread...

QUOTE(shirohamada @ May 6 2017, 09:51 PM)
This is the Yi dashcam... Was not released under Xiaomi Xiaoyi brand... Was released under Yi brand after Yi separated from Xiaomi. This is why Xiaomi released their 1st dashcam under the Mijia branding...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 6 2017, 10:19 PM
Toshiba Bomba
post May 18 2017, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 6 2017, 10:15 PM)
Before Yi separated from Xiaomi then was Xiaoyi... Now it's just Yi only after the divorce...

I got post comment in #4 about this also in KopiPeng's thread...
This is the Yi dashcam... Was not released under Xiaomi Xiaoyi brand... Was released under Yi brand after Yi separated from Xiaomi. This is why Xiaomi released their 1st dashcam under the Mijia branding...
Hi TS, may I know is the APP to connect the Mijia dash cam with iphone is called Mihome or Mijia in mandarin (greenish coloured app)? I have downloaded but I can't find the Dash Cam in the list of devices to be added. Only Air Purifier, Humidifier, vacuum, LED lamp, fan and wifi repeater.

On top there are two options to be chose from ie Add Bluetooth Device and Add Device Group.

Hope sifu can enlighten me on this. Thanks!

tmitz
post May 18 2017, 01:01 AM

26 posts

Hi guys.. Whats the meaning? Attached Image
And how to update firmware using mihome? i cant read chinese. Menu in mi home in chinese too

TSblurjoey
post May 18 2017, 09:29 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Toshiba Bomba @ May 18 2017, 12:13 AM)
Hi TS, may I know is the APP to connect the Mijia dash cam with iphone is called Mihome or Mijia in mandarin  (greenish coloured app)? I have downloaded but I can't find the Dash Cam in the list of devices to be added. Only Air Purifier, Humidifier, vacuum, LED lamp, fan and wifi repeater.

On top there are two options to be chose from ie Add Bluetooth Device and Add Device Group.

Hope sifu can enlighten me on this. Thanks!
It's this in the Appstore
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mi-home-xia...d957323480?mt=8

You need to change the MiHome app region to China then only can connect to the Mijia dashcam. Try and see.
TSblurjoey
post May 18 2017, 09:34 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(tmitz @ May 18 2017, 01:01 AM)
Hi guys.. Whats the meaning? Attached Image
And how to update firmware using mihome? i cant read chinese. Menu in mi home in chinese too
The 1st pic says "Connected to phone, setting in standby mode"

3rd pics says "Auto upgrade will perform on next restart" means when you restart the Mijia dashcam it will update the firmware.

I also can't read chinese, so I get my friends to read for me laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Also new 1.0.9 firmware, later go update also...

27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:38 PM