9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Q&A sessions on legal issues, ask me *wink*, Criminal, civil, family, probate.... ALL

TSAbam_Beruang
post Jul 12 2017, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jun 17 2017, 03:11 PM)
Bro, is there a law to protect tenancy for commercial properties against rental rising issues?

E.G: If my contract ends at 2+1 Year, the owner can raise the rental according to the amount he wants. But is there a Max % limit he could raise or there is no limit at all?

What if he insist to raise your rental from RM1k to RM3k? Is that legal?
Hmm.. it really depends on the contents of the tenancy. rent control act was abolished ad. so i guess there is nothing to stop the landlord raising their rental say from 1k to 3k. sad.gif
TSAbam_Beruang
post Jul 12 2017, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jul 7 2017, 07:35 PM)
Hi. Can you point out to me the relevant Act and Regulations/Order pertaining to legal adoption of a minor.  Non muslim.

Thank you.
Adoption Act 1952 will apply. You will need to file in a formal application to court first supported by affidavits. Then you need to get consent from the child's birth parents. Court will fix hearing and grant an order for adoption and be registered in NRD. Thats the summary of it. Its quite a lengthy process though. But lebih kurang macam tu ler. biggrin.gif
TSAbam_Beruang
post Jul 12 2017, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 8 2017, 12:58 PM)
Does it mean that if you earn more than 5k (or 2k if that matters), and your employer decided not to pay you, then it's just too bad and you will never get your pay?
Well, you can always sue the company for payment ma. Whether worth suing or not is another different matter ad. The definition of employee under Employment Act 1955 generally only covers those earning 2k and below.

zemega
post Jul 12 2017, 03:06 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Abam_Beruang @ Mar 31 2017, 02:31 PM)
General answer is no, husband bankrupt nothing to do with the wife.

BUT  tongue.gif

If the husband fraudulently transfer assets to the wife before bankruptcy in order to avoid the creditors (2 years before the bankruptcy), then the transfer is void against the director general insolvency. Meaning, the assets which is now under wife's name, the insolvency ppl can seize it for sale to satisfy the debt.
What if the wife has already sold the asset to someone else properly (with lawyer and black white agreement such). Will the asset (now belong to third party) be seized? Or the profit under the wife name will be seized?

What if instead of transfer, sell asset real cheap to friend or relative. Like sell a 500k market house only 10k to friend, and 60k car only 5k to brother. Will it still be seized.

Furthermore, if the asset was sold again to somebody else.

Generally, how can I avoid creditor from bankruptcy?
halimsan
post Jul 12 2017, 04:57 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Abam_Beruang @ Mar 22 2017, 03:53 PM)

Any discussions available here on this thread are for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should engage a lawyer to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem.

Salam Abam,

Nak tanya, ada orang ni (A) wakaf tanah untuk buat PASTI, bila bangunan dah siap, A kata dia cancel wakaf dan bangunan tu milik dia.
Bincang2 tak jalan. last2 nak masuk mahkamah. Soalan saya berasaskan 2 situasi:

1) Kalau wakaf ada hitam putih:

a) boleh ke A nak cancel ikut suka?
b) PASTI boleh menang kat mahkamah tak?

2) Kalau wakaf xde hitam putih (cakap mulut je, bila bangunan dah siap tiba2, eh mana ada saya cakap?)

a) PASTI boleh menang ke kat mahkamah?
post Jul 12 2017, 05:43 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(Abam_Beruang @ Jul 12 2017, 02:56 PM)
Well, you can always sue the company for payment ma. Whether worth suing or not is another different matter ad. The definition of employee under Employment Act 1955 generally only covers those earning 2k and below.
Does English rule applicable in Malaysia? In this case, and also in any other case.
wild_card_my
post Jul 12 2017, 06:57 PM

6,562 posts

Abam, just asking. What is your profession ya? Are you a lawyer.law-student?
noobieneub
post Jul 18 2017, 05:23 PM

74 posts

Bookmark for future use smile.gif
eikhwan4
post Jul 19 2017, 05:18 PM

192 posts

why we still need vacant possession for strata title issuer.
TSAbam_Beruang
post Jul 21 2017, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jul 11 2017, 08:19 AM)
Dear TS,

I ate rotten food served by a restaurant.

Suffered food poisoning. Went to clinic the other day, still not feeling well now. Will go clinic again soon.

What can I do? What can I do to make them pay for my clinic/hospital bills?

If I bring this case up to the consumer tribunal, will they make the restaurant pays?

I hope I can avoid any legal suit because I heard it's expensive.
Consumer tribunal is the best way. I will not advice you to bring the case to court because any claim below 5k cannot be represented by a lawyer and you have to conduct the case on your own. You would not want to go through the hassle. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

noobieneub
post Jul 24 2017, 07:48 PM

74 posts

Dear Abam Beruang, if let's say I am a shareholder in a company with other partners/shareholders but the company is currently in the process of winding down. But my partners is now using the company's assets to still continue doing business with profit going into their pocket. Can I sue them?
Garysydney
post Jul 26 2017, 12:00 PM

527 posts

Hello Abam Beruang, can you tell me whether a photocopy of a will can be used? I do not have the original copy of the will of my mother but only a copy.
TSAbam_Beruang
post Jul 27 2017, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jul 11 2017, 09:40 AM)
Dear AB

What is the most cost effective way of transferring a property from one sibling to another?

Do we still need to hire a lawyer or can we just submit the relevant forms to the  govt agencies to transfer the title ?

i think you should get a lawyer to do it. From parents transfer to children, or between spouse, can be transferred by way of love and affection. But between siblings, it subject to normal transactions.
TSAbam_Beruang
post Jul 27 2017, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Jul 26 2017, 12:00 PM)
Hello Abam Beruang, can you tell me whether a photocopy of a will can be used? I do not have the original copy of the will of my mother but only a copy.
Well. Generally, courts will need the original copy though. But having said that, a photocopy can still be accepted if it can be proven that the original copy was lost or couldnt be produced for whatever reason.
RiriRuruRara
post Jul 29 2017, 05:42 AM

1,011 posts

Good Morning Abam Beruang, I got lost in direction and accidentally drove into a building and I didn't know that building is a Tempat Larangan, when on the way out I was stop by a policeman who scolded me for a good 2 minutes that I should not be in this property...

My question is he scolding me the end of this story or will there be more to this? Bcs he did tell me there are CCTV around and I been recorded??? I did a google search and from what I could understand could face jail for maximum 2 years??? Please advise
Garysydney
post Jul 29 2017, 02:48 PM

527 posts

Thank you Abam Beruang. Is there a time frame where a will has to be executed? My mother passed away in Feb 2014 (more than 3 years now) and i have been overseas most of this time. I plan to come back permanently in 2 years - is it ok to do it then? Thank you very much.
Shibato
post Jul 29 2017, 09:49 PM

35 posts

What happen to all my debt and asset of I have been declared as mentally unstable or crazy?
PeinEVO
post Jul 30 2017, 02:07 PM

488 posts

What shoud i do if the land developer didnt break down the master land title to individual then the land developer shut down but the housing etc have completed and can and has been diduduki?

Already went to the lawyer that has been in charged for the developer after the original lawyer also shut down.however he is using delaying tactics.can bring him to bar council or something?
SUSkoolio
post Jul 30 2017, 02:59 PM

bump for ts for doing pro bono work online. lol
TSAbam_Beruang
post Aug 14 2017, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(noobieneub @ Jul 24 2017, 07:48 PM)
Dear Abam Beruang, if let's say I am a shareholder in a company with other partners/shareholders but the company is currently in the process of winding down. But my partners is now using the company's assets to still continue doing business with profit going into their pocket. Can I sue them?
yes you can sue them

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0323sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:05 AM