QUOTE(sinister @ Mar 12 2007, 08:23 AM)
dont use ahbeng terms lahFitness Where is the best places to jogging?, in KL
Fitness Where is the best places to jogging?, in KL
Mar 12 2007, 01:52 PM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
Mar 12 2007, 01:52 PM
8,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Heaven: To: Hell: Status: Me > You |
Mar 12 2007, 02:14 PM
97 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mar 12 2007, 03:14 PM
963 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 13 2007, 06:22 AM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
Mar 13 2007, 09:43 AM
963 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 9 2007, 06:33 PM
2,979 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: www.twitter.com/bebeelim |
i heard taman tun nice place
any landmark where is it? |
Jun 15 2007, 01:11 PM
2,529 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kota D'sara |
I think you are refering to Lembah Kiara at Taman Tun. Indeed it's a nice place to jog. It even has soft running tracks. With greens, lake, man-made waterfall and fountain there, there isn't anything else to ask from it.
Enter Taman Tun from the Balai Bomba area and go straight till you reach a traffic light. VADs (previously IBM) is on your right. Go straight a little further. Trelessis apartment is on your left. At the end of it, turn left and go straight a little. You will reach a school on your left. Lembah Kiara is just opposite it on your right. Beware of monkeys though. |
Jun 15 2007, 03:17 PM
228 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Bukit Jalit - clean place with great environment
Bukit Komanwel opposite IMU - a lot of IMU students (leng lui) |
Jun 15 2007, 04:49 PM
2,979 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: www.twitter.com/bebeelim |
QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 15 2007, 01:11 PM) I think you are refering to Lembah Kiara at Taman Tun. Indeed it's a nice place to jog. It even has soft running tracks. With greens, lake, man-made waterfall and fountain there, there isn't anything else to ask from it. thank you Enter Taman Tun from the Balai Bomba area and go straight till you reach a traffic light. VADs (previously IBM) is on your right. Go straight a little further. Trelessis apartment is on your left. At the end of it, turn left and go straight a little. You will reach a school on your left. Lembah Kiara is just opposite it on your right. Beware of monkeys though. cheras - bdr tasik permaisuri nice place as well |
Jun 15 2007, 05:03 PM
2,529 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kota D'sara |
A lot of runners train in the morning starting from Bukit Aman carpark at Lake Gardens to Sri Hartamas on Saturday and Sunday morning. I am one of them who train on Saturday mornings.
Aug 10 2008, 05:53 PM
16 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
y not u try..jogging at FRIM kepong..there is a good forest environment and u also can see some groups of hardcore jogger there..the place also safe and got security..They also upgaded the jogging path and track..u can choose either want to jog in off-road track or normal one...and also got waterfall there...
Aug 10 2008, 09:48 PM
1,005 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 15 2007, 02:11 PM) I think you are refering to Lembah Kiara at Taman Tun. Indeed it's a nice place to jog. It even has soft running tracks. With greens, lake, man-made waterfall and fountain there, there isn't anything else to ask from it. Guess what Im always there on saturday morning from 9 till 1130... If you do always jog like you said, you've should seen me and a few other guys sun bathing in the middle of the park...Enter Taman Tun from the Balai Bomba area and go straight till you reach a traffic light. VADs (previously IBM) is on your right. Go straight a little further. Trelessis apartment is on your left. At the end of it, turn left and go straight a little. You will reach a school on your left. Lembah Kiara is just opposite it on your right. Beware of monkeys though. |
Aug 21 2008, 10:26 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 10 2008, 09:48 PM) Guess what Im always there on saturday morning from 9 till 1130... If you do always jog like you said, you've should seen me and a few other guys sun bathing in the middle of the park... Last time I went there, the rubber jogging track was peeling and has lots of holes... is it better now? I wish they had shower rooms... oh well. |
Aug 21 2008, 11:27 AM
4,300 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
i like taman tasik perdana. very low density. and near to bukit bintang
Aug 21 2008, 11:31 AM
615 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
FRIM.......
Aug 21 2008, 02:05 PM
2,394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bristol, UK |
Lake Gardens lah, near the Memorial.
My trainer brought me there. Ran up some stairs. Insane. |
Aug 21 2008, 02:14 PM
2,186 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(edwinlim @ Mar 7 2007, 10:58 PM) QUOTE(joejee @ Jun 15 2007, 03:17 PM) Bukit Jalit - clean place with great environment Bukit Komanwel opposite IMU - a lot of IMU students (leng lui) I find the place near the route before go to Bukit Jalil Golf Resort OK. Not bad, environment... |
Aug 21 2008, 02:26 PM
109 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: - Stand By You - |
Titiwangsa not bad eh..last time used to jog there every weekend
besides jogging you can enjoy the scenic scenery there... |
Aug 21 2008, 04:57 PM
5,227 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anchorage, Alaska |
lake gardens so far is the best...
bukit kiara also not bad... but a bit bad for knees if u take d hill path.. titiwangsa ok ok la... taman jaya not so nice if really early in d morning putrajaya not bad lor... but sometimes 2 hot |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:57 PM |