Sep 7 2017, 07:36 AM
123 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
How much does it cost you for the hair treatment? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Sep 7 2017, 08:16 AM
233 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
QUOTE(red.john @ Sep 7 2017, 07:36 AM) How much does it cost you for the hair treatment?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hello,I'm so sorry, I can't remember now how much, that was back in 2012/2013. Firstly, I didn't even try the treatment offered by the hair care centres because their package was crazy expensive. If you have the money then by all means go ahead and try it, for all you know, it might work for you. Plus, as I mentioned, I don't think they were actual dermatologists at the hair care centre I went. Only reason I went is because of the free consultation. I highly suggest going to a dermatologist; they will be better able to diagnose you and determine what type of hair loss you are facing. The one I went to on Jalan Imbi is called Ting Skin Clinic. I went there back in 2007 due to acne issues I had and the medication + topical solution they prescribed me worked and thankfully till today I've not had the acne come back. Back then I remembered that they also offered hair loss consultation and treatment, that's why I went back there when I felt that my hair was thinning back in 2012/2013. Consultation fees, I would say probably not more than RM150 - which I think (correct me if I am wrong) is the standard consultation fee for most specialists. The Minoxidil brand the clinic prescribed mewas quite expensive..the brand was called Re-Gro 5% I believe...and it cost RM120 per 60ml bottle. But these days I buy my Minoxidil from Mudah for RM45 per 60ml bottle. One bottle usually lasts me a month - daily application of 1ml twice a day, once in the morning and another at night. Alternatively bro...my father faced some localised hair loss a couple of years back and he went to a sensei for treatment. My parents have been seeing this sensei for traditional chinese medicine to help with their high blood pressure (thankfully now under control with the medication). The sensei prescribed a type of shampoo and it works! If you want the sensei's contact details and name of the business/address, do PM me and I will ask my parents. Hope this helps bro! This post has been edited by McF7y: Sep 7 2017, 08:19 AM |
Sep 7 2017, 09:12 AM
1,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N9 |
Hi guys
For those who wanna try minoxidil 5% I recommend buy from this seller https://www.myrambut.com/ price currently at RM32 per bottle (Kirkland brand) Personally I'm using the product to fix my weak beard spot particularly on the cheeks. It really works. Tried also to my balding head but not that working because I'm suffering from the male pattern baldness... can see some vellus hair growth though For me buzzed hair or shaved head with full beard is the way to go... and yes you need to be lean and muscular to rock the style |
Sep 7 2017, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(locco81 @ Sep 7 2017, 09:12 AM) Hi guys Dude that's nuts! RM32 per bottle?For those who wanna try minoxidil 5% I recommend buy from this seller https://www.myrambut.com/ price currently at RM32 per bottle (Kirkland brand) Personally I'm using the product to fix my weak beard spot particularly on the cheeks. It really works. Tried also to my balding head but not that working because I'm suffering from the male pattern baldness... can see some vellus hair growth though For me buzzed hair or shaved head with full beard is the way to go... and yes you need to be lean and muscular to rock the style Wow that's the cheapest so far. How are the results on your beard and for how long have you been using it on your beard? |
Sep 7 2017, 12:57 PM
1,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N9 |
QUOTE(McF7y @ Sep 7 2017, 10:53 AM) Dude that's nuts! RM32 per bottle? I think the price is the cheapest AFAIK.Wow that's the cheapest so far. How are the results on your beard and for how long have you been using it on your beard? I have full beard now... a bit patchy on the upper cheeks but way better than 6 months back I think it'll be thicker after 1 year of usage... hopefully |
Sep 7 2017, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(locco81 @ Sep 7 2017, 12:57 PM) I think the price is the cheapest AFAIK. Beard on brother!I have full beard now... a bit patchy on the upper cheeks but way better than 6 months back I think it'll be thicker after 1 year of usage... hopefully Hope the results will continue to grow in Have you visited https://www.beardprofile.com/ ? Good resource for minox beards...I'm going for one myself This post has been edited by McF7y: Sep 7 2017, 01:23 PM |
Sep 7 2017, 06:10 PM
262 posts Joined: May 2017 |
How does 101 hair care fare?
Sep 8 2017, 07:17 AM
123 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(McF7y @ Sep 7 2017, 08:16 AM) Hello, thanks~I'm so sorry, I can't remember now how much, that was back in 2012/2013. Firstly, I didn't even try the treatment offered by the hair care centres because their package was crazy expensive. If you have the money then by all means go ahead and try it, for all you know, it might work for you. Plus, as I mentioned, I don't think they were actual dermatologists at the hair care centre I went. Only reason I went is because of the free consultation. I highly suggest going to a dermatologist; they will be better able to diagnose you and determine what type of hair loss you are facing. The one I went to on Jalan Imbi is called Ting Skin Clinic. I went there back in 2007 due to acne issues I had and the medication + topical solution they prescribed me worked and thankfully till today I've not had the acne come back. Back then I remembered that they also offered hair loss consultation and treatment, that's why I went back there when I felt that my hair was thinning back in 2012/2013. Consultation fees, I would say probably not more than RM150 - which I think (correct me if I am wrong) is the standard consultation fee for most specialists. The Minoxidil brand the clinic prescribed mewas quite expensive..the brand was called Re-Gro 5% I believe...and it cost RM120 per 60ml bottle. But these days I buy my Minoxidil from Mudah for RM45 per 60ml bottle. One bottle usually lasts me a month - daily application of 1ml twice a day, once in the morning and another at night. Alternatively bro...my father faced some localised hair loss a couple of years back and he went to a sensei for treatment. My parents have been seeing this sensei for traditional chinese medicine to help with their high blood pressure (thankfully now under control with the medication). The sensei prescribed a type of shampoo and it works! If you want the sensei's contact details and name of the business/address, do PM me and I will ask my parents. Hope this helps bro! |
Sep 8 2017, 09:05 AM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
Sep 8 2017, 10:52 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
309 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Dont waste money on hair growth products. It's really just a waste of money. Not gonna stop receding hairlines and topical baldness as it claimed
Hair transplant or accept baldness Transplant can't even guarantee for long term |
Sep 8 2017, 06:49 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I think 1st u need to know what the cause of your hair fall?
If genetic problem like my cousin, he go to doctor and gave him some medication to control hormon. The result is his hair grow back If hair sculpt problem you can try this https://www.ladiesroomfashion.com/products/...p-team-shampoo- My wife use and she said he result is good. Her hair lesser and grow some new hair too but her case is due to the silicone shampoo and the hairtreatment she put so many years on. After she use this product it complete wach out the silicone & the chemical. You can see the result after u use it, it like a dandruff coming out when she use on the 1st few time. |
Sep 9 2017, 12:02 PM
137 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
You can check your scalp if it's red/itchy/dry/oily etc
It is best to use something not too rich in chemical This help to restore my scalp condition and prevent hair falls Kind of expensive side of shampoo but worth it. Give it a try! Lakme K.Therapy Sensitive Relaxing Shampoo ![]() |
Sep 9 2017, 01:46 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(adren1 @ Sep 9 2017, 12:02 PM) You can check your scalp if it's red/itchy/dry/oily etc Do you recommend head and shoulder?It is best to use something not too rich in chemical This help to restore my scalp condition and prevent hair falls Kind of expensive side of shampoo but worth it. Give it a try! Lakme K.Therapy Sensitive Relaxing Shampoo ![]() |
Sep 9 2017, 02:40 PM
137 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Sep 9 2017, 09:06 PM
262 posts Joined: May 2017 |
What about 101 hair care product ? Using Chinese herbals essence.
Sep 10 2017, 12:12 AM
145 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
hello guys, finally i have seen this thread regarding thin hair.
As you can see from the pictures, both spots have thin hair...idk why lol..it began like one year ago. May i know anyone experience this?any advice or suggestion to fix my hair lol.. Wanna set hairstyle like kpop also kenot liao Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 12 2017, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(Exodius @ Sep 9 2017, 09:06 PM) You can give them a try for sure. Everyone's hair loss experience is different, although there are probably similarities in general. Also, hair loss can be due to a number of reasons and one needs to find out the reason for his/her hair loss before seeking the appropriate treatment. I strongly suggest seeing a dermatologist first to determine one's hair loss; this is because they can determine the cause and then suggest the appropriate treatment. Cost-wise, I found it cheaper to get the consultation from the dermatologist + the cost of the medication. Consultation cost me RM80 and the medication cost me RM120; I must admit that the medication was quite expensive because I later found cheaper alternatives on Mudah that cost only RM45 and a few posts above, someone quoted RM32 from another website. The hair-care centre I went to before I saw a dermatologist quoted me a packaged costing thousands of ringgit - money I didn't necessarily have - to spend on hair care. But there are many of these centres now and you can give them a try if you wish. Chinese herbs I heard that they are good too; like I mentioned a few posts above, my dad used a shampoo from a sensei he goes to regularly in Klang for other health issues and thankfully that shampoo worked fine. All the best dude! |
Sep 12 2017, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(ymgoh99 @ Sep 10 2017, 12:12 AM) hello guys, finally i have seen this thread regarding thin hair. Hi bro,As you can see from the pictures, both spots have thin hair...idk why lol..it began like one year ago. May i know anyone experience this?any advice or suggestion to fix my hair lol.. Wanna set hairstyle like kpop also kenot liao Maybe it's the angle or just the picture but to me, your hair looks quite thick dude. As I mentioned in my earlier post, this could be caused by a number of factors: genetics, hormones, environmental factors...the list goes on. I'm not a doctor or specialist; just sharing my experience...I would strongly advise you to visit a dermatologist to get a diagnosis. He/she can best advise you on the type of hair loss that you are experiencing and from there prescribe you a treatment that best suits you. Alternatively, chinese medicine is also good from what I've heard. All the best bro. |
Oct 8 2017, 05:44 PM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Hi guys, I am selling my extra kirkland minoxidil, Rm 28 each ( have 10 bottles ), as it is not suitable for my scalp ( I have allergic ).
Please let me know if you need it. Thank you |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:01 AM |