45 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Taoism, Tao discussion thead

Taikor.Taikun
post Jul 26 2019, 11:53 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Jul 26 2019, 10:08 PM)
Taikor.Taikun You are much advanced where I would like to explore further for mutual benefits.

I m not ther yet. But i wish i could achieve something in this lifetime

1. “84,000 ways.... to the truth.
I shared the same opinion that I think Yoga, Reiki, QiGong, Meditation, Chanting, & any other spiritual practices should be landed in common ground eventually.
All wisdoms leads to one thing; the ultimate truth of who we truly r, what we’re capable of n the wonders of the cosmos.

Thus, one should not shut all possibilities in seeking the truth by rejecting other’s wisdoms. Or clings to one’s own belief system as the only way. No. All the enlightened beings drops hints everywher n we just pick it up. Ther r many methods n ways to inspire humans to tread the path to enlightenment n salvation.

2. “The mind is a collection of memory which is from the outside world; not us. What we collected can be yours but it is not you.
I understand the teachings but not in the position to testify. When we say “I .....” is that referring to our Mind or Soul?
Most people meant both the mind n the soul cos to them both r the same; but it’s not.

They need to understand, the mind is what they gathered from the outside world. All the images, sounds, smells, tastes, temperatures, touches n even opinions r what they gathered from the outside n stored in their mind. Opinions, conclusions n stuff r also formed based on what they could see, hear n such. What they collected can b theirs but r not them.

What they think abt themselves r also picked from the mirror n what other ppl told them. These r not what they really r. They do not know how wonderful they truly r n can be! Just like carerpillar turned butterfly. For humans, very few become the butterfly. Majority remain just normal human. Just like sperm, only 1 or a few manage to become human. The rest missed their chance!

3. “When we reached a certain level and touched a certain dimension, ...... And you realized you cant relate that w normal people. They will think you’re a weirdo and a fool.
I understand what you said and share the common challenges when we trying to explain where others not able to sense. I don’t stop but trying my tiny & limited understandings if I think that is genuine benefits to mankind

Sharing means caring; a manifestation of compassion

In reality, I needed to handle with extra cautious as my son’s psychotic break experiencing the similar delusions & hallucinations in accordance with medical manual. Is there a better line of recognizing Psychosis and Psychic?

I sleep first

This post has been edited by Taikor.Taikun: Jul 26 2019, 11:53 PM
Taikor.Taikun
post Jul 30 2019, 04:18 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Jul 26 2019, 10:08 PM)
Taikor.Taikun
In reality, I needed to handle with extra cautious as my son’s psychotic break experiencing the similar delusions & hallucinations in accordance with medical manual. Is there a better line of recognizing Psychosis and Psychic?
Psychosis is one losing sanity. Psychic still maintains sanity. There could be a modicum of delusion for some but still lead a largely normal life depending on the level of ‘communication’ one forms w the spiritual world
Taikor.Taikun
post Aug 9 2019, 02:29 PM

1,019 posts

Ghost Month, share a story on this.

Brother kena disturbed by Five Ghosts 五鬼兄弟 after he attended a funeral n make a joke of the deceased. Few days later he cant breathe, head spinning, vomitting, n face swollen. Admitted to hospital but nothing was found.

Went to Taoist temple to seek advise, the shaman says 5 ghosts. Gave instruction to draw a talisman on his body inside the house, bring the paper outside, chant something n yell at the ghosts n burn the paper.

He recovered.

Anyone experience this?
JasonAubama
post Sep 17 2019, 12:17 AM

192 posts

Since the Big Bang some 13.8 billion years ago, the observable universe is 93 billion light years in diameter & still expanding. With the help of Hubble Space Telescope & newer technology, estimated some 200 billion galaxy in the universe & average 100 billion star in a galaxy.

The universe contains 4.9% ordinary matter, 26.8% Dark Matter & 68.3% Dark Energy ie 85% Dark Matter by Mass or 95% Dark Matter by Mass-Energy.

Buddhism Cosmology describes lots of Matter (31.7%) related while Taoism emphasizes more towards Energy (68.3%). In a nutshell, spiritual beings can not be detected by any scientific instrument so as the Dark Matter & Dark Energy. Scientists can’t even agree on our consciousness and not knowing precisely how it works even though we are using it.

I would observe the unknown with open mind hoping more knowledge to be discovered as time progresses.

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Sep 17 2019, 12:27 AM

TSconxtion
post Sep 23 2019, 11:50 AM

245 posts

Good sharing.

Even though some may not believe in the unseen, they should still be mindful that their believes may be wrong, so don't simply joke around.

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 9 2019, 02:29 PM)

Brother kena disturbed by Five Ghosts 五鬼兄弟 after he attended a funeral n make a joke of the deceased. Few days later he cant breathe, head spinning, vomitting, n face swollen. Admitted to hospital but nothing was found.

Went to Taoist temple to seek advise, the shaman says 5 ghosts. Gave instruction to draw a talisman on his body inside the house, bring the paper outside, chant something n yell at the ghosts n burn the paper.

He recovered.

Anyone experience this?
TSconxtion
post Sep 23 2019, 11:51 AM

245 posts

So high % of dark? I thought (from looking at the Taoist Yin Yang sign) that light and dark are roughly 50-50.

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 17 2019, 12:17 AM)
Since the Big Bang some 13.8 billion years ago, the observable universe is 93 billion light years in diameter & still expanding. With the help of Hubble Space Telescope & newer technology, estimated some 200 billion galaxy in the universe & average 100 billion star in a galaxy.

The universe contains 4.9% ordinary matter, 26.8% Dark Matter & 68.3% Dark Energy ie 85% Dark Matter by Mass or 95% Dark Matter by Mass-Energy.

Buddhism Cosmology describes lots of Matter (31.7%) related while Taoism emphasizes more towards Energy (68.3%). In a nutshell, spiritual beings can not be detected by any scientific instrument so as the Dark Matter & Dark Energy. Scientists can’t even agree on our consciousness and not knowing precisely how it works even though we are using it.

I would observe the unknown with open mind hoping more knowledge to be discovered as time progresses.
cintamani83
post Sep 23 2019, 03:34 PM

177 posts

He recovered.

Anyone experience this?
that is folklore taoism believe. tao is much much more bigger and deeper. but if your bro ok already then good
JasonAubama
post Sep 24 2019, 01:47 PM

192 posts

My late mother in law was a devoted disciple of Taiwanese Maitreya Great Tao 彌勒大道 where her immediate Ordained Master 點傳師 claimed that her soul is resides in Tushita Heaven(1) 兜率天 with the future Buddha.

My brother in law who is a psychic of a Buddhism organization claimed that her soul upgraded to heavenly regime(2) 天道 and occasionally resides in her house.

I planned to utilize the empty house for my Singing Bowl Healing workshop where I sensed full of spiritual beings. My partner who is a psychic claimed that her soul staying in the house(3) & reminded me not to chase those spiritual beings. Once human occupying the space, these spiritual beings would disappear naturally.

During my Folklore Psychic Training, my top performer senior claimed that her soul in 6th level Hell(4) & finally my psychic teacher claimed that at 8th level Hell(5).

Apparently there are 5 answers & I can’t verify scientifically.

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Sep 24 2019, 01:59 PM
JasonAubama
post Sep 24 2019, 02:14 PM

192 posts

During my 2 days psychic training, I have witnessed an Italian newly joined in for member with immediate possession response by his dedicated spiritual guide.

I can’t connect spiritually even though daily practice for 4 months while the gentleman sitting next to me Practices for 4 years. We were the only 2 in the class of 30 members & surprisingly both of us are Taoist Priests 😳
Taikor.Taikun
post Sep 25 2019, 04:52 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(cintamani83 @ Sep 23 2019, 03:34 PM)
that is folklore taoism believe. tao is much much more bigger and deeper. but if your bro ok already then good
As long as it works; everybody rejoice
Taikor.Taikun
post Sep 25 2019, 05:37 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 17 2019, 12:17 AM)

Science has progressed much from merely Newtonian view of the Universe as Matter to Quantum view which include Energy.

When science was largely Newtonian (Matter only), it doesn’t include invisible forces. The Universe is a machine; a celestial mechanics as they call it.

This approach was then applied to the study of human body. No soul, no vital forces, no mind. Just parts functioning machines.

Today, Quantum physics r sheeding more lights to show how to understand the universe as a whole not separate parts.

Most people have loose grasp of science n extend it too far such as the assumption to explain the origin of life but in actual fact, it doesnt come close to reality. Asking for spiritual proof can sometimes b disastrous. They dont know what trouble theyre inviting.

But we sometime need scientific terms to explain spiritual thing to certain people. Such as why we cross our legs to meditate? Cos our brain fully activates this way. Reprogramming our subconscious mind which handles 95% of our life becomes effective. But ancient wisdom knew this for thousands of years
Taikor.Taikun
post Sep 25 2019, 05:39 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 24 2019, 02:14 PM)
During my 2 days psychic training, I have witnessed an Italian newly joined in for member with immediate possession response by his dedicated spiritual guide.

I can’t connect spiritually even though daily practice for 4 months while the gentleman sitting next to me Practices for 4 years. We were the only 2 in the class of 30 members & surprisingly both of us are Taoist Priests 😳
Do u know Mantak Chia? Ever met him?
SUStalentrecruiter
post Sep 25 2019, 07:32 PM

105 posts

He recovered.

Anyone experience this?
Cool story
cintamani83
post Sep 26 2019, 10:02 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Sep 25 2019, 04:52 PM)
As long as it works; everybody rejoice
thats the problem it maybe ghost or god, can u tell?
JasonAubama
post Sep 27 2019, 12:26 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(cintamani83 @ Sep 26 2019, 10:02 AM)
thats the problem it maybe ghost or god, can u tell?
Mainstream Buddhism & Taoism suggested that Genuine God would not possess human being’s physical body. I guess their energy level must be very high where we might not be able to accommodate. Only the marginal higher level than ours spiritual strength that may fit.

Imagine I would like to have a RM10 million diamond (or enlightenment) whereby my friend willing to offer me half price at the condition I must keep for my own consumption. What a great deal to save RM5 million!?

Should I spend RM5m or other priorities? Is that safe to show publicly? Is people perceive that is genuine or artificial?

Of course when I’m ready, it’s mine.
JasonAubama
post Sep 28 2019, 09:52 PM

192 posts

During my Singing Bowl Healing session for my cousin from China, I discovered the weakest body location (aura or illness) and sensed that his life energy reservoir is relatively low. As a professional singing bowl healer, I zipped my mouth as rule of thumb.

He asked my opinion 2 days later, how could possibly extend his life for 3 more years!??? He is 44yo, no obvious physical health issue, he was annoying lately where he strongly felt his life ends at 46!?? This is his main purpose all the way to KL seeking for my advice.

I can’t tell his life ends by tomorrow or 100 years later, I’m glad that he raise the sensitive topic. Are you ready?
JasonAubama
post Sep 29 2019, 09:22 PM

192 posts

Today my Singing Bowl healing 3rd session for a client who felt down yesterday hit on his tailbone with minor concussion symptoms. During fist 40min, my energy level almost exhausted and luckily the last 5 min his chakra flow resumes and my energy level recovered rapidly.

His wife was joking at me that I should take a photo showing his lifeless face before & after the therapy where his energy level fully restored.

During 2nd session, I sensed his life energy reservoir low & today worsened. Surprisingly once his blockages cleared by the last 5 minutes, his life energy reservoir level resumed to normal. A great experience 👍🏻
Taikor.Taikun
post Sep 30 2019, 11:31 AM

1,019 posts

The celebration of Nine Emperor Gods (Jiu Huang Ye) started yesterday in JB. As expected, it rains. Gonna be a wet 9 days. The vegetarian foods r not as exciting as in KL, Penang n Thailand. But people r many. More n more ppl pour in at night
JasonAubama
post Oct 11 2019, 10:10 AM

192 posts

Time to bid farewell for The Singing Bowl that I have been practicing for 3 months 😭

Teacher was shocked that his ordinary Bronze Bowl apparently aged like precious antique bowl with natural traces of decades and curious of my spiritual potential.

After receiving my set of brand new genuine bowls, I was so cheesed off that all my healing effect dumped & all correspondents were annoyed. What a miserable state with tens of thousand investment 😭

Time flies, out of sudden the biggest bowl sound changed & the energy radiated to all other bowls showing lively appearance. The breakthrough finally arrived after accumulated sufficient connecting energy. My mom fall in deep relaxation & tight sleep within 5min of healing therapy began 👍🏻

Surprisingly enough, I could sense the energy flowing in the room when my Taoist Chanting where I have never experience before. The Singing Bowls relished my spiritual potential unexpectedly.

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Oct 11 2019, 10:12 AM
JasonAubama
post Oct 11 2019, 09:48 PM

192 posts

I would like to rephrase my understanding of Tao as a layman.

We don’t know what is the natural order of 13.8 billion years old universe comprises galaxies, stars, planets, life forms. Just name it as Tao temporary.

We could possibly discover some regular pattern of Tao from chaos & making use for our advantages.

Archaeologists discovered more than 92 copies of Tao De Jing in various versions which is Encyclopedia back in 3,000 years then. The discovery suggested that could be the compilation literature collection of many ancient scientists over long span of time & general known as Wiseman or LaoZi Publication.

The above hypothesis sprout my mind to further explore and experience our Wonderful life from new frontier.

45 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0358sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:36 AM