Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

mitkey06
post Apr 24 2017, 01:57 PM

95 posts

very informative.

it goes to say D9 is still the champ.

probably the lvl 38~40 wud be putting in 3k++ blz.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 24 2017, 02:15 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Apr 24 2017, 01:57 PM)
very informative.

it goes to say D9 is still the champ.

probably the lvl 38~40 wud be putting in 3k++ blz.
Lvl 35-36 also will have 3K Blisseys.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 24 2017, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 24 2017, 11:37 AM)
Gym composition by Pokemon Type

1- Dragonite
2- Snorlax
3- Blissey
4- Tyranitar
5- Gyarados
6- Others

About the same everywhere...lol...
Maybe add another rhyhorn to that mix... For top gym sitters.

sniper on the roof
post Apr 24 2017, 04:31 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 24 2017, 03:58 PM)
About the same everywhere...lol...
Maybe add another rhyhorn to that mix... For top gym sitters.
Rhydon already extinct here. Snorlax slowly on the downtrend as well.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 24 2017, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 24 2017, 04:31 PM)
Rhydon already extinct here. Snorlax slowly on the downtrend as well.
Nooooooo!!!!
That's just a pity...
sniper on the roof
post Apr 24 2017, 06:09 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 24 2017, 06:00 PM)
Nooooooo!!!!
That's just a pity...
Snorlax not as attractive as before.

The gym wall function taken over by Blissey since even a low'ish level one can do the same job as a 3K Snorlax.

HMMaster
post Apr 24 2017, 07:11 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

PTC down now? Can't login...
mitkey06
post Apr 24 2017, 08:30 PM

95 posts

Has anyone seen 10 Blz in the gym ? so far, I have seen 6 and that really deters me. why waste time on it;
naturalfool
post Apr 24 2017, 11:53 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 24 2017, 07:11 PM)
PTC down now? Can't login...
Me! But then everyone says ok liao but mine still out. So uninstall and reinstall. Fine now.

TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 25 2017, 06:56 AM

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Apr 24 2017, 08:30 PM)
Has anyone seen 10 Blz in the gym ? so far, I have seen 6 and that really deters me. why waste time on it;
The most I've seen is 6.. And I chose to prestige it. Gym stood for few days. Have seen a 9 snorlax gym.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2017, 08:50 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 25 2017, 06:56 AM)
The most I've seen is 6.. And I chose to prestige it. Gym stood for few days. Have seen a 9 snorlax gym.
Sigh... this morning I bumped into 2 fellas from the same team while on gym run. Short story... prestiged a Blissey gym and put in out mons = 5 Blissey gym from 2.6K - 3.1K.

Tumpang already.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 25 2017, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 25 2017, 08:50 AM)
Sigh... this morning I bumped into 2 fellas from the same team while on gym run. Short story... prestiged a Blissey gym and put in out mons = 5 Blissey gym from 2.6K - 3.1K.

Tumpang already.
Must be in a place with heavy foot traffic / popular place and kena gangbang if very fast kena take down.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2017, 10:14 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 25 2017, 10:11 AM)
Must be in a place with heavy foot traffic / popular place and kena gangbang if very fast kena take down.
Not reallly. Just that 2 gyms are Instinct territory.
HenryLow
post Apr 25 2017, 11:23 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

after the changed, now really catch them all...
the tracker for me quite useless now...
i can't picky anymore...

and this gonna waste more pokeball than before...
and maybe petrol... sigh...
kww
post Apr 25 2017, 11:26 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 24 2017, 11:37 AM)
Fulamak... PoGo is serious business.

Taiwan local tracker now provides analytics  blink.gif  blink.gif

Team share of gyms in last 12 hour

Gym sitter player level

Gym composition by Pokemon Type

1- Dragonite
2- Snorlax
3- Blissey
4- Tyranitar
5- Gyarados
6- Others
Good share 👍
And from my gym experience here is my top 3 Gym defender list:
1. Blissey (ZH+DG) follow by ZH with anything
2. D9 (DT+OR) follow by DT with anything
3. Snorlax (ZH+BL) follow by ZH with anything

kww
post Apr 25 2017, 11:26 AM

320 posts

Double -

This post has been edited by kww: Apr 25 2017, 11:27 AM
yeelong
post Apr 25 2017, 11:59 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

wow!! 3 unowns appeared yesterday. Who caught all??? I caught none!!!! siensss
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2017, 12:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 25 2017, 11:23 AM)
after the changed, now really catch them all...
the tracker for me quite useless now...
i can't picky anymore...

and this gonna waste more pokeball than before...
and maybe petrol... sigh...
Doesn't make any difference to me. I memang catch em all.... especially when only have 60K stardust left bye.gif

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 25 2017, 11:26 AM)
Good share 👍
And from my gym experience here is my top 3 Gym defender list:
1. Blissey (ZH+DG) follow by ZH with anything
2. D9 (DT+OR) follow by DT with anything
3. Snorlax (ZH+BL) follow by ZH with anything
I think DG is the main factor here. ZH not so much, its easier to dodge between it taking less damage if fight blissey using D9 or Machamp.

Pound will end up taking all the damage.

On another note... this may be anecdotal but I found that those high level body slam snorlax seems to spam body slam a lot more often than lower level ones.

Like this morning I battled 2 gyms with different 3.2K snorlax... I got caught completely off guard when it released 3 consecutive body slams instead of the usual max 2... followed by a 4th shortly. Giler 3.4K D9 also lost to it.

Anyone have the same observation?
kww
post Apr 25 2017, 12:34 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 25 2017, 12:03 PM)
Doesn't make any difference to me. I memang catch em all.... especially when only have 60K stardust left  bye.gif
I think DG is the main factor here. ZH not so much, its easier to dodge between it taking less damage if fight blissey using D9 or Machamp.

Pound will end up taking all the damage.

On another note... this may be anecdotal but I found that those high level body slam snorlax seems to spam body slam a lot more often than lower level ones.

Like this morning I battled 2 gyms with different 3.2K snorlax... I got caught completely off guard when it released 3 consecutive body slams instead of the usual max 2... followed by a 4th shortly. Giler 3.4K D9 also lost to it.

Anyone have the same observation?
Count from DPS of blissey charge move is in order of HB > Psychic > DG
The damaging is the normal attack (ZH). True especially for machamp.
Yes snorlax with BS is damn annoying, it will not hesitate to attack as soon as it's charged and attack 3 in a roll.
mitkey06
post Apr 25 2017, 08:51 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 25 2017, 12:03 PM)

yes. spam like crazy.

I have run into vapo spam AT 4 times in succession.

229 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:19 AM