229 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

TSOM
post Apr 26 2017, 11:46 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 26 2017, 11:14 PM)
DT/H lor what else. Steel wing still sucks.
aiyah..... I don't have.... my high IV D9 are only SW/H, SW/HB and DT/HB which are close to 3000CP. So I shouldn't power up any of them to 3000CP?? sad.gif

I got DT/H D9, CP 27xx but low IV.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2017, 12:17 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 26 2017, 11:46 PM)
aiyah..... I don't have.... my high IV D9 are only SW/H, SW/HB and DT/HB which are close to 3000CP. So I shouldn't power up any of them to 3000CP?? sad.gif

I got DT/H D9, CP 27xx but low IV.
Evolve summore lor
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2017, 09:43 AM

23,414 posts

So this morning I took down a gym and put in Blissey and prestiged it a bit since it was raining.

When I arrive at work.... this happened doh.gif laugh.gif

On another note.. I also noticed that there's quite a big time gap recently between pokemon being knocked off gym and it being shown as such.

Good thing I suppose.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Apr 27 2017, 09:47 AM
HenryLow
post Apr 27 2017, 09:49 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 09:43 AM)
So this morning I took down a gym and put in Blissey and prestiged it a bit since it was raining.

When I arrive at work.... this happened  doh.gif  laugh.gif

On another note.. I also noticed that there's quite a big time gap recently between pokemon being knocked off gym and it being shown as such.

Good thing I suppose.
tht's why i not even bother to use Blissey now... unless there is blissey there then i might put my higher CP on top of it LOL...
kww
post Apr 27 2017, 10:27 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 09:43 AM)

When I arrive at work.... this happened  doh.gif  laugh.gif

Good thing I suppose.
Sometime you help your team by putting in blissey. Sometime is your team mate put and you put your d9 behind.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 27 2017, 09:49 AM)
tht's why i not even bother to use Blissey now... unless there is blissey there then i might put my higher CP on top of it LOL...
For me depends on the gym texture...

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 27 2017, 10:27 AM)
Sometime you help your team by putting in blissey. Sometime is your team mate put and you put your d9 behind.
Lol... that's true... but my team mates go the extra mile... when i put blissey and the gym hit level 10, they take out my blissey and slot their D9 / tyra wayyyyy up...
kww
post Apr 27 2017, 10:34 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 27 2017, 10:30 AM)
Lol... that's true... but my team mates go the extra mile... when i put blissey and the gym hit level 10, they take out my blissey and slot their D9 / tyra wayyyyy up...
Eventually that'll happen. People is selfish.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2017, 11:43 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 27 2017, 10:27 AM)
It's hilarious to see all the D9's hiding behind Blissey's skirt but at the end of the day, its just own expectations.

My expectation is just for it to last long enough for me to take 3 gyms and I'm done.
HenryLow
post Apr 27 2017, 11:45 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

imagine if niantic took out the coins from gym... do u think how many players will still playing LOL...
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2017, 11:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 27 2017, 11:45 AM)
imagine if niantic took out the coins from gym... do u think how many players will still playing LOL...
For me, coins are very minor consideration since the real world money I spend on coffee a day > 3 weeks worth of gym.

mitkey06
post Apr 27 2017, 12:33 PM

95 posts

i notice gym with many blz will survey longer. with 1 or 2 blz, it wont last a day.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 27 2017, 10:34 AM)
Eventually that'll happen. People is selfish.
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 11:43 AM)
It's hilarious to see all the D9's hiding behind Blissey's skirt but at the end of the day, its just own expectations.
My expectation is just for it to last long enough for me to take 3 gyms and I'm done.
QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Apr 27 2017, 12:33 PM)
i notice gym with many blz will survey longer. with 1 or 2 blz, it wont last a day.
Today i finally managed to see 2 kinda strong level 9 gyms. Well, without thinking i levelled them up and placed my mons.
The first, a 10-snorlax gym and the second, a 9-blissey gym with a coward D9 at the top that didnt get the memo.
If i see players (real / spoofers) building a strong gym i will stick with the programme even if it means not sitting in the top 3. Lucky for me, for both gyms am able to sit on top and 2nd spot. Lets see if it lasts till tmrw morning.
If i see a mixed texture with loads of gary, D9, tyra, etc with little blissey or D9, then i stick the highest cp i can get....LOL.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 27 2017, 11:45 AM)
IMO, they should be increasing the rewards rather than reducing them. LOL
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2017, 01:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 27 2017, 01:38 PM)
IMO, they should be increasing the rewards rather than reducing them. LOL
Gwailos all crying about gym stagnation and equality between casuals and lvl 40 in holding gyms.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 01:43 PM)
Gwailos all crying about gym stagnation and equality between casuals and lvl 40 in holding gyms.
I can understand the frustration of rural players. But urban players... come on....
I went thru that phase for a good 5-6 months. Because i levelled up quite slow and didnt spend dust till level 30, i also could get good placements or sometimes didnt have good mons to get into gyms. But that's the problem, the only way to earn free coins in-game is gyms, there are no other means AND in-game activity is limited to catch / hatch, evolve, gym battle.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2017, 01:56 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 27 2017, 01:50 PM)
I can understand the frustration of rural players. But urban players... come on....
I went thru that phase for a good 5-6 months. Because i levelled up quite slow and didnt spend dust till level 30, i also could get good placements or sometimes didnt have good mons to get into gyms. But that's the problem, the only way to earn free coins in-game is gyms, there are no other means AND in-game activity is limited to catch / hatch, evolve, gym battle.
Got wut... so many reddit posts with "i'm level 25 and I think I play a lot but damn those ppl occupying my nearby gym with 3K dragonites and since I know my biome don't have dratinis so they must be blardy cheaters and spoofers... trackers must die.. yada yada.

Anyway, Niantic is a business that essentially sell pokecoins so.......
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 01:56 PM)
Got wut... so many reddit posts with "i'm level 25 and I think I play a lot but damn those ppl occupying my nearby gym with 3K dragonites and since I know my biome don't have dratinis so they must be blardy cheaters and spoofers... trackers must die.. yada yada.

Anyway, Niantic is a business that essentially sell pokecoins so.......
That's a load of b*llocks ain't it? No doubt spoofing might tend to ruin the game for many, but as a player in the game, you owe it to yourself to get a team worthy of "sitting" / "parking" in gyms. If they expect by placing a 2k Egg, Vape, etc and get to sit there for more than a week, their mindset is really misled.

On the topic of coins, i can see your point. What should be done is to give more incentive to players for gym battles. It needn't be a lot also, 10 coins for each gym claim currently... they could introduce say an additional 10 coins for people that take down gyms and a bonus of additional x coins for bringing down a level 8, 9, 10 gym. Short term, it is a revenue loss... but long term, it might be a bigger revenue generated... because of 1 factor... human greed. The more we get, the more we want to spend... LOL
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2017, 02:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 27 2017, 02:31 PM)
That's a load of b*llocks ain't it? No doubt spoofing might tend to ruin the game for many, but as a player in the game, you owe it to yourself to get a team worthy of "sitting" / "parking" in gyms. If they expect by placing a 2k Egg, Vape, etc and get to sit there for more than a week, their mindset is really misled.

On the topic of coins, i can see your point. What should be done is to give more incentive to players for gym battles. It needn't be a lot also, 10 coins for each gym claim currently... they could introduce say an additional 10 coins for people that take down gyms and a bonus of additional x coins for bringing down a level 8, 9, 10 gym. Short term, it is a revenue loss... but long term, it might be a bigger revenue generated... because of 1 factor... human greed. The more we get, the more we want to spend... LOL
I dont think increasing coins will motivate more active gyms beyond the folks whats already doing it anyway.

Mobile games SOP memang is to tempt those who buys in-app to buy more and more often (hence the events). Those that dont buy, wont buy no matter what they dom

Anyway, they do have another more valuble currency they can exploit.... Stardust.

TSOM
post Apr 27 2017, 03:09 PM

2,145 posts

which is a better gym defender??

a CP2927 ZH/HB Snorlax or a CP2475 ZH/DG Blissey?? can't decide which I should put in a gym.
naturalfool
post Apr 27 2017, 03:20 PM

232 posts

Actually what happens after a gym reaches level 10? Can continue to prestige?
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Apr 27 2017, 03:20 PM)
Actually what happens after a gym reaches level 10?  Can continue to prestige?
I believe can... not sure if this has been changed though.
However, its worthless to prestige beyond 50k as once an opposition team trainer defeats 1 mon, the prestige will automatically drop to 49k. The prestige beyond 50k is artificial... read this somewhere before.

229 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:04 PM